Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Great shop. Will highly recommend
I have an 08 Chevy p/u that needed one individual part in the transmission fixed. If I would have taken it to Chevy it would have been thousands, they fixed the issue, came out to 254. Love this place!!
J
1 month ago
Very friendly people, Good quality of service
I will highly recommend this shop car care to anyone. They will take care of you. Prices are always lowest than anyone out there. And they make sure that your car is in very good working conditions. They won't pressure you to fix anything if it is not within your budget, they will work the best price and get it done, and done right!
K
1 month ago
Helpful , knowledgable ,fast and friendly
I have a 99 Toyota Solara. The transmission needed rebuilt. They also fixed motor mounts and the tranny mounts all for a great price.
L
1 month ago
I took my 93 jeep Cherokee laredo which was running pretty bad. It was leaking tranny fluid. I took it by mistake to State to State transmission they wanted 400 just to take the oil pan off and check it out. I took it to Advanced transmission and 300 dollars and about 2hrs later my jeep runs great. They did a fantastic job. I have already recommended them to friends and family. I will definitely take my jeep back when I need any repairs. Thank you guys so much. I'm very glad I found you😊😊😊😊😊
R
2 months ago
Scam Shop
I echo everything Travis stated in his review. My story is long, but suffice it to say this man has NO integrity and is as crooked as the day is long. After having my car towed to this shop, I was informed my transmission was destroyed and had to be completely rebuilt. Ultimately, the price for rebuilding my transmission was 2 to 3 times higher than the quoted price before allowing it to be towed to his shop. I declined to have him do the work based on his NEW price, even though I knew I was on the hook to pay over $700 just to get it out of his shop in pieces. The kicker is, after having it towed to another shop, the mechanic told me the transmission wasn't even damaged. Turns out the CV axle that I had replaced the day before my transmission went out had not been fastened securely inside the transmission and slipped out, causing the car to not engage in gear. The transmission was fine. It was a nightmare dealing with this shop.
J
2 months ago
Auto repair
I took my 2001 Hyndia Elantra 5 speed for new clutch they did an excellent job. They have very fast and friendy service. I would highly recommend to everyone
A
2 months ago
very professional and friendly
I took my 2007 volkswagen rabbit to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service. la transmision de mi vw rabbit no servia muy bien lo lleve con advanced transmissions hablan espanol y te atienden muy bien son rasonables con los precios lo recomiendo al 100%
R
2 months ago
Scam Artist
While I have a long story about Greg Kaiser's rude and unprofessional conduct, let me suffice it to say absolutely nobody should consider doing business with this man or shop. What a nightmare!!!
G
2 months ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg
G
2 months ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg