A&J Professional Services, Inc

Roofer

2512 Maple Ave

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

New Jersey License #:: 13VH03110900
Open Today 24 Hours

southplainfieldroofing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
New Gutters
I recently had new gutters installed...my call was returned immediately. Within a day, Al came by with estimate and I accepted. Job was completed a day later. Gutters look great. It was a pleasure working with Al who is a true professional and personally oversees quality workmanship. I will definitely use A&J Professional Services again. I would highly recommend to others.
B
1 month ago
New roof, very happy
Al and team recently put a new roof on our house, as well as other improvements including siding replacement and new gutters. Great job. Very professional, very neat. Pricing was competitive. Good communication throughout the process. Highly recommend A&J.
J
2 months ago
Good repair work on storm damaged siding
A & J did a good job repairing damage to the side of our house done during one of the winter storms. They were easy to work with and we plan to work with them again in the future. They had to custom order the siding, and took the time to explain to us each step of the process, and how to maintain the siding going forward.
K
3 months ago
Flat Roof
It was my pleasure to select A&J Professional Services, Inc. after having received roofing estimates from four other roofing companies. Al called when he said he'd call, he showed up when he said he'd show, and he finished his work exactly as he said he would...and both he and his workers did an excellent job with smiles on their faces! Once you meet Al, you will know that you have met a professional man you can trust to do what he said he'd do. A&J has now put on my new roof and it was done on-time, professionally, and without surprises. I highly recommend that you both meet Al and use his excellent roofing services.
E
3 months ago
Skylights,roof,Windows,siding-
The best quality work- work space is cleaner than I had it when work is done -- always on time arrival!! Big plus!!
B
5 months ago
(I LUV MY NEW ROOF) A&J IS THE BEST!!!!!!
Can't say enough good things about A&J. They were professional, timely, polite, neat & affordable! They removed not only their debris but the debris from another ongoing construction job at my house. I would recommend them for sure & absolutely use them for future projects on my home!!!!!!! I never thought I would admire a new roof so much but the truth is I LUV my new roof!!!!!!
J
6 months ago
Satisfactory Overall Experience
We had two jobs done with A&J and are pleased with the outcome which is satisfactory overall. The five star rating is forecast since this rating will be updated once we complete our second job. The first one was to replace a rotting balcony and Al and the team found that the walls around the balcony were rotted and they re-built them, found the siding needed and finished the rooms within beautifully - this job could easily have been a nightmare but the team made it so easy to work with them and get it done. Each person on the team is good to work with. Since the work involved included the waterproofing of a balcony, we waited to see how it performed before we reviewed. After the first few snowfalls, it seems to be holding up well. The second job was to replace a deck with composite materials with railings and to waterproof a second level deck with a new product. This was a larger project and we found that the management of time was lacking but the quality of the work is satisfactory to date. The lack of time management and appropriate planning resulted in mishaps that cannot be remedied without undoing a lot of work already completed. We have accepted this and have moved on. The job is still to be finished with technical performance of some materials used to be evaluated and we will update this review once those issues are ironed out. We have assigned a five star rating because the overall experience was positive.
P
6 months ago
I recently I had A&J services install a portico over the top of my new deck and I was very pleased with the workmanship of the whole job. 1) They were always on time. 2) They keep the job site clean as they worked. 3) The materials they used was of good quality. 4) If there any issues I was told about them ahead of time. 5) They said the job would take 3 days and it did. 6) the cost of the job was what we agree to. 7) all in all my wife and I were very pleased with the whole job from start to finish.
K
8 months ago
New Roof, Windows, Deck and Fence
A&J Professional Services, Inc. - Al and his Crew replaced our Roof,Gutters,Windows, Deck and Fence -This was all done in a timely manner the Crew was Excellent all the debris was removed daily -we received a daily progress update from Al. Detailed explanation of all material used-cost and quality -After the window installation all areas were vacuumed and any furniture moved was put back in place- Al and His Crew treated Us and our Property with Respect and Professional Courtesy- We would highly recommend A & J to all our friends and neighbors - for Quality,Affordability, and Excellent Home Repairs this is the Company for you. Thanks to Al and the Crew job well done! See you in the Spring for the Siding of the House
D
9 months ago
Proessional & friendly
The new roof was installed and it rained. So far there has been no leaks. Hallelujah!