Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 years ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg
G
3 years ago
I took my Honda Accord to Greg at Advanced Transmissions and would recommend them to anybody! Great service and a reasonable price! Very professional. Greg
A
3 years ago
We have taken 4 of our vehicles to Advanced Transmissions and have had nothing but outstanding service! They do what they say they're going to do. All of the staff is extremely friendly and competent. The prices are more than fair. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else!! I highly recommend them! Anita 5/4/17
A
3 years ago
We have taken 4 of our vehicles to Advanced Transmissions and have had nothing but outstanding service! They do what they say they're going to do. All of the staff is extremely friendly and competent. The prices are more than fair. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else!! I highly recommend them! Anita 5/4/17
P
3 years ago
rate a biz
I believe that "rate a biz" may be a scam site also. Try to contact them!
P
3 years ago
what a crook----0 stars!!!!!!!
I worked for this piece of crap once. Check him out thoroughly. Ask him about the "other" transmission shop he had on 30th st. & Thomas! That's right....THE SAME GUY!!!!! Ask him how he forces his employees to sign papers saying they will never talk about the " real transmission business he performs." He is as bad as they get. The kind of person that give transmission shops a BAD NAME!!!!! He has his employees sign papers saying if they quit w/o a 30 day notice they don't get paid their last check!!! People don't CHANGE - they change places. WOULD I recommend him? I recommend....STAY CLEAR OF THIS SHOP!!!!
T
3 years ago
Fraud, con, scam-artist, blackmail!!
The owner Greg is a piece of shit. Used junkyard parts and does not hold true to warranty. Added fees? Surprise! That bill just multiplied. Will hold your vehicle for ransom half disabled and demand additional fees before reassembled. As a previous customer I will never use there service again. I put a mark o. My transmission with paint marker as I myself am a mechanic. I paid for a new transmission install and received my vehicle back with the same trans installed. This guy is a crook. Just ask his employees while your there. They will tell you of unpaid overtime. Short checks and harsh work condition. This guy Greg is a complete crook. A real Scrooge McDuck. .
S
3 years ago
Advanced Transmissions are my number one guys!!!
Being a owner of an automotive repair shop Greg has taking his ability his knowledge to take my Transmissions from my fleets and take care of them without me lifting a finger or worrying about who is doing it and if it's being done properly Greg thank you for all your help and thank you for your great prices too. Smiley's Auto Clinic
M
3 years ago
Service is excellent
Folks....Great service. Speedy respnses with quotes and actually getting the work done. Very business like but you can ave a laugh. I've got 2 cars that go in and out of there with various requirements. I have a classic car that they have worked extensively on. All the work has been top class, affordable and done in a timely manor! Mark S.
N
3 years ago
High quality service
I had a really good servise they give me good deal and they did a very good job really happy with your services pretty good quality