Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts

Bathroom Remodeling

Sacramento, CA 95818

CA Lic # B-C27: 763883
Open Today By Appointment

sacramentowalkinbaths.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Stair lift installation
During this tough time for my family and I ---I couldn't have picked a better company to confide in! Mark and Ruth were beyond helpful in installing a chair lift for my ill mother. They worked with our tough schedule and installed the lift immaculately!!
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Dear Sheena, Thank you for trusting "Advantage" to assist you and your family during your family's difficult time. We're sending your Mother all our best wishes for a full and speedy recovery. We're happy to continue to extend and honor the discount we originally offered you should your family need to purchase a second stair lift. If there's any other product or service we can provide to assist your Mother in her recovery, please don't hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards, Ruth & Mark Szilagyi
R
7 months ago
Mark deserves 5 starts+
We are so thankful to Mark for his wonderful job of installing the walk in tub. Mark is so professional and extremely knowledgeable. He took out the old cast iron bath tub, established the electrical connections, and customized the fittings which fit everything perfectly. He did excellent job. Most of all, his work ethic is outstanding and you can trust him to do the best job. He kept his words even when facing challenges. The finished product exceeded our expectations above and beyond. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Fay & Roger for your generosity, it was truly a pleasure meeting you both. I'm happy to have been of service to you. Installs can often be challenging but, that's part of what keeps my work interesting too, and as I always say, "I'm always open for an education!" Glad you're both happy with your new walk in bath tub. We aim to please. Thank you both again! Sincerely, Mark
F
7 months ago
5 stars+
Bathing Safety not only had the best price but best team of people who can be trusted to do a good job. I did some search and went to a lot of different sites and noticed that they are only one that I couldn't find any negative review. It was easy for me to get hold of them at my first try. The owner, Bob who I was talking to, spent a lot of time educating me on walk-in bathtubs and things that I should be aware of. He even gave me the price on the phone. He was so truthful and helpful that I felt I can fully trust him. The lady in the office, Anna was very helpful to coordinating everything of its detail and kept me informed. Mark came to install. He was fantastic and very professional. Unlike others who rushed just to get the job done, He actually took time and did excellent work. I highly recommend all of them.They're all very good expert and it was excellent experience for me.
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Fay, we all appreciate you as well as doing business with you. All of us in the walk in tub industry work hard as a team to ensure the clients needs always comes first. I enjoyed meeting you and taking the time needed to provide you with the best possible outcome on your specific install. It gives me satisfaction knowing you have many years of bathing safety ahead of you. Thank you Fay! You enjoy that tub! Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi
J
9 months ago
Walk in tub installation
We had the pleasure of having Mark Szilagyi install our new walk in tub. If we ever could have picked the perfect person for the job, he was it. He was prompt, courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable in tub installations! He more than exceeded our expectations and should we ever need these kind of services again; he is the first person we will contact as well as recommend others to contact him when they have interest in the services he provides. Thanks Mark for a wonderful job! Jack & Darlene Faulkner Klamath Falls, Oregon
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Jack & Darlene, I enjoyed meeting you both. I was pleased that your install went so smoothly. I don't ever mind being challenged on the job, but....once in a while it's nice when everything falls into place on an install too. Thank you both for your warm hospitality, you two enjoy your new tub. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi
R
11 months ago
OUR ISTALLER DID A GREAT JOB
WE ARE PLEASED TO HAVE HAD MARK INSTALL OUR NEW WALKINTUB. HE TOOK CARE OFF ALL THE PROBLEMS THAT CAME UP AND FINNISHED THE JOB IN GOOD TIME.AND HE DID NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING. AND DID NOT TRY TO "UP" THE PRICE.
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
(Concord CA.) Thank you Richard! It was a pleasure meeting you. I embraced the fact that your project came with unique challenges. I've learned over the years, unique challenges are an opportunity for me to better educate myself for future projects. I'm happy we were able to address and resolve all of your bathing needs. Thank you for your patronage. Ruth & Mark Szilagyi
