Aesthetic Surgical Associates

Plastic Surgeon

3223 8th St.

Suite 200

Metairie, LA 70002

Closed Today Closed

plasticsurgerymetairie.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Dream Team Metzinger
While visiting New Orleans for business travel 3 weeks after my Breast Augmentation surgery in Miami. My right breast was struggling to heal properly, and while in New Orleans took a turn for the worst. I feel blessed that I was able to see Dr. Metzinger on such short notice. He opened his schedule up to see me immediately. Dr. Metzinger took the most amazing care of me all while corresponding with my surgeon in Miami. It became apparent within 24 hours that my breast was infected and the only safe option was to remove my implant immediately. I was nervous given the infection escalated so quickly, but felt amazingly comfortable that I was in the best hands. Dr. Metzinger is a truly gifted surgeon. In addition to his extraordinary skills; his bedside manner along with his thorough and caring team, elevates Dr. Metzinger and his team to another level which is above the rest!!! The entire team was reachable and responsive during my ordeal, and it brought me great comfort to know I had the the best and the most caring team in all of Louisiana. His Surgical Assistant, Rhonda, called me every night post surgery until I was able to return to Miami and see my doctor. Dr. Metzinger kept my surgeon abreast of everything that was happening, and ensured that the lab results were waiting for us in Miami when I saw my doctor upon my return. Thank you Dr. Metzinger and team!!! I can't say enough great things about Dr. Metzinger and his team: professional, talented, courteous and dedicated to patient and their care and safety!!!
* Results may vary
A
9 months ago
Highest recommended service !!
Dr. Metzinger is my all time favorite! Since my procedure, that I was more than happy with. I had a very fast recovery, minimal pain. I have sent several of my friends and family member to as well. All who continue to trust him with other services as well. He makes u feel very comfortable in your own skin, and confident as a whole. I wouldn't choose anyone else beside him, and his team!
* Results may vary
J
9 months ago
Excellent Overall Experience!
I had a great experience with Dr. Metzinger and all of his staff at Aesthetic Surgical Associates. Dr. Metzinger was extremely thorough in our pre-surgical interviews and examinations. I felt very comfortable going into my procedure that I selected the best surgeon with the most experience. From the 1st consult through all of my post-surgical check-ups, I never felt rushed or that my questions or concerns were not addressed.
* Results may vary
H
9 months ago
i had a mommy makeover which was performed by dr. Metzinger. During my initial consultation he took meticulous measurements and listened very carefully to the results that I desired. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure and made sure to be very clear about the results that I could expect. Another thing that impressed me in the initial consultation is that he went over my medical history with me verbally and asked additional questions when necessary. Every other consultation I attended had me fill out a questionnaire for that part of the process. He spent way more time with me initially than any other plastic surgeon I consulted. When I ultimately chose dr Metzinger to perform my surgery I had no doubts that I had chosen the best. I am currently four weeks post op and the results of my abdominoplasty and breast augmentation are amazing. Even though I researched the procedure pretty intently, I never imagined that I could look this good only one month after the procedure. My incisions are healing beautifully. When they fade I am not sure that they will even be noticeable at all. In addition the breast implant that he recommended and my new waist are in perfect proportion to each other. I am amazed at how well everything works with my frame. He has an incredible eye for detail even down to the belly button. He is an artist in addition to an excellent surgeon. His staff is amazing. Every member of his office that I have encountered has been professional, friendly and caring. They have gone above and beyond to make sure all of my questions and concerns are addressed both pre and post op. Every experience has been a positive one. I am very happy with my results and will continue to use them for future procedures. I would recommend Dr. Metzinger and his staff without reservation.
* Results may vary
C
9 months ago
Best Botox ever!
The office staff was very friendly and professional. I have had Botox done many times and I have to say this was the best ever. I plan on using them ever time.
* Results may vary
S
9 months ago
I am extremely happy with the results and the service!
After a horse related accident, I needed reconstructive face surgery. Before the surgery, dr. Metzinger really put me at ease and took his time to explain everything in a very professional way, but easy to understand. Dr. Metzinger and his staff made me feel very confident and they all were very personable. The outcome of the surgery was even better than I hoped for and the aftercare was outstanding! I would recommend dr. Metzinger to everyone and I know he is a perfectionist!
* Results may vary
R
9 months ago
Botox
First time getting botox. I was very pleased with the results, the quality of service, and the cost. I will return again and I do recommend.
* Results may vary
R
9 months ago
Superior Service
I had several procedures done, I was treated with respect and within a timely fashion. I'm very satisfied with my results. I would recommend anyone interested in breast augmentation etc. to consult Dr. metzinger.
* Results may vary
S
9 months ago
Outstanding
I absolutely love Dr. Metzinger and his staff. First let me say, this is one doctor that WILL NOT just do whatever you want done. You will be pleasantly please with the results of whatever procedure(s) you have done. I've have had a lift and lipo!!!!! Did I mention I LOVE my doctor and his staff. Everyone is very patient and they show genuine concern for your health well being. If you looking for a great doctor, STOP!!! This is the doctor for you. Dr. Metzinger is very thorough and a bit obsessive when it comes to aesthetics, which I love. Can't go wrong with Dr. Metzinger and his wonderful staff!!!!!
* Results may vary
T
9 months ago
I chose Dr. Metzinger after going to three other doctors for consults. His credentials are good and, since he charged twice as much as the other doctors, I thought surely I would get good results. Immediately after surgery, things started going wrong. he asked if I was hungry and asked the nurse to get me something to eat...I threw up for an hour after eating. When I went to his office to have stitches removed, he began showing the nurse what to do, but then got a cell phone call from someone talking about a trip they were about to take. He turned his back and continued the conversation, leaving the nurse to tend to me. He treated me disrespectfully and talked down to me. After one visit, I left in tears. I think he was disappointed in my results and took it out on me. I had blephroplasty and now have an indention and lumps and bumps that I didn't have before. He gave me injections that he said would cause me to have fever blisters, but wouldn't refill my prescription. I called to reschedule my last appointment and had to leave a message. I never received a call back. I'm very unhappy with my results and very sorry I chose Dr. Metzinger.
* Results may vary