Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts

Bathroom Remodeling

Sacramento, CA 95818

CA Lic # B-C27: 763883
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

sacramentowalkinbaths.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Quality and Professional Service
The installer (Mark) of our Boca Walk in Bathtub was professional in every way. From the time of his pre-visit to completion of the project, everything was done in a superior way. My project required the walk in tub to be placed into a small bathroom (tub takes up about 3/8ths of the area). The tub had to be moved through a small entryway requiring lots of skill and thoughtfulness that also required the removal of our toilet. The complete installation took about 2 and a half days. The project required inspections by the local city and by our condo community HOA which slowed the installation process. The final work showed the experience and expertise Mark has on this type job. All inspections (rough and final) passed without any concern by any of the inspectors. Job was done beautifully and professionally including the reinstallation of the toilet in a better condition than what it was before removal. Mark knows what he is doing and it shows with the beautiful installation of the tub in our bathroom. I would recommend Mark and his company without hesitation for this type work.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Larry, for taking the time to write Mark such a glowing review. Mark said, "it was great meeting you Larry, loved working with you!" If you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call! Take care and enjoy your new tub! Thank you. Sincerely, Ruth & Mark Szilagyi
S
3 months ago
A Quality Installation
Mark kept in contact with me via text and phone. He came by the house at the agreed upon time. Mark was very friendly with me and my mother-in-law, always keeping us informed of the install status. He was very skillful in: removal of the heavy cast iron tub and glass shower enclosure; preparation to install; bringing the new tub through the house into the bathroom; making new electrical and plumbing connections; all necessary tub caulking after all panels installed; verified proper fill/drain and pump/jets operation (and no leaks). Mark even came back to the house to clean out the blocked (unknown to us) bath drain,for a nominal extra charge, before finishing the installation. New tub runs fine and fits perfectly. Also, his cleanup was 100% thorough. Possibly due to the late afternoon on the second day, Mark seemed to cut short his instructions to us for using the tub. And tub manufacturer's printed use instructions are inadequate and confusing. However, Mark told us to call anytime if we have any problems/questions. Presently, we are able to use the tub with no problems.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Sid, for taking the time to write such a thorough and generous review. It was a pleasure meeting you, your mother-in-law, and installing your tub. I apologize for seeming to cut the users instructions short. Please feel free to call me with any questions. Thank you too for introducing me to fava beans or as you all call them (horse beans) it was a wonderful lunch! Enjoy your new tub! Sincerely, Mark.
J
4 months ago
Great service!
Mark and his brother-in-lawToby put in our Theratub last Saturday. He installed it in just one day. He was very precise in his work... and what a pleasant person! I would recommend his service to anyone. Thank you Mark!
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Joanne, I'm sure you and Jose will find the new tub very therapeutic. The tub should be extremely helpful in the recovery process of Jose's new knee replacement. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi.
J
4 months ago
High quality service with BOCA Walk-In Tub
Mark took on the unique challenge of bring our walk-in tub through the bathroom window because the bathroom door was to narrow ... We are very happy with the quality and timely way Mark had out walk-in tub finished and ready to show us how it worked. Mark was very friendly and most important very professional. We are so thankful how everything worked out so well !!!
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you John & Kathie, for taking the time to write me a kind review. I didn't mind taking on the challenge of navigating your tub through your bathroom window. My experience has taught me to keep an open mind because there's always something new to learn, do to the fact that each install is unique. Thank goodness we had a window big enough to navigate your walk~in bath tub through! Hope you're enjoying your tub. Thank you again. Sincerely, Mark.
B
4 months ago
I first call Thera tubs in early February and talked to Erin about getting a price on a tub. I was surprised that she could give me a estimate over the phone. She asked me a few questions and then give me the price they would charge for the tub and insallation. To me it was a fair price. They put me in contact withthe person who would be doing the install. His name was Mark he contacted me later that day and told me that the tub was being constructed and would be delivered to my house. The tub arrived a few weeks later on March 23rd Wednesday. I called Mark on that Wednesday to tell him that the tub was delivered.Mark asked when would be the best time for him to install the tub. I said as soon as possible. He said how about tomorrow, I said that would be great. The next day Mark called to tell me he was about a half hour from my house which always a nice heads up. Mark went right to work with the removel of the old tub. When he finished that day he made sure everything was cleane up. The following day Mark returned early that Friday morning and started right in on getting things done. And with a little from me he finished with flying colors. He was very friendly and most important very professional. I would recommend the company Thera Tub and Mark to everyone who needs a safe way to take a bath.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Bruce for taking the time to write this generous review for Mark and Thera Tub. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Erin and Jay! They'll appreciate and enjoy reading your review too. Thera Tub, like Advantage, is a quality company, and we're always happy to do business with them and their clients. Thank you again Bruce. Sincerely, Ruth & Mark Szilagyi
