Advanced Road Craft

Driving Schools

44 Beasley Dr.

Kitchener, ON N2E 1Y6

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

drivingschoolskitcheneron.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Great place to learn to drive
The staff at Advanced Road Craft are very knowledgable and friendly. I had a great experience learning how to drive safely. I would highly recommend going to Advanced Road Craft for drivers training.
A
9 months ago
Great Service With A Smile, Informative, Knowledgeable and Friendly
I was really scared and nervous about learning how to drive but as soon as I came to Advanced Road Craft and met with Mick Sayer and his team I felt extremely comfortable and was well informed and was able to succeed in completing my driving lessons in class and in car. It was easy to understand the in class lessons and Mick was very helpful and patient with me for the in car lessons, giving me feed back on how to improve but also letting me know when I had done well. Thanks to Advanced Road Craft for making me feel safe and ready for the road :)
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Hi Ashley thank you for choosing ARC It was a pleasure training with you and thanks for a great review if you need us or have any concerns please do not hesitate to call. Mick
J
2 years ago
Very patient and professional. Felt very comfortable as a new driver. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you Jacob and congratulations on getting your licence first time well done its been a pleasure training with you. Dont forget our Winter driving course is coming up :) Mick
B
2 years ago
The first thing that comes into my mind with ARC is 'Wow'! I have just finished my in-car lessons and I feel much more comfortable with my driving abilities than ever before. Mick is such a wonderful instructor, genuinely caring about every single student's safety and teaching us to his utmost ability. (Which coincidently, is over and above amazing with all of his vast experience!) Mick was such a wonderful instructor for me, my safe-driving habits have improved leaps and bounds with the way he teaches. His way of teaching is perfect in my opinion, he is very calm when speaking with the student, easing them just enough so they aren't tense. (But not too lax either.) Once the student feels comfortable (which for me was doing a few laps in an empty parking lot as we chatted) Mick teaches the many ins and outs of safe driving, making sure that we learn as much as possible during the 10 hours we have in-car. I honestly believe I could not have learned so much anywhere else, ARC is definitely going places! Cheers mate!
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Hi Ben thank you so much for your kind words I really enjoyed our time in car together and look forward to our next lessons as you progress through your Silver course with us its going to be great fun and you will be learning so much more. Have a great day and see you very soon Mick .
M
2 years ago
Very professional and patient. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much!
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback, and hope that you have enjoyed the course. We are always here to help!
A
2 years ago
Delivered professional service, very enjoyable
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Advanced Road Craft. Upon entering the office within the first day, we were warmly greeted and made comfortable. In class was kept light and fun, but we studied some heavy subjects that were handled with utmost respect. I felt perfectly comfortable and trained on road signs, road side procedures, and how to use the road effectively and safely when beginning my in car training. I spent 10 hours in car and doubled with a friend of mine to increase observation time and add some fun :) I have come out of my training with ease on the roads. I now drive defensively and I look forward to gaining more experience with Advanced Road Craft in the future. Job well done
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you, and we enjoyed having you as part of our course. Keep up the great work, and best of luck in the future!
R
2 years ago
Genuinely cares
It seems that the instructors at ARC really care about the success of their students, up to the point that they will even offer the car they train you in to use on your exit tests.
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you Riley. We are committed to driver safety, and strive to provide the best Customer Service possible. We appreciate you recognizing this. Best of luck in your driving journey! We are always here to help!
A
2 years ago
Excellent Drivers’ Training School
My daughter just finished her in-car lessons with Mick. He is a wonderful trainer and she felt very comfortable driving with him. The in-class course was very good as well, preparing her to pass her G1 test easily. I would highly recommend Advanced Road Craft for any new driver. My daughter and her three friends have now all done the course. My son took his training course a few years ago at another local school and neither of us were impressed. I wish I had known about Advanced Road Craft then.
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure training with your daughter, she was an excellent student! We both enjoyed the course. We wish her well on her driving journey. We are always here to help along the way!
R
2 years ago
Exceptional Experience
Advanced Road Craft is a driving school I'd recommend not only to new drivers but ones who want to ensure safety on the road. Beginning the course, I was nervous and not confident in my abilities and now, at the end of a mere 10 hours in class and 10 hours in car I was taken by surprise at the amount of confidence I gained. Not only was it an exceptional experience but the friendly atmosphere helped to reduce any nerves I was feeling. I truly felt that the education I gained will prepare me for the rest of my life. With all of Mick's experience I never once had a doubt about my choice of which driving school would be the best for me.
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you for comments, Rachel. It was a pleasure training with you! Remember: this is just the beginning of your driving career, and we are always here to help with your journey.
A
2 years ago
Goes Beyond Test Prep
Mick is probably the most knowledgable and passionate driving instructor in the KW Region. He truly cares about making sure every driver is trained past the average standard to ensure the driver is able to navigate not only the roads safely, but is equipped and ready to avoid almost any accident caused by anything, from nature to trucks to drunk drivers. Aside from the many invaluable and detailed extra training sessions (winter driving, roundabouts, etc.), the Ministry of Transportation Test preparation courses are particularly stand out courses. Mick teaches these courses with one goal, to ensure you are comfortable and 300% ready to safely operate a vehicle. By the end of the course you are beyond ready and driving the vehicle itself becomes second nature. To Mick, the tests aren't a very high priority, rather a mere checkup of the basics you learn from him. And this is exactly what they become, a simple checkup you barely think twice about, confident and no question you're getting 100%. Although Advanced RoadCraft is still in it's beginning stages, there's no doubt this company will soon be the prestigious driving school of the region.
Response from Advanced Road Craft
Thank you Alten, we appreciate your kind words. We strive to create life long safe driving habits - not just for the test. We appreciate that you recognize this!