Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Closed Today Closed

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Professional, helpful, friendly and trusting
Sorry for the ones that had a bad time. My expierience with advance was awsome from time they picked up to time I picked up. Jack quoted me S1200 to S1800 for rebuild of transmition. They replaced a cable some other parts went through my transfer case was leaking. Walked out a lol over $2000.00 met Greg when I went the first time was real cool. Can't say this about any place today. I was 400.00 short. Greg gave me a drink eye looked me in the eye and ask when I could come up with cash. Told him 5 days he left was a lil stunded he just left. A couple min later he backed up my 1978 lifted blazer. Tossed me my keys shook my hand and said have a nice day. Who does that in this day and age. Thank you guys for all your help will be back when I save to do my axles.
D
4 months ago
Very unhappy transmission
I took my 2002 Tacoma here because I live very close, big mistake. First they took over 3 weeks to fix. They could not get it to run right. they had my transmission in and out 4 times still not running right.I would drive buy daily and see my truck then after 3 weeks and still no fix they moved it to another shop and they fixed it. turned out to be the shift cable. All that trouble over a simple cable and they call them self advanced transmission. Today after a little over 2 years I am very angry to say my truck is in a good shop with a transmission that is falling apart. I paid advanced transmission over $2,300 and now I have to pay 2,700 to get fixed right. What ever you do dont use this shop
R
5 months ago
Fixed the remaining issues.
I brought my truck back to advanced and the ficlxed the warranted issues.
D
5 months ago
Fast & honest mechanics
These guys saved me $200! Might not seem like much to most, but to me, that is awesome. Greg & Jack said they would beat anyone's price in the valley and they stuck with their promise. Not only that, they even told me what additional repairs my vehicle needed and gave me a price for the next time I came in. Very honest and the work was done rather quickly.
M
5 months ago
My car transmission was broken. I went to this shop and after they had checked everything I asked them how much it would cost me in the worst case scenario. And they told me between $1500 and $2800. I agreed with him and told him to start fixing my transmission. Next day, he called me and i went to his shop where they showed me my transmission which was already separated. After that, he told me $4000 to fix my transmission. He lied and to me and scammed me.
L
5 months ago
COMPLETE RIP OFF
Don't waste you money, or time they will up sell, jack up the price of the original quotethen force you to pay it to get your car.Greg is a con artist.
R
6 months ago
Con Artists
DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICAL TO THEM!!! I brought my work truck to these guys to fix my starter and fly wheel which they did, however after doing so they said it wasn't working properly and they needed to take a look at it further for $135 which was fine except after they did so they said there was a sensor that was bad and they had to replace it and after they did they said it would all be better so i show up and Not only was it not fixed it sounded even more rough than before so I told them to put the old one back in as there was no point for me to pay for something I apparently didn't need. This was at closing time so they said they would and in the morning they would have their "lead" mechanic to look at it and figure out what was wrong with it. so I get a call in the morning about an hour after they open and they try to say it was all this different crap that wouldn't even contribute to the problem and that they didnt want to fix it. So me knowing that they were lying to me i went to pick my truck up. After the fact i looked up the Cam sensor that they where trying to charge me $350 for for part and labor which i had my suspicions that they never even replaced it to begin with, the part was $20 with tax at auto zone and it took me 10 mins to install it after watching a video on youtube and guess what the truck starts right up with no problems. These guys are scum, complete con artists do yourself a favor and find a better shop.
B
8 months ago
Jimmy is the best!!!
If you need transmission work done I suggest talking to Jimmy ONLY!!! He is the new service manager and will bend over backwards to make things right....let me start at the beginning. I had a bad clutch job done by another company and had my Mini towed into Advanced Transmission for free with any repair. The owner Greg likes to change his story and prices increase with each passing day. First it was $200 for one little fix, then $785 because 2nd gear was gone. When I wanted my car put back together, declining service, Greg wanted $2000!!! Now it need a transmission for $3600!! I felt Greg was holding my car hostage. I couldn't get financed and Greg suggested a title loan and even had "a guy" he used. I felt that these two wanted my car and if I didnt make the title loan they would have an expensive car to see. I borrowed the cash from my boss and had Advanced Transmission replace my transmission. I get my car back and now I have a check engine light when before I didnt. After further inspection, my transmission mount bushings were missing and a leak in an a line.. I called and was not very nice!!! Jimmy listened and responded calmly....so unlike Greg whom cussed at my husband....Jimmy told me that he was the new service manager and would take care of the problem. I reluctantly took my car back in. This time I was not disappointed.....Jimmy fixed the leak and the bearings were replaced. My option, the owner Greg is the classic definition of a shady mechanic!!! I trust Jimmy though and would recommend him
W
9 months ago
Always professional and strong support during this time.
Greg and his team have always given me the attention I need and appreciate. He got my truck into the shop and out with top quality work! Thanks to him, Stacy, and the entire crew. This is definitely a place that should be considered an essential. Greg's support to us first responders is greatly appreciated and grateful for.
B
9 months ago
DON'T USE!!!!
Lier's cheaters and thieves. They have a bait and switch scam. I fell victim like all the others. I took my car there because the clutch wasn't right and he offered a free tow with any work performed. One day it was around $200 for the repair and the next 2nd gear was out and it would be $768. Next day it was more bad news, over $3000 for a used transmission. They held my car hostage, told me my car was on 800 pieces and it would cost $1200 to put it back together...not fix it just put back together if I didn't want them to perform the work!!! The transmission works nicely, but several bolts needed tighted down, no clamps on some hoses, and all of a sudden my check engine light is on when it wasn't when I took the car in. DON'T GO TO GREG AT ADVANCED TRANSMISSION!!!!!