S
4 months ago
Stair lift installation
During this tough time for my family and I ---I couldn't have picked a better company to confide in! Mark and Ruth were beyond helpful in installing a chair lift for my ill mother. They worked with our tough schedule and installed the lift immaculately!!
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Dear Sheena, Thank you for trusting "Advantage" to assist you and your family during your family's difficult time. We're sending your Mother all our best wishes for a full and speedy recovery. We're happy to continue to extend and honor the discount we originally offered you should your family need to purchase a second stair lift. If there's any other product or service we can provide to assist your Mother in her recovery, please don't hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards, Ruth & Mark Szilagyi
R
11 months ago
Mark deserves 5 starts+
We are so thankful to Mark for his wonderful job of installing the walk in tub. Mark is so professional and extremely knowledgeable. He took out the old cast iron bath tub, established the electrical connections, and customized the fittings which fit everything perfectly. He did excellent job. Most of all, his work ethic is outstanding and you can trust him to do the best job. He kept his words even when facing challenges. The finished product exceeded our expectations above and beyond. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Fay & Roger for your generosity, it was truly a pleasure meeting you both. I'm happy to have been of service to you. Installs can often be challenging but, that's part of what keeps my work interesting too, and as I always say, "I'm always open for an education!" Glad you're both happy with your new walk in bath tub. We aim to please. Thank you both again! Sincerely, Mark
F
11 months ago
5 stars+
Bathing Safety not only had the best price but best team of people who can be trusted to do a good job. I did some search and went to a lot of different sites and noticed that they are only one that I couldn't find any negative review. It was easy for me to get hold of them at my first try. The owner, Bob who I was talking to, spent a lot of time educating me on walk-in bathtubs and things that I should be aware of. He even gave me the price on the phone. He was so truthful and helpful that I felt I can fully trust him. The lady in the office, Anna was very helpful to coordinating everything of its detail and kept me informed. Mark came to install. He was fantastic and very professional. Unlike others who rushed just to get the job done, He actually took time and did excellent work. I highly recommend all of them.They're all very good expert and it was excellent experience for me.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Fay, we all appreciate you as well as doing business with you. All of us in the walk in tub industry work hard as a team to ensure the clients needs always comes first. I enjoyed meeting you and taking the time needed to provide you with the best possible outcome on your specific install. It gives me satisfaction knowing you have many years of bathing safety ahead of you. Thank you Fay! You enjoy that tub! Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi
J
1 year ago
Walk in tub installation
We had the pleasure of having Mark Szilagyi install our new walk in tub. If we ever could have picked the perfect person for the job, he was it. He was prompt, courteous, friendly and extremely knowledgeable in tub installations! He more than exceeded our expectations and should we ever need these kind of services again; he is the first person we will contact as well as recommend others to contact him when they have interest in the services he provides. Thanks Mark for a wonderful job! Jack & Darlene Faulkner Klamath Falls, Oregon
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
Thank you Jack & Darlene, I enjoyed meeting you both. I was pleased that your install went so smoothly. I don't ever mind being challenged on the job, but....once in a while it's nice when everything falls into place on an install too. Thank you both for your warm hospitality, you two enjoy your new tub. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Mark Szilagyi
R
1 year ago
OUR ISTALLER DID A GREAT JOB
WE ARE PLEASED TO HAVE HAD MARK INSTALL OUR NEW WALKINTUB. HE TOOK CARE OFF ALL THE PROBLEMS THAT CAME UP AND FINNISHED THE JOB IN GOOD TIME.AND HE DID NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING. AND DID NOT TRY TO "UP" THE PRICE.
Response from Advantage Walk In Bathtubs & Stairlifts
(Concord CA.) Thank you Richard! It was a pleasure meeting you. I embraced the fact that your project came with unique challenges. I've learned over the years, unique challenges are an opportunity for me to better educate myself for future projects. I'm happy we were able to address and resolve all of your bathing needs. Thank you for your patronage. Ruth & Mark Szilagyi