Advanced Focus Eyecare

Optometrist

1116 N Main Street

West Bend, WI 53090

Optometry: 325735
Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

westbendwioptometristcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Very poor experience
If I could give less than one star I would. This was my first time with this place. For years I had what was considered a top tier progressive lens and was very happy with them. When the new prescription was written and the tech was writing up my order for new lenses, she noticed that I had some little "extras" (antireflective coating, etc) so I assumed she knew I had this better brand or she definitely should have asked. This should have been my choice and part of the ordering process. As soon as I got home with the new glasses, they just didn't seem right. I went back and they blamed the frames (which I had for 3 years and had been working just fine with the better lenses). Then they said just give it a few days. On one of my visits back I overheard another customer complaining about many of my same issues. Another trip back - they did recheck but doc was getting argumentative about the brand of lens I said was better. He did replace one lens (but still with his brand, which would make sense) with a small change to the prescription. Still no improvement for me. So I went somewhere else, got the better lens and am now seeing better. I must say the girls at the front desk are friendly, which is good, because you'll be seeing them a lot.
J
1 month ago
High quality service
I definitely recommend Advanced Focus Eye Heath Care in West Bend to anyone needing glasses, contacts or eye care. Everything was high quality from the customer service to the exam. They actually listen to any concerns you might have. Superb service!
P
2 months ago
Excellent high quality exam and optical service
I came to Advanced Focus Eyecare to get a new pair of bifocal glasses. I had a prescription from an eye exam I had recently received at the VA. Dr. Bardenwerper took the time to have me measure the distance my computer screens are from me when I'm working. With that information, he made certain that I was getting lenses that would be ideal for reading and viewing the computer screen by doing an additional brief exam. I am so very pleased with the excellent caring service I received. In addition, the office staff were very polite and helpful. I could continue to get eye exams and glasses from the VA as part of my veteran's benefits but I'll be coming to Dr. B. and Advanced Focus Eyecare instead.
H
7 months ago
Great service, professional doctor, modern equipment and great patient teaching!
I needed a new doctor and prescription! My husband saw Dr. Bardenwerper and was happy. I felt good about my checkup and loved having ā€œ eye pictures!ā€ Iā€™m happy with both pair of glasses... I can see better!!
M
8 months ago
High Quality
Dr. Bardenwerper was a great eye doctor. Will come back to buy more glasses.
L
1 year ago
Dr. Bardenwerper was very professional in eye exam and explained all questions completely and thoroughly. Optician was exceptional and glasses came within 5 days
B
1 year ago
New Contacts for Snowmobiling
I met with Dr. B to get fitted for contacts as I was tired of glasses fogging while snowmobiling. My visit was great, and my return to wearing contacts after 30 years was very smooth. I also had a good discussion with him regarding moving to transition lenses at my next visit. I enjoyed working with him and the friendly staff for my visit in November. Best regards, Bob L.
J
1 year ago
Found Myself a New Eye Dr
I recently visited Advanced Focus as I was looking for a Dr a bit closer to where I work. I had met him at a Chamber Event and was impressed with the office and staff. My visit went well and Dr. B took time to explain the procedure and how my eyes had changed. He then made his recommendation. The girls up front helped me pick out my glasses and told me they would be in within 2 weeks. A day or two shy of two weeks I received a phone call to pick them up. My glasses are a big change for me as I now have digital trifocals. I was told to give it at lease two weeks, as it will take some adjusting. I am adjusting slowly but surely. My husband will also be changing to Dr. B!
C
1 year ago
Good place for first glasses
Advanced Focus was a wonderful place to go for my 1st checkup. I am 8 years old, and got my first pair of glasses. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Dr B was so nice. I am sure my parents will take me back for my next checkup. I like my glasses!
T
1 year ago
Great with kids!
It was our daughters first "eye appointment". She is 8 yrs old. Doctor B was very gentle with her, and educational. The staff was very helpful when picking out glasses that fit and would not need to be replaced too soon. I definitely recommend Advanced Focus Eye Care.