Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 days ago
Great Fast Friendly Service
I needed major work on my Buick, the rack and pinion? Greg was very helpful. He and his office crew helped me apply for financing, the repairs are done in only a day, my vehicle is running great. I will definitey come back to Advanced Transmissions for future repair work.
T
1 week ago
Dependable mechanic
I am now on my 3rd vehicle that I take to Advanced Transmission. I trust their service which is always cheaper than the dealer. There is no wait time when I call and always get to speak to a person. They call me back quickly and always thoroughly answer my many questions without making me feel like i am wasting their time. Greg does a great job of following up with clients. I highly recommend them.
T
3 weeks ago
I had to have my transmission rebuilt and it was done in about a week I am very happy with the customer service and timely manner it was done. Thanks to everyone at the Bell Rd location your the greatest. I will definitely be there again for all other repairs I might need in the future. Thanks for everything,. Tanya M. Bailey
M
1 month ago
Lier's cheaters and thieves. They have a bait and switch scam. I fell victim like all the others. I took my truck to 2 other trans shops and told them what I already knew.water in the trans and fluid in the radiator.worst case scenario.he quoted me 1500. Just like everyone else.then jacked it up to over 3 grand . they tell you that 585.00 will be applied to the 1500. Repair not over 3 grand.any moron can diagnose this by pulling the dip stick and radiator cap. The trans didn't need to be pulled to diagnose . Instead they held my truck hostage for 585.i declined the repairs.and they stole my diamond plated tool box. Tried too steal my ladders. I caught them on camera trying to hide my ladders and remove them from the premises before the police arrived. The police convinced him to let me have the ladders. I then filled theft charges.i then called and initiated an investigation with the BBB. He then abandoned my truck on the street to be impounded. And the stereo is now missing. My dealer recovered the truck from impound for 167.00. they also pealed off my military decals and threw them in the bed.keep in mind I have pictures prooving this. They responded to my review with more lies excuses and bs.trying to justify there actions. They say I threatened them in person and on phone with bear spray a servival knife and gun.i don't own any fire arms.these we're just some of the things I was allowed to remove along with things like road kit fire extinguisher etc. I had no reason to threaten anyone at that time.my stuff wasn't stolen yet. And when I caught them on camera I called the police. I don't need weapons . I'm the same age as the owner. I can drop him in a Detroit second.i like to offer him a lesson in Advanced martial arts and submissions.any time any place.i promise to beat anyone's prices. First lesson free. Not surprised that someone shot up his shop riddled with bullets. He is a possibility of the highest order.
D
1 month ago
Good work; fair price
I had taken my car to my regular mechanic when he discovered that I had a transmission issues; which he does not fix. He suggested that I keep driving my car (Jeep) since the repair would probably be well over $2000. I decided to call Advance Transmissions (I really like my Jeep). Greg went far beyond what I expected and fixed problems that I didn't even know I had, including oil leaking into the transmission. I'm sure that I'm sure I would have spent almost 3 grand to fix my Jeep. My total bill was $1300; he even offered a payment plan. Thank you for your good work and fair price!
M
8 months ago
They repaired my 2010 Impala in quick time. They provide good service. I was pleases and the price was great😃
E
8 months ago
Excellant
I have been coming to this shop for about 5 yrs now, and can tell you that Greg Kaiser staff is the best. I recently had a check engine light on. Gregg and his staff not only gave me an excellent price on my vehicle, they made my 2002 Toyota corolla run Very nice.I love the fact that Denise one of the staff members arraigned for financing.....the mechanics called me back personally To notify me that my car was ready. I would HIGHLY recommend that you bring your vehicle here for repairs and diagnostics. Gregg Kaiser has always been a straight shooter as far as pricing and repair. Thank you all for your wonderful service.
C
8 months ago
I had my transmission rebuild on my 2005 Ford Expedition. The entire staff was courteous and very helpful. I am very please with the quality of work and the time taken to perform the repairs. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone.
O
9 months ago
Best service ever
They truly do know what they are doing. Fast services great customers care and you can do payments on it.
B
9 months ago
Craig is a thief and a liar robbed me and my wife Was just watching the news he was on Chanel 3 For robbing customers. Straw away u been warned he is garbage.