Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
People needs to know.....
Advanced Transmissions is one of the worst place I have ever been too. I took my daughter car to advanced Transmission my daughter has a 2004 5 speed mini cooper worth about $4000. Her car was drivable, it would drive in 4 gears it would not drive in 5th gear. The manager Greg give me a basic price of $1800 to $2000. which I agree to this high price repair, he then call me back the next day with a repair transmission price of $3800 and a new transmission for $4500. Now Greg transmission shop could not repair my transmission so he sent it out to a specialist shop which I did not agree too. So I told Greg to put my car back together I will go ahead and trade the car in and I will pick it up today. Greg give me a price of $1800 to put my once drivable car back together with the same transmission. I refuse to pay it! now I had to get a flat bed tow truck to pick up my car. the car was torn apart with no transmission and all the parts in the front and back seat of the car, he charge me $575 to pick up the car which I was blew way by. I also had my mechanic with me which he said that this company was robbing me... So I went from having a car with 4 speed to a disassemble car that don't run. I have never did a review before but people needs to know. and I not stop here 3 on Your Side, BBB, and small claim court. I'm not going to let them get away with robbing people......
C
2 years ago
Repairing transmission
My '90 Ford F250 truck I always use to bring trailer full of metal to recycle & trans. needed to be fixed besides upgrade for what used for. I brought a Corvette full of metal on trailer to recycle yesterday & happy because the truck & transmission worked perfectly & I'm not concerned at all for the next recycle load so I appreciate what Advanced Transmission did for Me!
S
2 years ago
Terrible Company
The owner Greg Kaiser is not a man of his word!
R
2 years ago
Fixed my AC on my 2010 GMC Yukon XL!!!! Thank you!
I was having a problem with the air conditioning in my 2010 Yukon XL. I brought it in and the guys found the charge was too high. They cut back the charge and the AC works awesome! They worked on the vehicle at the end of May or early June when the temps were 110-118 degrees. They determined the repair and it was fixed the same day. I have been bringing my vehicles to Advanced for about 10 years because I am always treated well. From management, office and shop, they are all very good and follow up as well. I will continue to use Advanced! Thanks again!
S
2 years ago
They had my car for 8 weeks & doubled the price when I wanted to come pick it up.
Advanced Transmissions (Greg) had my 1966 Chevrolet Camaro for 8 weeks and told me he wasn't sure exactly what was wrong with the transmission. He ordered a new tranamission that was supposed to be a new, built engine and it ended up being slightly refurbished and didn't work right.
S
2 years ago
Best service... PERIOD...
I knew I needed a new transmission and Advanced Transmission was my 3rd call to get info... As soon as the phone was answered by Denise I had a good feeling about their business... She sent me to Bill... Not only did he ask all the correct questions he was able to answer all my questions... He explained there were 3 main choices for a new transmission... After a few minutes he didn't try and upsell me... He told me the most expensive would be more than I needed... Recommended the middle choice and it was over $800 less than the other 2 calls... At that point I was confident this was the place... Bill put me at ease about spending a good chunk of money... Greg also is top notch with knowledge and customer service... Their technitions went above and beyond what I expected... There was another underlaying problem and was able to trouble shoot it with no cost... They did the other repair and I checked other places out if curiosity... Saved another $200... Do not... I repeat DO NOT HESITATE going with Advanced Transmissions... From outstanding customer service to the outstanding workmanship... Thank you Denise, Bill and Greg... Along with all their technicians...
J
2 years ago
Great shop. Will highly recommend
I have an 08 Chevy p/u that needed one individual part in the transmission fixed. If I would have taken it to Chevy it would have been thousands, they fixed the issue, came out to 254. Love this place!!
J
2 years ago
Very friendly people, Good quality of service
I will highly recommend this shop car care to anyone. They will take care of you. Prices are always lowest than anyone out there. And they make sure that your car is in very good working conditions. They won't pressure you to fix anything if it is not within your budget, they will work the best price and get it done, and done right!
K
2 years ago
Helpful , knowledgable ,fast and friendly
I have a 99 Toyota Solara. The transmission needed rebuilt. They also fixed motor mounts and the tranny mounts all for a great price.
L
2 years ago
I took my 93 jeep Cherokee laredo which was running pretty bad. It was leaking tranny fluid. I took it by mistake to State to State transmission they wanted 400 just to take the oil pan off and check it out. I took it to Advanced transmission and 300 dollars and about 2hrs later my jeep runs great. They did a fantastic job. I have already recommended them to friends and family. I will definitely take my jeep back when I need any repairs. Thank you guys so much. I'm very glad I found you😊😊😊😊😊