A&E Mechanical

HVAC Contractor

La Porte, TX 77571

Tx Air conditioning License: TACLA11596C
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

hvaccontractorlaportetx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
Excellent Service
Eli fixed my unit for a great price and had it up and running quickly. John Morrison had quoted me a price of $1700 and ARS quoted me $1025. Eli fixed it quick for only $689. I was also told by John Morrison that I needed a new heating unit. Eli checked it and said it was running great and suggested a surge protector to protect the board.
T
3 weeks ago
Great customer service
First of all, Irma was very courteous and had a genuine concern about lack of air. Ray and Joe we're very knowledgeable about the problem and explained it to my understanding. The owner, Eli, followed up to make sure everything was fixed and satisfactory. Thank you for caring.
B
1 month ago
Unprofessional
Contracted eli from a&e mechanical to install 2 new ac units on my house in galveston. Jeez i dont even know where to start. It started when they finally showed up at the crack of noon. Helpers showed up first with ac units and worked in circles til eli showed up 2 hours later. When he got to my house he realized the guys had placed the wrong unit on one side of my house. After realizing they didnt have all the equiptment they needed, or had left tools at the shop they had to go rent what they needed or barrowed my tools. By this time its late afternoon. I asked them to please not remove the second unit, as it was the only one controlling our bedrooms, if they couldnt get the new one back in that night. And i expressed there wasnt going to be any of the staying half the night just so they wouldnt have to come back. They said they and they barely did before i made them leave at 10:15, still having 3+ hours of work and a yard full of debris, large cardboard bows, plastic wrap, etc. Which was still there and blowing around til about 5 pm the next day. As they were removing the second unit they rested it on the back of my brand new couch and left greasy streaks on it. Took me an hour + at 11pm after theyd left to sweep and mop and vacuum the floors and stairs where they tracked mud in the house after they trampled my veggie garden. And to top it all off, not once did eli return my numerous calls. Do not hire this company.
C
1 year ago
Each technician I dealt with was very knowledgeable and didn't try to push more than what was needed. The air conditioner repairs were made quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend A&E for any future repairs
K
1 year ago
Extremely Honest and Completely Trustworthy
I told the owner, Eli of A & E Mechanical that I wanted the heater and AC unit to be replaced and Eli told me I didn't need to replace my heater only to replace a couple parts since the heater is almost new . The other contractors didn't reveal this important info to me as they wanted to make more money off of me. I am extremely impressed and happy for his complete honesty. Eli and his crew were very prompt, efficient and completely professional and honest. Eli is always smiling!! I totally trust A & E Mechanical and I will definitely will refer his company to everyone!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your hard work from you and your crew. I will definitely refer your company to everyone!!!
B
1 year ago
Fantastic service
I couldn't be more happier with the service and quality of the work they did. I had to call them to come out and hook up my unit and they did it in a timely manner and had my house cooled down in no time. Many thanks.
M
1 year ago
Highly qualified professional company
The technician that came out was very competent ineligible he explained everything before he did anything would highly recommend them to all my friends and family
B
1 year ago
I believe Eli and his company to be a very honest, competent company.
He gave me what thought was a reasonable price for the a/c unit purchased. Took the time to explain the differences of what was out there. When there was a problem, with unit immediately came back. There was a bad computer card from the factory. Would recommend and use him again.
B
2 years ago
Quality Service , Proffional and Friendly
My experience with A&E Mechanical , Was very good ,he didn't try to get you to buy a new A/C not if he could fix the old one . He is always friendly & have a smile on his face . Someone that you can trust & not going to charge you a lot of money for the work , He has show me what was wrong with my a/c & how much it would cost before even going after the parts & that is what he would charge for everything . If anything goes wrong with the part he put in he well come back out & fix he guarantee his work. I have also recommend him to someone else who needed a good a/c person . I would recommend him again if someone is looking for a good a/c person.
G
2 years ago
Great job.
They are very affordable and dependable as well. They have worked with me on time and date, for I work odd hours. They know what they are doing and they do it very well. I have given them to many of my friends.