Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
7 days ago
Great to deal with saved a lot on my repair has been working great ever since would recommend.
J
3 weeks ago
I had the master and slave replaced on my 1990 ford probe for half the price that other shops quoted me and they did a good job! Also came back for my fuel pump and they got it handled! I will continue to do business and recommend friends to come here too! Thank you advanced transmissions!
J
2 months ago
I had some work done on my vehicle in July I last year Greg is a liar a thief. my car is leaking oil which it never did before I took it to him. this is the shop you should never take your car to look on his Better Business Bureau and he has a bad Rapport on there as well. I think most people wrote good things on here because he told them he had a promotional going on that he will give you $25 if you write something positive about him.
S
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional
i brought my 95 jeep wrangler with a junk transmission here and its running brand new, they did an awesome job and were very cooperative in the financing process.
A
2 months ago
Saved me money
Had my transmission rebuilt on 93 Chevy K1500 earlier in the year. Radiator problem caused water to enter transmission. This would not be covered under warranty. In addition to replacing my radiator, Greg had my transmission redone and only charged the labor. Runs great. Thanks.
C
4 months ago
I was extremely pleased with the professional service that I received to repair my transmission on my 2007 Nissan. They not only fixed my transmission but also fixed my starter problem and some oil leaks that the engine had. Having experienced some negative service at other auto shops, it was refreshing to experience quality work and to interface with true professionals. The staff at Advanced Transmission was extremely helpful and receptive to my concerns and issues---Great Honest Service at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend them!!
R
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Took all three of my vehicles a Honda Civic, Honda Accord, and Chevy Silverado to Advanced Transmissions. The shop did an amazing job on all three of my vehicles I would highly recommend this shop to others. Definitely will be going back if I have any other problems with my vehicles. Not only did the shop do an amazing job on the vehicles but they also had great customer service. An overall great shop.
A
4 months ago
People needs to know.....
Advanced Transmissions is one of the worst place I have ever been too. I took my daughter car to advanced Transmission my daughter has a 2004 5 speed mini cooper worth about $4000. Her car was drivable, it would drive in 4 gears it would not drive in 5th gear. The manager Greg give me a basic price of $1800 to $2000. which I agree to this high price repair, he then call me back the next day with a repair transmission price of $3800 and a new transmission for $4500. Now Greg transmission shop could not repair my transmission so he sent it out to a specialist shop which I did not agree too. So I told Greg to put my car back together I will go ahead and trade the car in and I will pick it up today. Greg give me a price of $1800 to put my once drivable car back together with the same transmission. I refuse to pay it! now I had to get a flat bed tow truck to pick up my car. the car was torn apart with no transmission and all the parts in the front and back seat of the car, he charge me $575 to pick up the car which I was blew way by. I also had my mechanic with me which he said that this company was robbing me... So I went from having a car with 4 speed to a disassemble car that don't run. I have never did a review before but people needs to know. and I not stop here 3 on Your Side, BBB, and small claim court. I'm not going to let them get away with robbing people......
C
5 months ago
Repairing transmission
My '90 Ford F250 truck I always use to bring trailer full of metal to recycle & trans. needed to be fixed besides upgrade for what used for. I brought a Corvette full of metal on trailer to recycle yesterday & happy because the truck & transmission worked perfectly & I'm not concerned at all for the next recycle load so I appreciate what Advanced Transmission did for Me!
S
6 months ago
Terrible Company
The owner Greg Kaiser is not a man of his word!