Agave Dental

Dentist

2006 10th St

Floresville, TX 78114

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

agavedentaltx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
3 weeks ago
Really Professional! Awesome staff!!
E
1 month ago
I have always been fearful of dentists. Until Agave. They are awesome!!!
P
2 months ago
High quality service and very professional and friendly
Agave was recommended to me by my daughter. So glad I took her recommendation. Very impressed and I have already set up future appointments.
S
2 months ago
The Best
I came in for a broken tooth and they were able to assess my dental needs and show me where my priorities are for dental health. i went to a dentist before and they messed up my filings so this place has me on track for fixing those problems! they extracted my tooth with such ease that i didn’t feel anything and it was nothing like previous experiences with other dentist. 100% my new dentist!
C
2 months ago
First appointment
OMG, what a fantastic experience this was. I’m 50 and the biggest baby when it comes to the dentist. I had not been to the dentist in ages due to my fear. I loved Dr. Mia, she literally took the fear away. I am grinning from ear to ear and I’m absolutely happy. I WILL definitely come back to my next appointment. Thank you also to the staff, everyone was wonderful.
B
3 months ago
Awesome experience
My past experiences with dental offices have not been pleasant. My entire visit to Agave Dental in Floresville was by far way above my expectations. I would highly recommend this dental office. I appreciate all the staff members there.
E
3 months ago
This was my first experience with Agave Dental. I made the appointment for my daughter and I for a check up and a teeth cleaning. The service was good to adequate. The front desk was friendly, helpful and the new patient paperwork was done on a touch screen at the desk which made the check in fast and easy. The dental assistant was friendly and talkative, Shen had a good bedside manner. The dental assistant did not adjust my head rest until half way through my visit. So my neck was was bent forward for a good amount of time. I thought it was normal procedure to adjust the chair automatically because they are constantly seeing different sized patents, so I didn’t say anything. The chair operation was not good and became an issue for me at then end of the visit. When they wanted me in the upright position, they adjusted the chair to a very uncomfortable forward position bending me in half. At one point I told them I felt like a crispy taco shell. The female dentist was very nice but in my opinion did not give an adequate exam. She did not use a dental pic to check for cavities, She used cold air, and used it sparingly. At first she said I had to spots (two teeth) that concerned her and those two areas of gum line would require her to clean under my gum line. She showed me the two areas on my X-rays. After that the lady that handles the charging comes in and says the doctor ordered a 4 quadrant deep cleaning. The price went from $130. to over $300. really quick! I am a cash customer so I said I couldn’t afford 300 dollars, and I just want a good basic cleaning. That’s when the dentist came in and said the basic cleaning was only superficial and it would not take care of my problem. I said, it was only two very small areas that she showed me on then X-rays. Then she said no it was the my entire Gunn line. In my opinion Because I refused the bait-and-switch tactic I received an inadequate, less than basic cleaning. The dental assistant started my my cleaning with the past, it didn’t feel like she went over every tooth, (I could be wrong). The dentist came in and finished with an extremely minimal water pick cleaning, and did not do a hand scale cleaning with a dental pick. My total chair time was probably 30 min for everything. I would say that the staff is friendly enough but the actual dental work (cleaning) was a 5 maybe even a 4 out of 10. Not that happy with the quality of work.
J
4 months ago
I recommend agave dental at Floresville tx you will find a professional crews to help you in anything you need.
N
4 months ago
The waiting room is very nice plus a area for children to play and I think it's fantastic, some of the staff at the front desk need to be more respectful to senior who are raising their grandchildren, when I hear grandma I look toward to my grandchildren and not the front desk which makes them repeat over and over which make them get upset. The staff that gets the children ready to see the Doctor are respectable and professional and very good with children. The Doctor's are Awesome,Respectful and excellent with children.
J
4 months ago
Great dentist in Floresville
The receptionists are great. They greet you as soon as you walk in. They check you in asap. I didnt even wait long before they called me back. The assistant was friendly and did her job very well. The dentist answers all your questions and offers suggestions. Overall I really like it there. This is my 2nd visit and I plan to go back.