A&J Professional Services, Inc

Roofer

2512 Maple Ave

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

New Jersey License #:: 13VH03110900
Closed Today Closed

ajproconstructionnj.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
I wrote a review in October that was critical of A&J Professional Services
However, since I wrote that review the owner Al, explained why he was not in contact with me over my job and I gave him a second chance. He and his son did a very professional job on re-roofing my house and I have dramatically changed my previous review. Al is an honorable man.
E
2 months ago
So Far this company appears to be a scam
Alvardo Cardona, the owner took a $3800 deposit from me two weeks ago and promised to call the next day with a scheduled roof replacement. It is now two weeks later and you cannot get in touch with him. Indeed his office phonemailbox is full and will not take messages. My next step is to file a complaint with the state and hope for the best.
G
3 months ago
Quality workmanship, awesome professionalism, exceptional service
So often we wait for a bad experience to post a review ... this is not one of those cases . As a consumer I am of mind that "WORD OF MOUTH IS YOUR BEST ADVERTISMENT" ... Al, proved to be a man of integrity, extremely knowledgeable, and thorough. He, his son and crew were outstanding! A & J completed a whole new roof insulation in just a day and a half... which entailed replacing large areas of rotten wood and front-facing as well as re -connecting several gutters and drains. Al and his crew promptly begin work at 7 a.m. using only the highest quality of equipment and materials. Every facet of the job was documented and explained thoroughly. We are extremely elated to now enjoy our beautiful new roof which gives our home a much-needed face-lift and sleep with a piece of Mind knowing the superb Craftsmen and workmanship was well worth the investment.
V
1 year ago
Honest. Reliable. Great workman ship. Great crew
Al, and his son and crew did an excellent job in replacing our roof and retrimming the exterior of our windows. He was always on time and worked clean and was always available to answer our questions or concerns. He conducts his business in a very professional manner and is easy to talk to. My husband was a home improvement contractor prior to retiring and it was clear to see that Al was who he wanted working on our home. Thank you Al.
R
1 year ago
Roofing Job
I hired A&J Professional Services, Inc. to put on a new roof on my home. From start to finish I didn’t have to worry about anything. When I originally met with the owner Al he explained what the job would entail, the material he would use, and he gave me a Quote. When I notified Al that I was ready for him to do the job, he immediately went into action. Ordering the supplies he would need and scheduled me in to do the job, which took no time at all. They came on time with everything they needed. Worked very professionally and kept me in the loop the whole time. Showing me anything that needed replacing. They covered the front and back of the house while removing the old shingles. They kept everything orderly and clean. Al runs his company with integrity and honesty. He does everything he says he is going to do and more. I highly recommend A&J Professional Services, Inc. I will definitely use them again and again.
M
2 years ago
We had all of our gutters replaced yesterday at our home in Piscataway, the team did an amazing job. They arrived on time as planned and were finished within 8 hours. They were professional, courteous and cleaned all the debris when the job was complete. They went above and beyond by relocating a few nests and baby birds from the old gutters to a nearby tree. Very pleased with the service and the product.
J
2 years ago
EXCELLENT ATTENTION AND SAFETY SERVICE
EXCELLENT SERVICE ON MY INTERIOR PAINT HOME, THEY LIVE AREA VERY CLEAN AND MAKE PROFESSIONAL SAFETY WORKES JOB. WILL BE USE AGAIN THEIR SERVICES. i RECOMMEND THEM VERY ESPECIALLY. Joseph M-Sleepy Hollow.
E
2 years ago
Exceptional Quality Work!
Just this week we had a new roof and gutters installed. Working with Al was a pleasure. He is very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. He texted photos to us so we could see exactly what was being done. He and his hard working team are very reliable, arriving early each day and thoroughly cleaning up when job was finished. We couldn’t be happier with the end result. I know we will be calling him again with additional projects. Highly recommended!
R
2 years ago
My experience using A&J Professional Services Inc.
I was recommended to use A&J Professionals through a friend of the family and had a positive experience. They used high quality equipment and showed up promptly. I would highly recommend their services for a job well done and fair prices.
J
2 years ago
Just had a new roof & gutters installed by A&J Professional Services Inc. I couldn't have expected a better experience from start to finish. Within 24 hours of my initial call the owner Al Cardona was at my house for a free estimate. He walked me trough the whole process answering all my questions honestly offering practical solutions to issues I had & gave me an estimate on the spot. As promised the job material was delivered the day before and he and his crew were onsite the next at 7:00 am starting to work. This is no fly by night operation, they are very professional and have all the tools to perform the work. His crew were very knowledgeable, courteous and responsive to all my request. When the work was completed they left the job site spotless. I would have no problem using their services again or recommending A&J to friends & family. Thanks again Al & crew.