Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Closed Today Closed

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Scam Shop
I echo everything Travis stated in his review. My story is long, but suffice it to say this man has NO integrity and is as crooked as the day is long. After having my car towed to this shop, I was informed my transmission was destroyed and had to be completely rebuilt. Ultimately, the price for rebuilding my transmission was 2 to 3 times higher than the quoted price before allowing it to be towed to his shop. I declined to have him do the work based on his NEW price, even though I knew I was on the hook to pay over $700 just to get it out of his shop in pieces. The kicker is, after having it towed to another shop, the mechanic told me the transmission wasn't even damaged. Turns out the CV axle that I had replaced the day before my transmission went out had not been fastened securely inside the transmission and slipped out, causing the car to not engage in gear. The transmission was fine. It was a nightmare dealing with this shop.
J
2 years ago
Auto repair
I took my 2001 Hyndia Elantra 5 speed for new clutch they did an excellent job. They have very fast and friendy service. I would highly recommend to everyone
A
2 years ago
very professional and friendly
I took my 2007 volkswagen rabbit to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service. la transmision de mi vw rabbit no servia muy bien lo lleve con advanced transmissions hablan espanol y te atienden muy bien son rasonables con los precios lo recomiendo al 100%
R
2 years ago
Scam Artist
While I have a long story about Greg Kaiser's rude and unprofessional conduct, let me suffice it to say absolutely nobody should consider doing business with this man or shop. What a nightmare!!!
G
2 years ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg
G
2 years ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg
A
2 years ago
We have taken 4 of our vehicles to Advanced Transmissions and have had nothing but outstanding service! They do what they say they're going to do. All of the staff is extremely friendly and competent. The prices are more than fair. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else!! I highly recommend them! Anita 5/4/17
A
2 years ago
We have taken 4 of our vehicles to Advanced Transmissions and have had nothing but outstanding service! They do what they say they're going to do. All of the staff is extremely friendly and competent. The prices are more than fair. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else!! I highly recommend them! Anita 5/4/17
P
2 years ago
rate a biz
I believe that "rate a biz" may be a scam site also. Try to contact them!
P
2 years ago
what a crook----0 stars!!!!!!!
I worked for this piece of crap once. Check him out thoroughly. Ask him about the "other" transmission shop he had on 30th st. & Thomas! That's right....THE SAME GUY!!!!! Ask him how he forces his employees to sign papers saying they will never talk about the " real transmission business he performs." He is as bad as they get. The kind of person that give transmission shops a BAD NAME!!!!! He has his employees sign papers saying if they quit w/o a 30 day notice they don't get paid their last check!!! People don't CHANGE - they change places. WOULD I recommend him? I recommend....STAY CLEAR OF THIS SHOP!!!!