Advanced Family Dentistry

Dentist

482 Main Street

Oneonta, NY 13820

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Excellent
My first visit was today and I was extremely nervous. Dr. Bonsi and his staff were very friendly, professional and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this practice. I know I will be going back!
W
2 months ago
Dr. Bonsi Is Great
I have been getting care from Dr. Bonsi quite a while. He has amazing dentistry skills, good sense of humor and people skills too. We are fortunate that Dr. Bonsi is practicing in our area.
M
3 months ago
1st time
Amazing staff and the Dentist was great. Excellent work and quick.
D
3 months ago
Skilled Dentist and professional staff!
I've been to a lot of dental offices in my lifetime. This one is a keeper. Skilled dentist and hygenists.The best dental cleaning I've ever had. If I'm on time, they see me right away. They run a tight ship.
M
3 months ago
Very Friendly & very Kindly!! Can’t wait to come back to see you all soon
V
4 months ago
Fast/efficient/friendly
I was recommended to this practice by my dentists staff because my dentist was out of town and I needed some immediate care. The front desk staff were efficient, friendly and actually funny and made me feel at ease in a stressful situation. When called into my appointment and sat in the chair the dental assistant was professional, helpful, courteous and also very efficient. I thank all of you folks for making what could have been an unpleasant and expensive experience mostly pleasurable. Vic Bronner
M
4 months ago
Caring, professional and friendly
I called for an emergency visit as a 1st time patient and they scheduled me in right away. My mouth was a hot mess due to years of neglect from not having dental insurance and not affording the care. From the time the pain set in until the time I had no choice but to call, I saved a little money from my paycheck each week(nowhere near enough), but the best I could do. When I called and told the receptionist that I had to pay cash because I had no dental insurance, she was very understanding and made the appointment anyway. Everybody there treated me with respect, understanding, professionalism and true care. They were all helpful in so many ways. Dr. Bonsai was very sensitive to not making the pain worse while being determined to make sure he found all that was going on and determining treatment, while keeping my financial circumstances in mind and trying to work within that. He explained everything thoroughly so that I would understand. The tech..well, I don’t think there was anything more she could do. Before each step, she explained what it was, why it was needed, how it would be used and most of all the cost so that I could stay within my means. There was one point, where they needed another x-ray and I just didn’t have enough, so she went to the Dr and the manager and they took some of the cost of the x-ray off to bring it within my limit. I just about cried over that generosity and human kindness. Then the tech wrote down each cost of my future treatments and gave me a list of dental insurance companies. I am so thankful and amazed at all of those beautiful souls. All I keep thinking is “wow.” I feel so blessed to have them caring for me. What a team!
L
5 months ago
The tech that took us back
We have always been treated ok. This time the tech that called us back wasn't pleasant until the doctor came then she smiled other then that I felt she was rude to us
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Lisa, we are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. If you ever have any concerns please feel free to reach out to us directly, we absolutely pride ourselves in the friendliness and openness of our office and always want to make sure you have the most positive time with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
C
5 months ago
Professional
Just recently relocated to Oneonta. I had neglected my teeth for quite a while. Hot mess. From the time I called and spoke to someone to the actual visit, EVERY ONE was absolutely awesome. Very compassionate and caring people. I even messed up my appointment time and they accommodated me and took me right in with no concerns about anything! Dr. Bonsi is a gentle and efficient man. He was very caring and thorough. Very precise. Thank you everyone for your professionalism and courtesy. See you soon. 👍👍👍👍👍
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Carolyn, we are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here with us! We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
R
6 months ago
Advanced Family Dentist
then Family Dental is a very nice place easy access for handicapped the staff there is very professional and yes I would recommend this place to anybody