W
11 months ago
BOCA Walk-In Tubs
From the beginning to the end of the install of our BOCA walk-in tub, Mark and Paul did an outstanding job. Paul provided my wife and I with a detailed description of the installation and was always available throughout the whole process from ordering the unit and facilitation of delivery. He gave us confidence that this was a reputable and reliable company and that proved to be exactly the case. Mark did an excellent job of actually installing the unit from the preparation of electrical connections to the plumbing that needed alteration to accept the tub. Tile needed to be altered but he only did what was necessary to insure a professional install. He was always willing to answer my questions and explained what he was doing as he went. Both Mark and Paul were pleasant and knowledgeable about the whole process and the cost of this tub makes way more sense than other walk-in tubs on the market. You cannot go wrong in dealing with this company!
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
(Seaside CA.) Thank you for the generous review Wayne, it was a pleasure meeting you. I'm happy we were able to assist you in resolving all of your Mother's bathing needs. Thank you, and tell your mom to enjoy her tub. Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi
E
1 year ago
thera tub installation
Mark and Ruth were wonderful... communication was thorough and the installation was quick and efficient....It is rare in this rural area to find a business eager to service the customer friendly, fast and knowledgeable... THANK YOU Mark and Ruth ...
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
(Cave Junction, OR)~ Emi Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our viewers. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you, Mark & Ruth
G
1 year ago
Nothing but the best from Mark!
Mark was recommended by my niece, Johna R (see review below). He came a long way by himself to San Francisco to install a walk-in tub on the 2nd floor of my 89 yr old sister, and her 91 yr old husband's 70+ yr old home. I'm 82, and might have to resort to having one installed later, too! Total time for this project was 2 days. On the first day, he demo'd the old bathtub and floor, and had to re-route some of the pipes. This is normally a 2-man job, but he managed to take the demo pieces downstairs all by himself! Upon installing the new walk-in tub, he had to customize the fittings. He took great pains to ensure that everything fit perfectly, and looked super! He did an awesome job cleaning up, too. This included vacuuming the debris everywhere he worked, including his work area in the garage. Nothing but good things to say about Mark!
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Grace, it was a pleasure meeting you and your niece Johna. I'm glad to have taken care of both you and your sister's bathing safety needs, as always, I'm happy to have been of service. As for the stair lift we discussed, I'm researching the options with HARMAR that would best suit your personal needs, while continuing to give you the best price possible. We'll be in touch. Sincerely, Mark
H
1 year ago
Mark is the Rolls-Royce of installers!
It seems like Mark is already working when he walks through the door, sizing up the job at hand and figuring out how best to handle it. He’s energetic, charming and has a vast knowledge of walk-in tub installation and how to recognize and avoid possible problems.The job always guarantees a pretty big mess but he and his helper left my house as spotless as it was when they walked in - maybe even cleaner! Installing a walk-in tub is a big job and needs to be done by an expert - expert is what you get with Mark.
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
(Pebbel Beach CA.) Thank you Harry! It was a pleasure installing for you. In addition, as we discussed, I'm working on researching all the needed materials for your next potential project. My goal is to quote you the lowest price possible for the purchase and install of your tri~level stairlift. I'll be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to write me a review. We really appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Mark
A
1 year ago
Installer for BOCA Walk In Tubs
Mark has been installing for BOCA Walk In Tubs for over five years! He works with at least seven BOCA dealers to provide installation and other services to customers. His knowledge about our product and the service he provides is excellent! We will continue to refer customers and future dealers to Mark, and we appreciate everything he has done for us over the years!
Response from Advantage Walk in Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you BOCA for the great review! It's been a pleasure to install a product that I know I can trust and stand behind. BOCA tubs are superior in every way, made with the highest quality marine gel coat fiberglass, stylish design, lowest 2" step~in height in the industry followed by a lifetime Guarantee. Looking forward to years of continued success! Mark