Aesthetic Dentistry of Charlottesville

Dentist

900 Gardens Blvd Ste 600

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Outstanding care
I can’t say enough about how grateful I am that I chose this dental group. Everyone is friendly and considerate. I was scheduled for a root canal with Dr. Barta. He sat with me before the procedure and went over any and all of the possibilities of the end result. As he proceeded with the procedure it became obvious that my tooth had so much decay that it broke off. Once again he sat and talked with me about my new options. I was very emotional and he showed great empathy. His assistant Shantay was just as thoughtful. They made an appointment with an oral surgeon for me the next day. Dr.Barta took off the root canal charge. He had easily spent 11/2 hours working on my tooth. I was speechless. He insisted. I would recommend ADC to anyone. My mom and I are new to Charlottesville so she intends to go there as well. I just can’t say enough about this practice. Everyone there was amazing.
R
1 month ago
Always provide the best service
I love this practice. Where its getting me seen quickly for dental issues and pain or scheduling my yearly apt when it fits my schedule this practice is the best. I am taken to the back at my appt time and never wait. They are kind and courteous. They take my anxiety into account and provide me with the best care each time. Can't say enough good things.
D
1 month ago
High Quality, Professional Service
I visited Dr Hund to have my semi-annual review. My dental hygienist cleaned my teeth carefully and with no discomfort, explaining each step. My dentist Dr. Hund then reviewed my teeth and discussed their condition and rhe possibility of any future needs. The visit was excellent, as usual.
S
1 month ago
Excellent care
I had a crown that came off and then partial filling lost from a different tooth. The staff were able to fit me in and Dr. Neel attended to both issues at the one appointment. The care was painless and all staff were efficient, professional and personable.
A
1 month ago
Excellent, professional service
I had a filling (from a previous dentist) fall out mid-afternoon on a Friday. They were able to see me before the end of the day and replaced the filling quickly and painlessly. Even though the numbing agent took longer than usual to kick so that the procedure went past their normal closing hours, the dentist and staff were patient, courteous, and professional. Very satisfied.
S
1 month ago
Disappointing
After looking at the reviews I realize that my experience is not reflected in them. I had an appointment with Dr. Marissa DeAngelis to have a veneer glued back on my tooth. Before going to the office I had forgotten to register online where it made clear that they wanted x-rays brought to the office or sent to the office. I had to sign a release form saying that if they needed to take x-rays and I had had x-rays with in the last three years insurance may not cover them and I would be responsible for payment. I expressed concern at the desk I told him that I could bring them next time or have them sent in the future but that I did not want to pay for x-rays that day. Dr. DeAngelis‘s dental assistant sort of sneared and told me that she would probably want x-rays. And she was right. Dr Deangelis wanted an x-ray to make sure my tooth was not dead before putting a veneer back on temporarily so that I could go on a work trip to Europe. Upon realizing that they were dead set upon making money through x-rays I asked for my veneer back and I walked out. I made an appointment with Swett dentistry which was quite successful. Dr Rebecca Swett had several suggestions to make about my dental care and was able to address them that day. She successfully glued my Veneer back on helped secure another and I have a future appointment with her to have a new set made. You can imagine my surprise when I got home from my visit with Dr. Swett to find a bill from Dr. DeAngelis that had been sent immediately to my insurance company for $84.00. My husband has been a patient of Dr. Hunds for many years and has always been satisfied. Unfortunately Dr Hund was not in the office the day that I needed an appointment due to my work schedule. My advice to anyone going to this practice is to be sure you have your x-rays sent ahead of time or bring them in hand. What a rip off!
L
1 month ago
Best dental office in the area
Professional office staff, friendly, kniwkedgeable hygienist, thorough attentive dentists. Look to Aesthetic Denistry for your entire family!
S
1 month ago
Best experience ever
Tanya is the best hygienist to touch my mouth. With a very small mouth and sensitive gag reflex, I never look forward to a trip to the dentist but this visit was very different. Thank you Tanya and Erin
T
1 month ago
Great professional service
Alyson did an awesome, as usual, job on my checkup today. Pointed out some areas of improvement and made sure I was comfortable. Thanks very much!
B
1 month ago
Friendly, courteous and professional
I was visiting in Charlottesville and my daughter arranged and appointment with Aesthetic Dentistry on a very short notice. The staff, from the receptionist to the dental assistant (Lisa) and the payment clerk could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Dr. Neel addressed my dental problem quickly and was most pleasant in advising me the next steps I should take when I get home and can see my regular dentist. If i am back in Charlottesville and need dental work, I will certainly go back to Aesthetic. Oh, by the way, the offices are very nice.