Akel Dental PLLC

Dentist

5445 Commerical Way

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Open Today By Appointment

akeldental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
The best yet! Super great dentist!
My first visit was absolutely awesome. I was soo impressed. Had a crown done, no pain involved and none after the next day. Dr. Akel was very professional and kind, I liked him instantly. Such nice mannerisms and his staff all did a stellar job. So happy I chose this dentist!
M
1 week ago
good place
P
2 weeks ago
Initial new patient evaluation
I thought the staff was friendly, professional and did a very thorough exam. The office was clean and aesthetically pleasing. I can't review the cleaning process yet until it's done, but I feel confident that I wwill be equally pleased.
S
3 weeks ago
5
5 star dr
M
1 month ago
My first dental visit with Dr. Akel
I went to see Dr. Akel for the first time because my tooth was hurting. When I got there the waiting room was packed and no where to sit. Finally a seat was avaliable. I sat there and thought gee this must be a really great office for it to be this busy. I didn’t mind that it took a minute for them to call me back because I was enjoying talking to the other patients in the waiting room. The front office ladies were very helpful and sweet. They called my insurance for me to verify that I was able to be seen in their office. The dental assistant finally comes my to me back to the chair he was friendly. He took X-ray and we talked about his job and how much he liked it and explained everything we were going to do today. Then after the X-rays I met Dr. Akel not only was he handsome but he was very nice and friendly and very professional and seemed like he really cared about me and my tooth that was hurting and about the future of all my teeth. He explained what he saw on the X-rays of my tooth. He then went in to detail what the next step to do in saving my tooth. He gave me a couple different options which was great considering how much it was going to cost me. Dr. Akel looked at all my teeth and gave me a plan of what need to be done first to last. He was kind and gentle and that’s great when your mouth is being worked on. Dr. Akel is such an awesome dentist and I should know because I have worked as a orthodontist assistanst and work at a general dentist office for over 10 yrs. It is hard to find a good caring truthful dentist. I would recommend his office to anyone. The whole office was friendly and made you feel comfortable and made you feel like family . That is great to find when looking for a dentist. I give a thumbs up for Dr. Akel Denistry. I will defiantly go back fdd
D
1 month ago
Horrible staff
After going there for the third time to get a crown that wouldnt stay. 4 hours after btw. They were rude and inconsiderate. Whispering (loudly) about me. One receptionist even said in front of a waiting room of kids that she has dogs instead of kids because children are annoying. They dont let you go in the back with your childen (sounds weird to me). They lie on their review responses and say things never happened or are just downright rude. My friend went here and got 2 teeth pulled and they didnt remove the whole tooth for either of them. So sad.
C
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Dr. Akel has very good hands. The procedures are done wit minimal or no pain. His staff are all very efficient and professional.
S
2 months ago
Very timely and professional with a tough patient
I am a dentist nightmare because I am one of those people who has had bad experiences as a child. And as an adult I have too much depression and anxiety to even think about regular dental maintenance. So when I showed up in tears trying to be brave, ready for all my teeth to be bad..... they were really nice and took more than the allotted time to check me out and I must say Dentistry has come a long way. So thankyou. I can only compare this experience to 4 years ago when I went to Aspen Dental.... Akel is half the price and better staffed. FYI
N
2 months ago
Friendly and knowlegable
This was my first visit to Akel and because I'm a chicken when it comes to dental check-ups I was very apprehensive, but I was pleasantly surprised! I was very comfortable and the hygienest and the doctor were great.
M
3 months ago
This was our first time going ng to this dentist. I really liked the fact that u can go back with ur child after X-ray s are taking. The staff was very nice and the girls in the back made my sons first experience going to the dentist feel good!!! I will most defiantly use this dentist again and would most defiantly tell others!!!!!!!😀