Advanced Focus Eyecare

Optometrist

1116 N Main Street

West Bend, WI 53090

Optometry: 325735
Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

westbendwioptometristcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Found Myself a New Eye Dr
I recently visited Advanced Focus as I was looking for a Dr a bit closer to where I work. I had met him at a Chamber Event and was impressed with the office and staff. My visit went well and Dr. B took time to explain the procedure and how my eyes had changed. He then made his recommendation. The girls up front helped me pick out my glasses and told me they would be in within 2 weeks. A day or two shy of two weeks I received a phone call to pick them up. My glasses are a big change for me as I now have digital trifocals. I was told to give it at lease two weeks, as it will take some adjusting. I am adjusting slowly but surely. My husband will also be changing to Dr. B!
C
1 month ago
Good place for first glasses
Advanced Focus was a wonderful place to go for my 1st checkup. I am 8 years old, and got my first pair of glasses. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Dr B was so nice. I am sure my parents will take me back for my next checkup. I like my glasses!
T
1 month ago
Great with kids!
It was our daughters first "eye appointment". She is 8 yrs old. Doctor B was very gentle with her, and educational. The staff was very helpful when picking out glasses that fit and would not need to be replaced too soon. I definitely recommend Advanced Focus Eye Care.
T
1 month ago
Professional, fast turn times, great with kids!
It was my first time at Advanced Focus Eye care. Everybody was very kind and welcoming. Doctor B was very thorough, and educational. The staff was very helpful when picking out glasses, and turn times were very fast. I definitely recommend Advanced Focus Eye Care.
C
2 months ago
Awesome
It was awesome and would go back
M
3 months ago
I have never had such a complete eye exam in my life before going to Advanced Focus. The Dr. was very professional, listened to what I had to say and explained everything he was doing to my eyes and why. Nancy and Yolanda were wonderful to deal with, and did everything they could to make my visit a pleasant one. My new lenses are wonderful and I could put them right on and wear them without problems. I would recommend them to anyone needing eye care.
M
3 months ago
Extremely
Professional staff, Dr. Bardenwerper is excellent practioner, staff extremely helpful explaining my options for bifocals and sun protection, went above and beyond!!!
D
7 months ago
Eye exam, contacts and glasses
Let me start by saying I went to this place because of the reviews which now I know are all BS.. I have insurance but I went here anyway because my eyes were nothing to mess with. I did all the exams for contacts and glasses, I called back to see if my glasses were ready and the order was never put in, came out later they needed my frames on my face to measure the lens, that would of been fine except NO ONE TOLD ME NANCY NEVER TOLD ME THIS (and i needed them) So next came my contacts she again called said I could come get the temp ones, I asked her o less then 3 times if they could just be picked up, she insisted they could, so packed up AGAIN, after being there for 15 min SHE THEN REFUSED TO GIVE THEM TO ME BECAUSE I DIDNT TAKE A CLASS (internet works great) NOW even after paying for the script I WILL NOT GET ONE UNLESS I GO BACK TO THAT PLACE AGAIN to let the doc see them in my eyes!! Makes no sense because if I was putting them in wrong they would be very uncomfortable and I DID and I see distance worse then i did before AND IM OUT THE MONEY...I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM and they think you have nothing better to do then run there 5 times and still no results...she is very.INCOMPETENT and rude!!
Response from Advanced Focus Eyecare
Dawn, I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your or our expectations. It seems there were a few moments of confusion and/or miscommunication. When using your own frame to put lenses only in, it was explained that we would need you (and not your son) to be physically present in order to make specific measurements needed to complete your lenses. The second issue regarding contact lenses was explained that you would need an insertion and removal class to make sure you can get the contacts in and out and know how to take care of them prior to leaving the office. Since contact lenses are FDA regulated, this is not an office policy, but rather a regulation that we must follow and is in place to ensure your safety. I apologize that this was also not understood in advance. We get absolutely no pleasure out of taking any more of your time than necessary. I have since personally reached out to you to explain these things as well as do whatever we can to reconcile what has happened. Unfortunately, I have received no response. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let us know. -Dr Michael Bardenwerper
J
8 months ago
Was a great place and great people
D
2 years ago
Great place!
Advanced Focus was a wonderful place to go for my checkup. Everyone there was incredibly nice and helpful. The Dr was so nice and very informative. Everything he did he would always explain in detail the how's and why's of. The receptionist I dealt with was super friendly and helpful. The skin scan they offer was definitely an eye opener on health and life choices I make. I will be going back next checkup.