Advanced Import Auto Repair, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

7304 Indiana Ave.

Suite 3

Riverside, CA 92504

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

automobilerepairshopriverside.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, quick in and out!
Thanks for immediately taking my car in for oil change and checking all fluids,safety check etc....AND for getting it out within an hour! You even had the right battery in stock! Great service, fair price. Why would anyone go anywhere else?!
J
1 month ago
Nice friendly business
It is very promising to see family owned businesses on a come back. Advance Impot Auto is very professional and has a great family feel. I called and just knew by talking to them I was going to get treated fairly. I am from Orange County and was out in Riverside getting my Grand daughter new tires for her car. Coincidentally the starter went out in the tire shops parking lot.I googled repair shops and read some reviews and came accross Advanced. Dropped the car off late afternoon and David got us started. The next day Tim called to inform me how much the starter would be and also reccomended other repairs that would need to be done in the future but put no pressure on me to get it done then. Really a great experience. Was totally satisfied with their leval of service. Would reccomend them to anyone for service.
C
3 months ago
ALWAYS HONESTY & VALUE TO SPARE
Tim and David run a tight ship. They have a great amount of integrity, knowledge, and experience applied dutifully to each vehicle I have entrusted to them. I have known them for a decade and have never been disappointed by the incredible service they provide.
R
3 months ago
Always Excellent Service
Advanced Import always provides prompt, courteous service no matter what my car needs. I know that Tim Padget performs quality work for reasonable prices to keep my car in top condition. I have been a customer for several years and am always well pleased. I highly recommend this business.
D
5 months ago
Very Professional, timely service, NO UP-SELL
I take both of my Toyota's to Advanced Import. I used Toyota dealer service in the past, but they continually try to up-sell you on service you don't need, their "appointment" program is a joke, and you have no idea which technician is servicing your vehicle. With Advanced Import, it is either Tim or his son, they do only what needs to be done, and they do a thorough checkout on your vehicle.
C
6 months ago
BEST SERVICE ALWAYS
We have been coming to Tim and David for about three years now with our Toyotas and Scions. They are the best. Honest and affordable, they are a high value service provider in our book. Always uses factory parts, always timely in repairs and efficient in estimates. Would I recommend to a friend? I take my children's cars there.
R
7 months ago
No special treatment required.
My son-in-law recommended that I take my 2009 Hyundai to Tim. Unfortunately, Tim wasn't in when I dropped my car off but I did have the opportunity to work with his son, David. I explained to David that I had a laundry list of things that I wanted to do (oil change, air and cabin filters, tune up, shocks and struts, transmission service, radiator service) but had a budget and a timeline, expecting it would take a couple or few visits to get them done. David worked up the numbers for me and I left the car expecting to have to cut back on some of my list for now. WRONG!! They found one additional problem that I authorized them to fix. The car was done on time and my total bill for everything was right on budget. No need for extra visits as originally expected. It was only when I picked up the car that I met Tim and explained to him who had sent me to him. That is when I found out that Tim and my son-in-law were best friends. With service, honesty, and integrity like I was shown, who needs to name drop.
D
8 months ago
excellent service
Tim had been or family mechanic for over 10 years. He stands behind his work. He takes the time to make sure that the job is done right. He is honest and does excellent work.
L
8 months ago
Service routine, routine
Nothing to talk about here. Took my car to Tim, asked him to perform certain tasks. He said come back in a couple hours. Came back in a couple hours. Tasks done. No hassles or unexpected delays. Just your usual fast, effective and reliable service you grow to expect when you take your car to Advanced Import Auto Repair. No big deal. Isn't it like that everywhere?
G
8 months ago
Great service, great shop
Excellent service at a reasonable price. I called on a Tuesday, and got it in the shop by 9:30 am. It was done on Wednesday afternoon, and ready for me to get back on the road even though they had to wait on a specific part from Mazda. They even tried to hunt down a squeak I have in the back end of my mini suv and fix it. I will return here for service again.