Aesthetic Dentistry of Charlottesville

Dentist

900 Gardens Blvd Ste 600

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Excellent experience
Had my teeth cleaned 5/3/19. Everyone and everything was wonderful. The hygienist was very careful, thorough, and sensitive. And of course, nothing but the best could be said about Dr. Neel!
J
4 months ago
Always a pleasant experience (which is saying something for a dentist!!!)
I've been going here for 4 years now. I used to hate going to the dentist, but now I actually look forward to it! The hygienists are gentle, polite and thorough, and Dr. Neal really cares about her patients. They encourage you to take care of your teeth without making you feel bad about your occasional lack of personal dental care (I've had dentists in the past grill me for not flossing regularly).
H
4 months ago
New Patient Experience
The staff is friendly and professional. The new-patient process is laborious though. I am used to a different cleaning/documenting process than the one used at ADC, and think you guys should consider modifying your approach. In my experience, the cleaning comes first, then the Dentist does the assessment with the Assistant nearby taking down the measurements / notations, making it very fast to document everything. The way ADC does it, the hygenist was alone, and in and out of my mouth 137 times (it seemed) to record everything tooth by tooth. It was uncomfortable (because she was brushing up against my head with each turn to reach to the keyboard) and I got tired of opening and closing my mouth, hoping the keyboard was clean and wondering how much longer this would go on. It's a suggestion. Just have 2 people there, one to assess and one to record. Faster, easier. And much nicer for your patient.
D
4 months ago
Professional and personable
I have had such terrible experiences in the past with dentists, that I feel paralyzed in even being able to pick up the phone to make an appointment. I came in knowing my teeth were in very bad shape after many years without dental care. I was embarrassed and humiliated (part of why it took me so long to get there). But everyone, from the tech/assistant to Dr. Neel treated me with such kindness, respect and dignity. Dr. Neel thoroughly explained the issues with compassion and matter-of-factness, showed me the X-ray photos and where the problem areas are. She answered all my questions. We set up a plan for what will be ongoing treatment. Casey also was very friendly, professional and informative. I’ve never had anything but a positive experience with Dr. Neel and the staff. Aesthetic dentistry is THE BEST dental office my family and I have ever been to!!!
L
4 months ago
Very pleased!
I am fortunate that most of my visits are for checkups and those appointments are always great. But today I had to have a filling and I haven't had one in years. I, of course, worked myself into a frantic state dreading this appointment only to be happily surprised! It was done with such care and patience. Every step was explained so that there were no surprises. I even have to admit that the shot was virtually painless and that is always the worst part. I certainly don't want to have any more fillings but if I do, I know now that there is no reason to stress. You guys get an A+.
R
4 months ago
Great service, friendly, professional staff
I've been a patient at Aesthetic Dentistry of Charlottesville for several years and have always been pleased with the service I receive there. I love Shelly. She is friendly, professional and always lets me know what to expect before she does anything. She gives me great advice and suggestions about how to care for my teeth and gums. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful!
H
4 months ago
Excellent
Very personable and pleasant staff. Cheerful atmosphere. Modern decor. I highly recommend.
J
4 months ago
Excellent
L
4 months ago
Happy, encouraging, helpful, kind...
I truly feel cared about. I love that it is personable to my needs. I feel respected and taken care of. I’m told what they are getting ready to do, asked if I’m ok with it, and then they check just to make sure. The teeth cleaning is thorough and double checked. Everything about the appointment was clearly explained. I felt safe, not judged. I highly recommend A.D.C..
N
4 months ago
Attentive, caring, relaxed and personal.
I am very impressed by the quality of care and attention.