Air Design Inc

HVAC Contractor

331 W Merrick Road

Valley Stream, NY 11580

NYC: 1299690
Suffolk: 3389-RP
Nassau: HO200230000

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
12 months ago
Excellent Installation!!
I would absolutely recommend Air Design for anyone's air conditioning needs. Mr. James Padavan and Mr. Frank Padavan were extremely helpful and knowledgeable in answering all my questions and concerns. The installation of my central air conditioning system was extremely efficient and organized. The work was very neat and great care was given to making sure that everything was cleaned up properly. Thanks very much!!
M
1 year ago
Excellent Work, Top Notch Installation
We reviewed several proposals to install central air conditioning for our home, which required a central air and ductless approach due to room layouts. Our primary concern was reputation and workmanship, both of which met and exceeded our expectations from Air Design. Owners James and Frank Padavan were attentive to every requirement. The installation took two days given our circumstances. We had central air by the end of the first day, and ductless on the second. There was a modest post installation fix required which was taken care of immediately. A simple call to the office and serviced the next day. Jim and Frank Padavan were thoughtful in their approach to the project and always available to answer any questions which arose. They were well acquainted with building permit requirements for our locale, as evidenced by a timely approval of the project. All in all a job well done with excellent workmanship. Most importantly hands on owners who treat customers with respect for any concerns. Highly recommended.
L
1 year ago
I got three bids and I found them to be very knowledgeable and understanding of what my needs were above the others. Several recommendations were given for me to consider. They were timely, their work was neat and they were competitively prices. Would highly recommend them. They did a great job.
B
1 year ago
Quality Performance
Excellent installation of a new CAC system in an existing residential home. All were professional, arrived on time, cleaned up after work was completed and tested. Great job. I would recommend them for any project large or small. They understand how to work in someone's home.. Bob Masucci
Response from Air Design Inc
Your review is very much appreciated as is your patronage. Please let your friends and family know we stand by to serve their needs as well.
A
1 year ago
Highly recommend using this company
I was very happy with air design , James and bill went above and beyond to make purchasing and having my ac system installed easy. I felt informed, comfortable with my purchase and very happy with there service and installation! Thanks again !
Response from Air Design Inc
We are very pleased that you are happy with your installation and the information provided. Feel free to let your friends and family know about our services. Thank you for your patronage.
L
1 year ago
High quality, a pleasure to deal with
Air Design waterproofed our leaking AC ductwork and did an excellent job for a very fair price. They kept us updated on the progress throughout. Highly recommend!
Response from Air Design Inc
We are very happy that you are satisfied with our work and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
A
2 years ago
The Best!
We used Air Design to install central air conditioning in our new home and our experience was stress free and wonderful. Jim and Frank are professional, honest and amazing. They were always readily available if we had questions and concerns. Our new system is awesome and it was installed with precision and care. This was our biggest home renovation project and we are so happy we chose Air Design. We plan to use them for anything HVAC related in the future, as well as recommend them to our family and friends who need this type of service.
Response from Air Design Inc
Thank you for your kind words and promise to use us in the future as well. We hope to serve your friends and family as well.
M
2 years ago
Amazing customer service and work
Had central air installed in my house this week. From the estimate to the installation, it was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Air Design.
Response from Air Design Inc
It was a pleasure to be able to provide our installation for you and we are glad you enjoyed the experience and pleased with our work. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We ask that you let your friends and family know the services we can provide for them as well.
C
2 years ago
Central Air Installation
A very professional installation from the beginning design plans to a finished job. The job went smoothly. Two second floor closets were used for the placement of five air ducts to reach the first floor rooms. . The air vents were nicely placed throughout the house.The air handler had no problem fitting into the attic. The installers were neat as they worked and vacuumed up any dust. Where other A/C contractors saw problems Air Design found solutions. Thank you Air Design team for a great job installing central air into my older home!
Response from Air Design Inc
We are very pleased to know that our installation met and exceeded your expectations. Should you need us for anything else, please feel free to contact us and let your friends and family know we would be happy to do the same for them as well.
G
2 years ago
Top Knotch Quality and Professionalism
Air Design did a surperb job in installing my Ductless Air system. Everyone in the company from sales to the workers were total professionals. They were prompt, courteous, very neat, cleaned up afterwards and most of all knew their jobs. I especially appreciated having all my questions and concerns answered promptly.
Response from Air Design Inc
It is a great pleasure to have you satisfied with the work and overall performance of our company. Please let any friends and family know we are ready to provide the same level of service for them as well. If we can do anything further for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.