Akel Dental PLLC

Dentist

5445 Commerical Way

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

akeldental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 hours ago
It was a great visit as always.
K
3 weeks ago
My first visit to Akel Dentist
I was quite pleased with the staff that went above and beyond for my daughter to keep her appointment today. The facility is very clean and well maintained.
S
1 month ago
Great team!
Everyone was kind. Very thorough and informative.
J
2 months ago
Excellent service
I highly recommend Akel Dental. The ladies at the front desk are very professional and courteous , the hygienists and dentist are extremely skilled and knowledgeable. The office is very clean and they’re on time with their appointments.
P
2 months ago
The best yet! Super great dentist!
My first visit was absolutely awesome. I was soo impressed. Had a crown done, no pain involved and none after the next day. Dr. Akel was very professional and kind, I liked him instantly. Such nice mannerisms and his staff all did a stellar job. So happy I chose this dentist!
M
2 months ago
good place
P
2 months ago
Initial new patient evaluation
I thought the staff was friendly, professional and did a very thorough exam. The office was clean and aesthetically pleasing. I can't review the cleaning process yet until it's done, but I feel confident that I wwill be equally pleased.
S
2 months ago
5
5 star dr
M
3 months ago
My first dental visit with Dr. Akel
I went to see Dr. Akel for the first time because my tooth was hurting. When I got there the waiting room was packed and no where to sit. Finally a seat was avaliable. I sat there and thought gee this must be a really great office for it to be this busy. I didn’t mind that it took a minute for them to call me back because I was enjoying talking to the other patients in the waiting room. The front office ladies were very helpful and sweet. They called my insurance for me to verify that I was able to be seen in their office. The dental assistant finally comes my to me back to the chair he was friendly. He took X-ray and we talked about his job and how much he liked it and explained everything we were going to do today. Then after the X-rays I met Dr. Akel not only was he handsome but he was very nice and friendly and very professional and seemed like he really cared about me and my tooth that was hurting and about the future of all my teeth. He explained what he saw on the X-rays of my tooth. He then went in to detail what the next step to do in saving my tooth. He gave me a couple different options which was great considering how much it was going to cost me. Dr. Akel looked at all my teeth and gave me a plan of what need to be done first to last. He was kind and gentle and that’s great when your mouth is being worked on. Dr. Akel is such an awesome dentist and I should know because I have worked as a orthodontist assistanst and work at a general dentist office for over 10 yrs. It is hard to find a good caring truthful dentist. I would recommend his office to anyone. The whole office was friendly and made you feel comfortable and made you feel like family . That is great to find when looking for a dentist. I give a thumbs up for Dr. Akel Denistry. I will defiantly go back fdd
D
3 months ago
Horrible staff
After going there for the third time to get a crown that wouldnt stay. 4 hours after btw. They were rude and inconsiderate. Whispering (loudly) about me. One receptionist even said in front of a waiting room of kids that she has dogs instead of kids because children are annoying. They dont let you go in the back with your childen (sounds weird to me). They lie on their review responses and say things never happened or are just downright rude. My friend went here and got 2 teeth pulled and they didnt remove the whole tooth for either of them. So sad.