Advantage Property Management

Property Manager

830 Willow Tree Circle

Cordova, TN 38018

Closed Today Closed

memphisbuildingmanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Started off great, but wouldn't recommend them now.
Pictures I received of reviews as long as tenant was happy, were great pictures. Was never sent pictures of the way the yard or house was really kept. Will cost over $5000 to get house rentable again. These could have been taken care of as things happened if I had been told. Tenant told me that management was very rude to her and they would never rent from a property management group again if Advantage is representative of other property management groups. Guess they got too large and quit concentrating on properties when the owner is out of state.
Response from Advantage Property Management
Hi Brenda. We apologize you feel this way. Unfortunately, when we placed these tenants, the home needed some repair work prior to their move in. The tenants took possession of the home without any complaints of the property's condition. Repairs such as the pool and wood floor issue was brought to your attention before they were placed in the home as you advised us that you were not correcting any further issues. As you know, we placed 4 year tenants with a great payment history that would have renewed the lease if you would have allowed them to do so. I would also like to mention that home inspections are complimentary and these are at no cost to you. In each report, we fully disclosed the condition that was seen at the time of inspection. I do feel that the accusation that you made of the $5000 repair work is a unfair statement because of the work that should have been put into the home prior to tenant placement in 2012. There was also the normal wear and tear of the exterior, lack of grass growth in the front yard causing the sidewalk issue with the City of Bartlett, pool leaking water into the neighbors yard, and the shower leaking due to age of original grout in shower. Again, all of these items named above and more were brought to your attention throughout their term. We feel that you have avoided repairs as we suggested to you and that is what has brought you to this state of repairs. We have many emails with you as proof of our level of communication and denial for having work done. These tenants left on great terms with our company. In fact, they wanted to try to place an application on another home that we were managing. The accusation that we treated her very rude and that they would never rent from us again is, in fact, an untrue statement. Advantage Property Management takes pride in each home that we manage. As far as we can tell, we are the only company in town who inspects properties with our tenants permission and provide photos and reports at each time to the owners. Had we not done any inspections at your home, I feel as though you would have a stronger argument and we would be at fault but I know we have been in the home several times throughout their stay and each time we have provided a detailed report and photos to you.
L
5 months ago
Fantastic experience renting my home with Advantage!
I'm so happy that my friend told me about advantage! I inherited a home from my grandmother. Of course the home held sentimental value to me but it was only two bedrooms and I was pregnant so we outgrew the home. I used Advantage as my property manager and had the best experience. Everyone at advantage made me feel like I was in good hands, I could immediately tell they had a lot of experience. They had my house rented right away and the money was deposited right on time every month! I was so thankful to find people that understood that I was a complete novice in renting my home and could take care of everything! Kudos to everyone at advantage!
Response from Advantage Property Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you are happy with our services. Let us know if we can ever do anything to further improve our services with you.
A
5 months ago
Great Experience
I'm one of the tenant from Advantage Property I have been with them for five years now never had a problem with doing no repair work on my house. All there employees are nice and very friendly please keep up the good work.
Response from Advantage Property Management
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you renting with Advantage Property Management and value you as a tenant.
Z
2 years ago
Awful Management Company
Advantage has cost me over $10,000 this year. They manage six of my houses. I have had six evictions this year. They clearly do not know how to screen tenants. They also overcharge for repairs to the point where a profit from a property managed by Advantage almost seems like an impossibility.
N
3 years ago
Positive experience
My experience recently been through emails with Katie Craig. She is always very thorough with explaining the situation regarding my rental property and follows through with final results. It makes me feel confident that the staff at Advantage Property Management is taking care of the situation with my property whatever thst may be. Thank you Nancy k
R
3 years ago
I have been with Advantage for many years and they have done a very good job handling my properties.
R
3 years ago
New Hope Baptist Church - clementine Rd. Property
Terry and Ashley have been wonderful to work with. They have taken a load off my shoulder and relieved my of any concern related to this property. They do an excellent of interacting with the renter, getting repairing completed at minimum cost and letting me know of any issues that need my attention and action. I recommend them highly.
W
3 years ago
Good communication, friendly professional staff
I've been getting very quick and professional responses with recent issues with our tenant. Makes us feel like our one measly property is important to Advantage, which is huge, because that one measly property is important to us. Also feels nice to be known by name, not a property address....could be all my pestering, but I choose to think it's because it's important to them have a more personal relationship with their owners. As an out of state owner I find my mind at ease with our property in the hands of Advantage. Thanks, ladies!
Response from Advantage Property Management
Thanks so much for your review. Your opinion and feedback does matter to us.
R
3 years ago
Difficult Tenants
The Advantage Team did a great job dealing with the difficult tenants I had renting my property in Germantown. They always kept their cool...and got the problems resolved.
Response from Advantage Property Management
Thanks so much for the review. Your opinion does matter to us.
J
3 years ago
Exellant Service
My family is very happy with the services we are provided, the office personal is always so pleasant and polite. We are always able to talk to someone all the time. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Response from Advantage Property Management
Thanks so much for the review. Your feedback and comments mean so much to us.