Advanced Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

2849 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

phoenixmechanicshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 years ago
what a crook----0 stars!!!!!!!
I worked for this piece of crap once. Check him out thoroughly. Ask him about the "other" transmission shop he had on 30th st. & Thomas! That's right....THE SAME GUY!!!!! Ask him how he forces his employees to sign papers saying they will never talk about the " real transmission business he performs." He is as bad as they get. The kind of person that give transmission shops a BAD NAME!!!!! He has his employees sign papers saying if they quit w/o a 30 day notice they don't get paid their last check!!! People don't CHANGE - they change places. WOULD I recommend him? I recommend....STAY CLEAR OF THIS SHOP!!!!
T
3 years ago
Fraud, con, scam-artist, blackmail!!
The owner Greg is a piece of shit. Used junkyard parts and does not hold true to warranty. Added fees? Surprise! That bill just multiplied. Will hold your vehicle for ransom half disabled and demand additional fees before reassembled. As a previous customer I will never use there service again. I put a mark o. My transmission with paint marker as I myself am a mechanic. I paid for a new transmission install and received my vehicle back with the same trans installed. This guy is a crook. Just ask his employees while your there. They will tell you of unpaid overtime. Short checks and harsh work condition. This guy Greg is a complete crook. A real Scrooge McDuck. .
S
3 years ago
Advanced Transmissions are my number one guys!!!
Being a owner of an automotive repair shop Greg has taking his ability his knowledge to take my Transmissions from my fleets and take care of them without me lifting a finger or worrying about who is doing it and if it's being done properly Greg thank you for all your help and thank you for your great prices too. Smiley's Auto Clinic
M
3 years ago
Service is excellent
Folks....Great service. Speedy respnses with quotes and actually getting the work done. Very business like but you can ave a laugh. I've got 2 cars that go in and out of there with various requirements. I have a classic car that they have worked extensively on. All the work has been top class, affordable and done in a timely manor! Mark S.
N
3 years ago
High quality service
I had a really good servise they give me good deal and they did a very good job really happy with your services pretty good quality
G
3 years ago
Greg Gmc jimmy
Thank you guys for taking a look at my truck I heard your the best shop to go to can't wait to have my Jimmy back...thanks greg
D
3 years ago
Greg will help you save money
I was quoted $500 dollars more at another shop than what Greg fixed my transmission for. I will be using Advanced in the future for all my cars. Thanks Greg!
D
3 years ago
Greg will help you save money
I was quoted $500 dollars more at another shop than what Greg fixed my transmission for. I will be using Advanced in the future for all my cars. Thanks Greg!
J
3 years ago
Excellent service
Had repairs done at Advanced and had a great experience. They saved me money and my car was ready when promised.
J
3 years ago
A sham. Fraud. Owner writes own reviews
Shady owner. Bad business practice. Held my vehicle ransom had to get police. Involved. Would not reccomen to my worst enemy
Response from Advanced Transmissions
i help every one people say you guys are so honest all the times we beat the competition and there are still up set if I am 500 cheaper they still cant afford IT or they cant get a loan they have bad credit its not my fault please call me I am here to help 602-955-8444 greg