Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb

Photographer

Leawood, KS 66206

Open Today By Appointment

kansascityksphotography.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 months ago
Fast, friendly, and great quality - would absolutely recommend.
Long Story Short: Jon was amazing to work with; he listened to what I asked for, put his 'artistic' vision to it, and provided an amazing set of photos that better captured my vision than what I imagined. Long Story: I found Job Blumb while researching companies to provide an aerial photo of my industrial plant. While I had set out to only get an aerial photo, after a few conversations where he listened to my 'vision' he suggested we utilize a helicopter rather than an airplane. He was able to provide a sample aerial shot from a plane, and this made the decision to utilize a helicopter easy; the plane photo was a gorgeous shot of our facility, but it didn't "check the other box" of my vision. So for a small upcharge we rented a helicopter and quickly scheduled the flight. As promised, the morning came and a helicopter was circling our facility. That afternoon I received the first batch of photos, and by the following day I had three times the amount of photos I imagined. Three times doesn't mean that there were a dozen throw away shots, it means that I had a substantially greater amount of quality shots that could be instantly used for inter-company uses, as well as for external marketing use. Communication with Jon was quick and clear, both over the phone and via email. Amazingly enough, I went from researching aerial photo companies to receiving photos from Jon within a week and a half. The overall cost was about 1/3 of what I had in my head prior to researching, but also cheaper than the other responses I received from other companies. We are now looking to have a nice version framed for our offices, and will also be using several of the other shots in our marketing materials. I would absolutely recommend Jon Blumb to anyone interested in having aerial photos done.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Hi Geoff, Thank you for your business and for this review. It was an enjoyable assignment to analyze your needs and figure out exactly how to do your set of photos. I'm looking forward to editing select photos from the take and to finishing prints for your office. I couldn't have done as well without your well articulated input. Best regards, Jon
J
5 months ago
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!
I hired Jon to photograph our friend's new home in downtown Kansas City as a housewarming gift. He not only took some amazing shots but also captured the different area views around their new home. He then enhanced the colors and made me a beautiful print which in my opinion was gallery worthy. This was all done in less than 1 week. I highly recommend Jon for any work you might require. His pricing is extremely reasonable and his customer service is beyond reproach. Needless to say, my friend's were really happy. Thank you again, Jon.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Dear Jeri, Thank you for entrusting your specialized aerial project to me. I enjoyed scouting the orientation of your friends' house, then taking a set of photos from the best perspectives. It is always rewarding to me to get to create a custom print with my client's input. I'm glad your friends were so happy with their gift. Thanks again for your business!
K
5 months ago
Fast, friendly service
Jon was great to work with; he was both responsive and attentive to our time constraints. He was able to provide us high quality photos ASAP.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Hi Kim, It was a fun assignment for me to figure out the angles and altitudes needed to describe your company's property in the best perspective. I enjoyed following up with editing and seeing the photos in your final brochure. I hope to get a chance to work for you again. Thanks for your business.
K
1 year ago
Quality Photos and Quick Turnaround
I work in commercial real estate and needed last min aerials photos of our property. I contacted Jon on Tuesday and he was able to shoot and send me the images the very next day. The images were exactly what I asked for and more, he understood the property and what would be must important to include. Jon was kind, communicated well and easy to work with. We will definitely use his services again.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thank you, Kristine. I enjoyed learning the details of your site and coordinating the shoot to produce optimal results. I look forward to working with you in the future.
S
1 year ago
Amazing photographer
I commissioned Jon to do a set of aerial photos of a farm, to be given as a gift. He provided prompt service, excellent value, and numerous unique views of the subject. He delivered a large framed color print, which is perfect. I highly recommend Jon for his expertise in aerial photography. I would certainly hire him again.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thank you, Sonja. I enjoyed working out the details of your special project, and I am pleased to hear that the gift was happily accepted. Please keep me in mind for future aerial shoots.
D
2 years ago
Excellent and Convenient Experience
Jon was very easy to work with and was able to fly the aerials within the exact scope of the project. Very friendly guy and I would highly recommend his service to anyone needing aerial photographs.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thank you, Dustin. I hope that I will be able to photograph this and other locations for you in the future.
A
2 years ago
Quality Photos.
Jon Blumb’s aerial photography is of the best quality. Our company has contracted with him on several occasions to provide us with aerials of our treatment plant installations. It has been enjoyable working with him and we are totally satisfied with his work. I highly recommend you contacting him for your aerial photography needs.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thanks for your positive feedback. I have enjoyed flying your locations and figuring out the best vantage points from which to document your company's construction designs. Every site is unique, which keeps it interesting. I thank you for the opportunity to prepare display prints for your offices, and welcome the chance to work for you again.
P
2 years ago
The best around...
Jon's photography, aerial or otherwise, is the best around. As an artist, I've worked with Jon on several projects over the years involving both aerial and earthbound imaging. The results are always spectacular not simply because of his extraordinary skill and experience with a camera (from any perspective) but because of the thoughtfulness he brings to each project. He's solution-driven and gets inside a project in ways that elevate his work above and beyond the everyday world of contract photography. He's an artist himself, and I consider him a collaborator. You will too. (Pete Cowdin, aka A. Bitterman)
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thank you for your comments. I have enjoyed our collaboration on your projects, and I look forward to the opportunity to continue to produce more unique images with you.
D
2 years ago
Expertise makes a difference.
The Office of Marketing Communications at the University of Kansas has hired Jon Blumb on several occasions. His extensive expertise in aerial photography translates to superior results. Our terrestrial staff photographers concur. Jon loves aerial work and it shows.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thanks for your compliments, and for your assignments. I enjoyed working through the challenges of the assignments, within your timeframe, to achieve the views you needed. I'm looking forward to the next opportunity to work for you!
G
2 years ago
Jon Blumb Aerial Photogrqphy
Jon Blumb has done several aerial photo assignments for me. His work has been highly professional and thorough and I was completely satisfied. I highly recommend him.
Response from Aerial Photography by Jon Blumb
Thank you. It has been my pleasure to work out the details and provide the kind of photographs you needed for your conservation planning purposes. I hope to work for you again soon.