Advanced Family Smiles PC

Dentist

10501 Academy Road Suite A

Philadelphia, PA 19114

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 days ago
very professional and great approach to patient care
Dr Shah is excellent. She is professional and does not force services you do not ask for.
G
6 days ago
Professional, friendly staff and outstanding dentist
I chipped my tooth and I called on the weekend for an emergency appointment and was asked to come in right away. Dr. Calzada worked his magic and you can't even tell my tooth was chipped. He is the best! The office is nice and staff is super friendly. I will definitely be coming back to this office for my regular cleanings and any other dental needs I may have. I highly recommend this office.
J
1 week ago
Great place!!!! As soon as i walked in everyone was friendly and put you at ease right away. Great staff and service from beginning to end. If you need a Dentist this is the place to go.
C
1 week ago
Great service
I had my first appointment today, right on time, good service and stuff is very friendly. I would recommend this place.
S
1 week ago
True professionals
Better than I expected I didn't feel any pain and they made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be returning and would recommend others to go.
J
2 weeks ago
did not have a long wait and staff was helpful and professional
I was happy with the visit. Staff was very helpful and provided professional service.
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
My experience today was very nice I'm not crazy about going to the dentist ,but they made me feel very comfortable and pain free .The doctor and the staff are very nice.. I would recommend other patients to this office. I give them a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ star
K
3 weeks ago
Poor
I chose this dentist because I was recommended by a couple friends who had a good experience but mine was very different today. I was never explained the condition my teeth were in as far as cavities. I was never shown x-rays and walked through where my cavities were and what they looked like. I was never actually told the number of cavities I had, I had to ask before the dentist left the room. When I was on my way on, I was asked to sign a form showing the price to fill my cavities and there I was told that the cavities were all on my top teeth so I can do it all on the same visit. I felt misinformed because I was told by the dental assistant to come to the office for whitening because it will be less harsh because of the cracks I have on my teeth but the dentist told me to try at home whitening paired with sensitive toothpaste first because the office whitening will be very powerful and painful on my cracked teeth. I wouldn't recommend this dental office after my visit today and will be finding a new dentist to do the work I need done.
A
4 weeks ago
AMAZING!
I was so scarred from my previous dentist I put off ever going back. I finally had no choice but to go get a root canal, and after researching, I finally found a dentist that seemed great! So I went to advanced Family Smiles! It was the best decision of my life. I had an emergency root canal and filling and I was so relaxed and came out with a smile. Literally! When I came in for my consultation, I was crying because of how scared I was, but after talking with the doc and Nicole, I felt confident. I can honestly say I was scared for no reason. I was so relaxed and didn't feel a thing. THANK YOU for your amazing work.
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent service
This is the type of establishment I have been looking for my whole adult life. The staff are very helpful, nice, and knowledgeable. I have dreaded going to a dentist for over a decade, so when confronted with a possible root canal situation, I wasn't hopeful that I could find a suitable dentist. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and hospitality and would recommend this office to anyone.