Akian Plumbing & Home Services

Plumber

181 School St

Watertown, MA 02472

Akian Plumbing LLC: # 4093
Master Plumber License: # 16320
Commercial Grade General: Liability Insured
Closed Today Closed

watertownmaplumber.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Stress free, and trustworthy
So happy I found steve and this company. Long story short, hot water heater blew on Christmas eve. Couldn't even reach the CALL CENTERS for about 15 companies I called. Steve picked up, hooked me up, and it was fixed in a couple hours. Honest, good work. Thanks guys.
C
3 months ago
Fast, above and beyond
I was so happy to have learned about Stephen and Akian Plumbing. They came by quickly found and fixed our leaking pipe and even took a scan of our basement for other safety issues. I now know exactly who I will contact for future issues and will be the first to recommend them. Fair price too.
G
3 months ago
Extremely Professional and Experienced Plumber
Not only is he a plumber, he is a problem solver! I had an issue with a water heating system that is new and not many plumbers are experienced with... Steve and his crew came in and solved the issue within days. It was like magic! Highly highly HIGHLY recommend Akian Plumbing!
M
3 months ago
Akian Plumbing is the best !
Had an emergency situation during Sunday evening; pipes froze and burst in the basement. 'They came, they saw, they conquered' ! Professional, thorough (found , fixed and replaced the underlying issue with the pipes) and personable. Steve also notice that the shut off valves to my outside faucets were still open; showed me where they all were so I could avoid future problems. He also fixed the lock on my basement door so it wouldn't keep blowing open ( the source of the frozen, broken pipes.) The total cost was less than the "emergency show up fee" of the three other plumbing outfits I called that night. I recommend Akian without hesitation! They are my new 'go to' plumbing service.
A
3 months ago
Professional and high quality service
I recently had a series of issues that started with a malfunctioning gas boiler. This led to pipe burst in the radiator and a broken water heater. After calling 10+ plumbers on one of the coldest days in years, Stephen was the only one to promptly call me back and confirm an appt with me the next day. His crew was right on time and explained the situation every step of the way. They completed the job efficiently and double checked all the lines to ensure we were up and running with heat and water! I really appreciate their efforts and great customer service. I will use him again and highly recommend him to others.
J
4 months ago
Great friendly, courteous, and expert service
Highly recommend
J
4 months ago
Rapid response
On a Wednesday afternoon I came home to a broken water heater, after finding akian plumbing by chance I'm glad I did. By Thursday afternoon I had a new one installed and ready to go- Stephen was very helpful, informative,honest and efficient with what was promised.... I would highly recommend this local, professional and courteous company. Jason, Watertown mass
R
4 months ago
True professional services
Top notch company .. neat and professional.. call them
K
4 months ago
The best plumbing company around... Recommend to anyone
I manage a building in Boston and for years have had issues with plumbers. Either they are late, don't call back at all, or do a poor job while still charging high prices. I called Akian plumbing and Steve picked up right away. He took time to explain to me what could be the issue and how he planned to solve it. Not only did they show up on time, but they got the job done ahead of schedule AND were honest enough to explain to me that the issue was not as bad as initially thought and charged me less than agreed. They are really professional and you can tell that they care about the work they do and their relationships with clients. As a small business owner myself, I found it to be really refreshing to find a company who cares about their image while also being great at what they do. I recommend them to everybody!
M
6 months ago
Best Plumbing Company in Greater Boston
Like anything in life, you get what you pay for. These guys showed up on time looking very professional and clean, explained what they needed to do, made helpful recommendations, and charged a very fair price. Don't skimp out when investing in your home--do things right or you'll pay more to fix it later. Akian Plumbing is not the cheapest around, but absolutely worth every penny. Thank you!