Advanced Family Smiles PC

Dentist

10501 Academy Road Suite A

Philadelphia, PA 19114

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
9 months ago
Poor patient care
Constantly being negligent with my care. Does not pay attention to my needs. would not recommend this office to anyone.
F
1 year ago
Cleaning Visit Changes
The hygienist was very nice, explained everything and the reason for the change. Cleaning cannot take place due to some other issues.
C
1 year ago
Cash Cow
Please let me start off by saying I have I have huge fear dental procedures, not necessarily of dentists. This was my first visit to this office. It had been less than 1 year since my last cleaning and check up. My visit was for a cleaning and check up. Which they ending up not doing. At the end of my visit, after the treatment plan that was proposed, I was made to feel like a cash cow. I feel like they just want to see how much money they can get from me and my insurance company. It doesn't matter what I want to be done. They will only do what they "feel" I need with no regard to my feelings, cost, time or pain. The office itself is very nice and modern. The Doctor that saw me was gentle but I don't think he saw as a person with deep-rooted fears of dentists over my lifetime. Maybe this was not the best dentist office for someone like me.
L
1 year ago
I will come back
I have a huge fear of the dentist and avoid going as much as possible but Dr. Shah and her assistance were very pleasant and supportive. They helped me calm down and relax by listening to my needs. I listened to music and watch tv while they took care of my teeth and every once In awhile they would ask me if I was okay.
M
1 year ago
Very Nice people.
C
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
I had my first appointment yesterday and it was such a great experience! The office is clean, the staff is friendly, and it was a professional atmosphere.
J
1 year ago
Great service
Rachel did an excellent job with providing the service today. Very nice. Very professional.
M
1 year ago
Excellent
D
1 year ago
Excellent service
I truly enjoyed my visit to advanced family smiles. The hygienists was thorough and made my teeth feel clean. The dentist had wonderful bedside manner and didn't make me feel bad about not seeing a dentist in a while and needing some work done.
P
1 year ago
Awesome staff that puts you at ease.