A&J Professional Services, Inc

Roofer

2512 Maple Ave

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

New Jersey License #:: 13VH03110900
Open Today 24 Hours

southplainfieldroofing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
(I LUV MY NEW ROOF) A&J IS THE BEST!!!!!!
Can't say enough good things about A&J. They were professional, timely, polite, neat & affordable! They removed not only their debris but the debris from another ongoing construction job at my house. I would recommend them for sure & absolutely use them for future projects on my home!!!!!!! I never thought I would admire a new roof so much but the truth is I LUV my new roof!!!!!!
J
2 months ago
Satisfactory Overall Experience
We had two jobs done with A&J and are pleased with the outcome which is satisfactory overall. The five star rating is forecast since this rating will be updated once we complete our second job. The first one was to replace a rotting balcony and Al and the team found that the walls around the balcony were rotted and they re-built them, found the siding needed and finished the rooms within beautifully - this job could easily have been a nightmare but the team made it so easy to work with them and get it done. Each person on the team is good to work with. Since the work involved included the waterproofing of a balcony, we waited to see how it performed before we reviewed. After the first few snowfalls, it seems to be holding up well. The second job was to replace a deck with composite materials with railings and to waterproof a second level deck with a new product. This was a larger project and we found that the management of time was lacking but the quality of the work is satisfactory to date. The lack of time management and appropriate planning resulted in mishaps that cannot be remedied without undoing a lot of work already completed. We have accepted this and have moved on. The job is still to be finished with technical performance of some materials used to be evaluated and we will update this review once those issues are ironed out. We have assigned a five star rating because the overall experience was positive.
P
2 months ago
I recently I had A&J services install a portico over the top of my new deck and I was very pleased with the workmanship of the whole job. 1) They were always on time. 2) They keep the job site clean as they worked. 3) The materials they used was of good quality. 4) If there any issues I was told about them ahead of time. 5) They said the job would take 3 days and it did. 6) the cost of the job was what we agree to. 7) all in all my wife and I were very pleased with the whole job from start to finish.
K
4 months ago
New Roof, Windows, Deck and Fence
A&J Professional Services, Inc. - Al and his Crew replaced our Roof,Gutters,Windows, Deck and Fence -This was all done in a timely manner the Crew was Excellent all the debris was removed daily -we received a daily progress update from Al. Detailed explanation of all material used-cost and quality -After the window installation all areas were vacuumed and any furniture moved was put back in place- Al and His Crew treated Us and our Property with Respect and Professional Courtesy- We would highly recommend A & J to all our friends and neighbors - for Quality,Affordability, and Excellent Home Repairs this is the Company for you. Thanks to Al and the Crew job well done! See you in the Spring for the Siding of the House
D
6 months ago
Proessional & friendly
The new roof was installed and it rained. So far there has been no leaks. Hallelujah!
C
7 months ago
New roof and Gutters.
They did an excellent job replaced roof, gutter, with micro Guards. clean up and remove and cart away old material. I will recommend this company to my friends and family etc. They are very approachably.
D
1 year ago
Professional Professional Professional!!!!!
A&J was very professional, straightforward and on time which is so important to my husband and I. We hired them to paint our family from plus fix a leak on our roof. They were in and out in no time. I'm back again to request estimates for laminate flooring. Highly recommend!
B
1 year ago
Al and his crew replaced two flat roofs and a third roof along with gutter replacements, gutter repairs and gutter cleaning. Additionally, they repaired and painted ceilings in my garage and two interior rooms. One of the rooms had wood paneling and Al assured me that painting over it would be a good idea. As with each job completed, A&J did an outstanding job. The roofs, gutters, ceiling repairs and painting were above and beyond my expectations! Al and his crew were punctual, professional, courteous, hardworking and trustworthy. I would hire Al's company without hesitation for anything I needed done. They were excellent as were the materials he used and his pricing was better than fair. Highest ratings.
J
1 year ago
The Best!!!
Great roofing job by Al and his crew - from Al's initial proposal, which was detailed, clear, and concise - to the final clean-up. Courteous, prompt, on-time, and professional all the way. Outstanding workmanship and attention to detail. We felt confident and assured right from the start. Five-star work and a great experience and price - highest recommendation. Al is the only one I'll call for home improvements in the future. Thanks very much!
W
1 year ago
Great job by Al & his crew
Al is a super business person and very easy to deal with. He did our large roof which was a tear off. He was prompt clean and on time. He also offered a very fair price of the three I got.He corrected minor issues with no haggle. Thanks to Al and his crew of "Eagles"