Advanced Family Dentistry


482 Main Street

Oneonta, NY 13820

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 days ago
Very nice staff and dentist. I am deathly afraid of the dentist and they made it easier.
1 week ago
Eased anxiety
I had to have root canal and was anxious. The staff and the doctor were patient, pleasant, and comforting. It was a busy day at the office but it did not effect the excellent service I received!
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
See root canals are not as bad as people think.
2 weeks ago
I was in between dentist and developed a toothache over the weekend. I was referred by my insurance. When I called the staff was very polite, compassionate, and got me in the same day. I was nervous and the staff and doctor could tell. They were wonderful at easing my anxiety. The doctor fully explained what was the issue and what needed to be done. It was a refreshing to interact with true professionals!
1 month ago
Love this dentist and staff
We have recently become patients Advanced Family Dentistry from the setting up of appointments, the hygienists, dental assistants and the Dr they are all amazing. Always smiling and so helpful. They even have several school scehdules to work around your children's days off so they don't have to miss school.. love it!!
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Heather, we aim to please, and yes the school schedules are great, we want everyone's kids to go to school and see us!! (no more skipping out on tests, lol)
1 month ago
Great Staff!!!
Very friendly staff from the front to back offices. Love the variety of music selection. The treatment is more of a person than a patient.
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Thanks D. We try to be super friendly, and you can suggest music, sometimes we even have great music!!
2 months ago
awesome dental care at its best
I love the people at this place, caring ,kind and work well with your lives hassles. I recommend them to anyone who ask where they can find a dentist. The whole staff is awesome and are very patient with people who are scared of the needles hahaha.
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Thanks Paula, we love life hassles.
2 months ago
Lovely dentist!
The front staff is very friendly and pleasant to coordinate with! Same goes for the staff in the back doing the dentistry work! Highly recommend
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Thanks Hillary we love to hear great comments like this!
2 months ago
Great place, everyone is very friendly and the doctor does a great job making you feel comfortable. The assistants make the experience fun!!
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Thanks Veronica, glad you enjoyed your visit.
2 months ago
I have very sensitive teeth so getting my mouth numbed is the hardest part. I love all the staff that I have had. They are nice and treat you well
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Hazel, anything we can do to make our patients comfortable, we do!!
2 months ago
Excellent service
I had all my teeth pulled and the experience was a pleasant one everyone was very considerate I'd defiantly refer people to this doctor thank you
Response from Advanced Family Dentistry
Thank you for your review.