Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 12:00PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Service was quick and fast... I would use them again
D
4 weeks ago
Great service
I have a 1988 Ford F-150, recently my clutch felt very weak when depressed I called a number of transmission repairs and they did told me I probably needed a throw out bearing or a new clutch and that it would cost about 800-900 dollars. I called Advance Transmission and Jim told me to bring it in so they can take a look at it, after we hung up, about 30 mins later I received a call from Greg the owner thanking me for calling. I took my truck in and I was greeted by Greg, he checked out my truck and told me I needed a Clutch Master Cylinder. I had them replace it and it cost under 300.00, they saved me about 5-6 hundred dollars. The work was great and fast.
S
1 month ago
Great Honest and Reliable
I brought in my 2008 Tahoe to have my transmission rebuilt. The dealership wanted to change me $3500 and Greg (the owner) did it for $1900 what a steal! Comes with a 12 month UNLIMITED mile warranty, so when it started acting up again I called up Greg and he did not hesitate to tell me to bring in right away so he can get to working on it. This is a very honest guy who takes pride in his work and ensures his customers are well taken care of!
S
1 month ago
Great Honest and Reliable
I brought in my 2008 Tahoe to have my transmission rebuilt. The dealership wanted to change me $3500 and Greg (the owner) did it for $1900 what a steal! Comes with a 12 month UNLIMITED mile warranty, so when it started acting up again I called up Greg and he did not hesitate to tell me to bring in right away so he can get to working on it. This is a very honest guy who takes pride in his work and ensures his customers are well taken care of!
S
1 month ago
Great Honest and Reliable
I brought in my 2008 Tahoe to have my transmission rebuilt. The dealership wanted to change me $3500 and Greg (the owner) did it for $1900 what a steal! Comes with a 12 month UNLIMITED mile warranty, so when it started acting up again I called up Greg and he did not hesitate to tell me to bring in right away so he can get to working on it. This is a very honest guy who takes pride in his work and ensures his customers are well taken care of!
T
2 months ago
Great Fast Friendly Service
I needed major work on my Buick, the rack and pinion? Greg was very helpful. He and his office crew helped me apply for financing, the repairs are done in only a day, my vehicle is running great. I will definitey come back to Advanced Transmissions for future repair work.
T
2 months ago
Dependable mechanic
I am now on my 3rd vehicle that I take to Advanced Transmission. I trust their service which is always cheaper than the dealer. There is no wait time when I call and always get to speak to a person. They call me back quickly and always thoroughly answer my many questions without making me feel like i am wasting their time. Greg does a great job of following up with clients. I highly recommend them.
T
3 months ago
I had to have my transmission rebuilt and it was done in about a week I am very happy with the customer service and timely manner it was done. Thanks to everyone at the Bell Rd location your the greatest. I will definitely be there again for all other repairs I might need in the future. Thanks for everything,. Tanya M. Bailey
M
3 months ago
Lier's cheaters and thieves. They have a bait and switch scam. I fell victim like all the others. I took my truck to 2 other trans shops and told them what I already knew.water in the trans and fluid in the radiator.worst case scenario.he quoted me 1500. Just like everyone else.then jacked it up to over 3 grand . they tell you that 585.00 will be applied to the 1500. Repair not over 3 grand.any moron can diagnose this by pulling the dip stick and radiator cap. The trans didn't need to be pulled to diagnose . Instead they held my truck hostage for 585.i declined the repairs.and they stole my diamond plated tool box. Tried too steal my ladders. I caught them on camera trying to hide my ladders and remove them from the premises before the police arrived. The police convinced him to let me have the ladders. I then filled theft charges.i then called and initiated an investigation with the BBB. He then abandoned my truck on the street to be impounded. And the stereo is now missing. My dealer recovered the truck from impound for 167.00. they also pealed off my military decals and threw them in the bed.keep in mind I have pictures prooving this. They responded to my review with more lies excuses and bs.trying to justify there actions. They say I threatened them in person and on phone with bear spray a servival knife and gun.i don't own any fire arms.these we're just some of the things I was allowed to remove along with things like road kit fire extinguisher etc. I had no reason to threaten anyone at that time.my stuff wasn't stolen yet. And when I caught them on camera I called the police. I don't need weapons . I'm the same age as the owner. I can drop him in a Detroit second.i like to offer him a lesson in Advanced martial arts and submissions.any time any place.i promise to beat anyone's prices. First lesson free. Not surprised that someone shot up his shop riddled with bullets. He is a possibility of the highest order.
D
4 months ago
Good work; fair price
I had taken my car to my regular mechanic when he discovered that I had a transmission issues; which he does not fix. He suggested that I keep driving my car (Jeep) since the repair would probably be well over $2000. I decided to call Advance Transmissions (I really like my Jeep). Greg went far beyond what I expected and fixed problems that I didn't even know I had, including oil leaking into the transmission. I'm sure that I'm sure I would have spent almost 3 grand to fix my Jeep. My total bill was $1300; he even offered a payment plan. Thank you for your good work and fair price!