Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme

Dentist

339 Flanders Rd

SUITE 105

East Lyme, CT 06333

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

advantagedentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
On time
Always on time, professional and Dr. Khan is excellent, he explains but doesn't over explain and it very patient and understanding
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
thank you very much
J
3 weeks ago
Prep for a crown
The staff is very polite and attentive. I did not even realize Dr. Khan gave me a shot until the area started getting numb! :) He was also very good about discussing other issues (TMJ...). I had to switch dentists (I went to the other on since 1982) due to non-insurance issues and am very glad I picked this group! Thanks!
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
thank you we are glad you picked us as well thank you
D
4 weeks ago
Lots of waiting for nothing
I needed an appt because I broke a tooth and was in pain. First I was told that the Norwich office (where I've always gone) was no longer accepting Husky insurance, then that that office was being remodeled; and that I had to go to East Lyme, instead. Then, I was asked to change my 10 am appt to 10:40 but, after arriving on-time, I was made to wait until 11:00, being called in only after I asked why I was waiting. Clearly, I was being forgotten. I met the dentist but neither he nor anyone else ever even looked in my mouth. They took an xray and gave me a slip for an oral sugeon and I was sent on my way, still in pain. Thanks for nothing!
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you . We hope that you are feeling better, and get your dental concern addressed by the oral surgeon.
D
1 month ago
Excellent service.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
Thank you . We look forward to seeing you again. thank you
A
1 month ago
Wonderful staff
I went for a cleaning today. I was concerned because I'm suffering from vertigo and can't lay back or I get dizzy. When I explained this to Maria, she was instantly accommodating and said she can do the cleaning with me sitting up. I was so grateful and relaxed immediately. She put me at ease and it went smoothly.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. If you should need us any sooner please do not hesitate to call us. Thank you
C
2 months ago
BEST DENTIST and VERY NICE STAFF
Today was another great day at the dentist. I never thought I would say that, but....If you are looking for a great dentist and a friendly staff this is by far the best on the shoreline. I use to have a fear of dentist but now I have been going to Dr. Kahn for over many years and have had a lot of work done on my teeth that I refused to have done due to severe anxiety towards dentist. He is very patient, well informed and helpful. The staff and assistance have always been very nice and helpful as well.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
THANK YOU CHERIE!!! IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE HAVING YOU WITH US. PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL WITH ANY QUESTIONS AND OR CONCERNS. THANK YOU ELEANORE
A
2 months ago
High professional dental care
Today I had a lingual frenulectomy procedure at advantage-dental-group of East Lyme by Dr. Khan and his team. I was very nervous to this new experience. However, there was no reason as I was assured by the Dr. and assistants of the good outcomes and low pain procedure. During the procedure I was informed on the steps, and in fact, it was relatively painless. It was conducted in few minutes with minimum pain using laser surgery. Few hours after the surgery, I felt as almost nothing was done in my mouth.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
WE ARE GLAD TO HEAR YOUR DOING OK FROM YOUR VISIT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. PLEASE CALL US IF YOU HAVE ANY FUTHER QUESTIONS.
C
2 months ago
Same as usual...everything was fine, friendly and competant.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
we appreciate your feedback, thank you very much
J
2 months ago
Great dental care.
Professional and accommodating.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
Thank you we look forward to seeing you again. thank you
J
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Everything about today's appointment went very smoothly. Had prep work done for some crowns; everything was explained to me at each step; very little discomfort, and useful information was provided at the end. A very expert and caring staff.
Response from Advantage Dental Group - East Lyme
thank you we look forward to seeing you again. thank you