Aesthetic Dentistry of Charlottesville

Dentist

900 Gardens Blvd Ste 600

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Dental done right!
First time visit there today. They agreed to see me even though I rudely forgot my first appointment. The staff was friendly and informative. I felt the analysis of my teeth was accurate without being overly judgy. And the lady in the back was up front and helpful in finding the best course of action based on my current finances. Good show all around!
C
1 month ago
AWESOME!
Got an early appointment for a possible abscessed tooth evaluation. Dr. Anita Neel was very gentle and got me a referral the same day with an Endodontics office to evaluate the tooth.
C
1 month ago
Wish we came here sooner
There is a reason I am transferring my entire family’s dental care to this practice. Dr. Barta takes the time to explain things to me and show me exactly the findings on my x-rays. I feel very confident in his care. I wish we came here sooner.
D
1 month ago
Always patient with a nervous me and very patient and professional. Been seeing Dr. Hund for 29 years!
D
1 month ago
First time
Reciently moved to area. Very nice team. I will make this my place my regular.
P
2 months ago
Great experience
I never have to wait. The doctor and assistant are prompt and explain the process. They are always checking on my comfort and needs.
R
2 months ago
Wonderful Experience!
I cannot say enough good things about my first two experiences at your office! From the front desk with help scheduling to my experience with Dr Neel and all of her staff! Thank You!!
C
2 months ago
Top Notch Care
Was treated with respect and care during my appointment. Would suggest Aesthetic Dentistry for all of your teeth’s needs. Such gentle care taken when working on patients. I appreciate the professional and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for another great visit!
C
2 months ago
Fantastic cleaning, poor time management from the hygienist
I have been coming to Aesthetic for 2 years, and the last two visits (one for my daughter, and one for me), I have waited on average about 15 minutes despite showing up on time or even 15 min early for an appointment. This is not a bad wait time, but when you couple it with the experience I had after the cleaning, I was just done. Today I had both my children with me as the practice has been so welcoming to children. I watched 5 other patients arrive after us, and they were seen within, no joke, 5 min of walking in the door. I understand that some patients take longer than others, but it seems like my hygienist was/is incredibly slow! Once I got the children and myself settled in the room (I brought toys for them - they were great for a 2 and 4 year old), the cleaning was great and very efficient. The hygienist let me stop the cleaning every now and then when I needed to parent the children which was super helpful (this is not what contributed to the almost 2 hour visit). While waiting for the doctor to come do the final check, I was handed a form to update my health information. It would have been really great and very helpful to have this form while I was waiting for 20 min in the reception area! Instead, I am trying to answer her questions about a disease, fill out a form, and answer questions from my children. After the doctor left, and I was told we were through, I began to get our things together. This is when my hygienist decided it would be a GREAT time to go into a lecture about the importance of routine scans and explain two lengthy stories about previous patients! I am 100% behind educating the patient, but please be aware of the circumstances. I am sitting in a chair with two children who have behaved wonderfully but are reaching their end. I affirmed that the scans are great. I affirmed that I would have them the next visit as she suggested. I asked no questions. I gave every clue I could without being rude that I really needed to leave. The hygienist simply did not pick up on the situation or didn't care. She was very kind, but it was horrible to spend that much time wrangling kids AFTER a cleaning and a thumbs up. I'm not sure I'll be bringing my children with me again unless I can get another hygienist. I also need to block off 2 hours instead of one hour for this particular hygienist. I am intentionally not revealing her name, but for those reading this review, please be sure to explain from the beginning if you need to be somewhere. Who knows how long I would have been there if it was just me! If you see a mom by herself with children, do your best to please get them in and out efficiently. This is not the time to ask about how a disease works, or how parenting will pay off later or about two other patient's experiences with cysts. There is a time and a place to take your time and shoot the breeze, but not when a mom with two children under 5 is trying to get out the door and get the children some lunch.
K
2 months ago
Wonderful Team of Professionals
The team at Aesthetic Denistry are awesome. They are always so welcoming to my family and to our summer daughter from Belarus. They are thorough and thoughtful. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking a new dentist. We are so grateful to have found Aesthetic Denistry.