Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Jimmy is the best!!!
If you need transmission work done I suggest talking to Jimmy ONLY!!! He is the new service manager and will bend over backwards to make things right....let me start at the beginning. I had a bad clutch job done by another company and had my Mini towed into Advanced Transmission for free with any repair. The owner Greg likes to change his story and prices increase with each passing day. First it was $200 for one little fix, then $785 because 2nd gear was gone. When I wanted my car put back together, declining service, Greg wanted $2000!!! Now it need a transmission for $3600!! I felt Greg was holding my car hostage. I couldn't get financed and Greg suggested a title loan and even had "a guy" he used. I felt that these two wanted my car and if I didnt make the title loan they would have an expensive car to see. I borrowed the cash from my boss and had Advanced Transmission replace my transmission. I get my car back and now I have a check engine light when before I didnt. After further inspection, my transmission mount bushings were missing and a leak in an a line.. I called and was not very nice!!! Jimmy listened and responded calmly....so unlike Greg whom cussed at my husband....Jimmy told me that he was the new service manager and would take care of the problem. I reluctantly took my car back in. This time I was not disappointed.....Jimmy fixed the leak and the bearings were replaced. My option, the owner Greg is the classic definition of a shady mechanic!!! I trust Jimmy though and would recommend him
W
2 months ago
Always professional and strong support during this time.
Greg and his team have always given me the attention I need and appreciate. He got my truck into the shop and out with top quality work! Thanks to him, Stacy, and the entire crew. This is definitely a place that should be considered an essential. Greg's support to us first responders is greatly appreciated and grateful for.
B
2 months ago
DON'T USE!!!!
Lier's cheaters and thieves. They have a bait and switch scam. I fell victim like all the others. I took my car there because the clutch wasn't right and he offered a free tow with any work performed. One day it was around $200 for the repair and the next 2nd gear was out and it would be $768. Next day it was more bad news, over $3000 for a used transmission. They held my car hostage, told me my car was on 800 pieces and it would cost $1200 to put it back together...not fix it just put back together if I didn't want them to perform the work!!! The transmission works nicely, but several bolts needed tighted down, no clamps on some hoses, and all of a sudden my check engine light is on when it wasn't when I took the car in. DON'T GO TO GREG AT ADVANCED TRANSMISSION!!!!!
T
3 months ago
Lacking
***PSA***Beware!!!! The owner Greg is the classic definition of a shady mechanic!!! Pictures & video as proof!! He advised it would be $1400-$1800 to fix my transmission. Car was towed there(still operational just didn't want to mess up anything further: it wasn't changing gears when i accelerate) after starting my car he then says it's$2200-$3200. I advised that is not what was discussed. I am a single parent and can not get this financed. I went to pick up my car that he said would be ready. Refused for 2 hours to release my car. Wanted $785 to put my transmission back in my car after telling me on video he would have them pull my car around front. Then he had his employees push it into a no park zone and put pieces of my tranny in my trunk. When I requested he open the trunk he then had his employees push it back behind their gate & lock it. Needless to say after already giving him $785 I lost it!!! They then pushed the car back into the no park zone and then proceed to bring out more pieces of my tranny and put them in my trunk. Then in front of witnesses present& on the (phone) became upset when i called him out. When advised I would file a complaint he said on video "Doesn't matter I know the Attorney General." Let your friends and family know!!! *found the shop on the BBB website because i know how shady some mechanics can be! His shop has an "A" rating **check the business out on Yelp #BBB #CORONAVIRUS19
L
9 months ago
Extremely Bad Customer Service
Bad Customer Service Mr. Jim Marco who is the Store Manager. Is Clueless as what is going on with your vehicle after you drop it off for Service. I had just paid to have my transmission repaired when within a couple of hours I was having shifting issues an a clunk . I immediately brought it back. After a test drive they said it was fine .I took one of their mechanics for a test drive afterwards to inform them of my complaints. Even though I had just paid for repairs they told me I had to leave it for a week so they could fix it.this was Monday Called back on Wednesday to get an update and Jim told me they pulled my transmission to check it out and would not be Ready until following Wednesday. 30 minutes later he called me back and said my truck was ready and that I now have problems with my rear differential. I do not know how a transmission can be out of a vehicle and torn apart and be back in your vehicle in 30 minutes. I will definitely not be recommending this place for any repairs. Be truthful, let customers know what is going on with their vehicles. Stay on top on what is going on in your shop.
J
1 year ago
Disappointed
They worked on my transmission twice; the second time they worked on it they broke my air filter hose & tried to electrical tape it back together. When I called & told them about it, i was told that they would fix it free of charge as long as I bought the part that they broke.
K
1 year ago
Great service!
My second time getting my vehicle done here. I always get great customer service and honest price. I highly recommend this place.
L
1 year ago
Been going to AT for the last 4 year's, for granny work & other problems.I have found them to be HONEST & Fair on their prices.I'll continue using AT as my repair shop for my vehicles.
L
1 year ago
Been going to AT for the last 4 year's, for granny work & other problems.I have found them to be HONEST & Fair on their prices.I'll continue using AT as my repair shop for my vehicles.
R
1 year ago
Greg and his staff are awesome m!!
My trans was going so the wife and I found A.T. Super affordable and was super friendly and accommodating. I know from here on out we found out new family mechanic. Thanks Greg and your staff!!