Advantage Dental Care - California

Dentist

2020 N California Ave.

Unit #5

Chicago, IL 60647

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
My son has Autism and the staff handled him with such patience and care... Thank you
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
You are very welcome! We are glad his experience was wonderful and we look forward to seen him again, he was a fantastic patient. Thank you, Advantage Dental Care
L
3 weeks ago
Very professional and great several
When you walking in still you walking out They make very easy several and professional
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
We are glad you visits with us are comfortable and at ease. We strive to make our patients feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you again, Advantage Dental Care
L
4 weeks ago
Fantastic consultation!
I went in for a second opinion on some dental work that was recommended to me by a different dentist and am so thankful that I did! Dr. Korkus was very personable and thorough - he even took x-rays at no charge. He took time explaining everything to me and answered all my questions. I have a much better understanding now and feel very confident with his recommendations. I was extremely impressed and despite waiting longer than I would have liked (they did get me in the day after I called though and it was a free consultation so I can't really complain), I will definitely be going there from now on.
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that we were able to help. We look forward to seen you. Thank you, Advantage Dental Care.
S
1 month ago
Poor service
My apt for my daughter was at 11 and we drove 1 hour to get to it to spend less than 10 minutes with the dentist. He didn't want to help her from the start had every excuse why he could not help her. Then he gave her a referral to a chiropractor not even a dentist office. I'm ashamed at what these dentist are coming too. Tyhese are children.
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Ms. Gonzalez, It seems you are frustrated because we were unable to help your daughter and I am sorry for that. We would certainly like to provide treatment for your daughter if we thought that was the best course of action. But in our opinion, your daughter would be best served by a specialist - an Orthodontist. Please know we did not refer you to a chiropractor. We have a copy of the referral and we did in fact refer you to an orthodontist. Again, I am sorry for your frustration and any miscommunication that may have occurred. Please feel free to contact us to discuss more if you feel additional clarification is needed. Thank you. Dr. Randy Chang, DDS
K
2 months ago
Awesome customer service
I went in for a cleaning was greeted with a big smile and great attitude. Went it was time to get X-rays the machine wasn’t working the assistant told me they had been having problems all day with it. She was very apologetic and I told her these things happen. They switch me rooms about 2 times but her and her co worker , worked together to get my X-rays done as quickly as possible. I said it was ok that technical difficulties was something inevitable. When X-rays where done the dentist quickly came to my room he did the cleaning and explain the next step. He was very patient and answer my question without a rush. He was also very sorry for making me wAit. Over all the staff was really amiable and caring. To make up for my lost time they compensated me with a big bottle of mouth wash they sure but a smile on my face. Clean and organized rooms.
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Again we are sorry for the technical problems but we are glad you had a good experience overall. We look forward to seen you again. Thank you -Advantage Dental Care
P
2 months ago
Great and accessible dental practice!
I broke an upper-front tooth over the weekend and almost half of the tooth broke-off. I called this dental practice on Monday morning. Cindy answered and she was very courteous. Prior to my call, I viewed their website. I requested Dr. Jeffery Korkus and he was available for a walk-in appointment. After completion of the new patient paperwork, Maggie escorted me for the customary teeth X rays. She was very professional and patient. When I saw Dr. Korkus; and after he reviewed my X rays, he explained the overall dental work that required attention. Then, he focused on the broken tooth at-hand. Dr. Korkus said it was salvageable, and he would utilize composite fillings for restoration. After 30 minutes or so, he - along with his dental assistant, Diana - restored my tooth! Their excellent teamwork made it look even better than before. I am completely elated with the end-results! Thereafter, Cindy and Maria completed the payment paperwork. FYI, they accept Care Credit for payment. In conclusion, Dr. Korkus is very polite, diligent and professional. He was attending to several patients; but still managed to squeeze in my emergency appointment. The entire staff was courteous. The facility is clean. The restroom even has a professional wall hand dryer. Lastly, there is free-parking available. I highly recommend this dental practice! Give them a try...
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
We are glad your experience with us was pleasant. We strive in making our patients feel as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seen you again, it was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you -Advantage Dental Care
S
2 months ago
great expirience
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Thank you for the positive review -Advantage Dental Care
H
2 months ago
The BEST. Amazing Staff & Doctors.
After having so much trouble finding the right dentist, I’ve overcome my fears. The staff is courteous. Their appointment making ability and reminders are unmatched. I never have to wait long. The doctors, nurses, and staff are always warm and attentive. Advantage Dental has the nicest people servicing you to keep you looking forward to the next visit. Also helps they’re in an easily accessible location. Near Blue Line (California) and buses, plus Parking. Highly Recommend. Easy Decision, with so many choices in the city.
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Thank you so much for the positive review. We look forward to seen you again and to give you the dental care you deserve. Thank you again -Advantage Dental Care
D
2 months ago
Professional
Caring professional
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
Look forward to seen you both again, thank you for the positive review -Advantage Dental Care
O
2 months ago
Very professional.
They fixed my cavities mind you I’m scared,but they delt with me very well,it was a great experience again they are very professional.
Response from Advantage Dental Care - California
We are glad your visit with us was a great one. We look forward to seen you again. Thank you -Advantage Dental Care