Akian Plumbing & Home Services

Plumber

181 School St

Watertown, MA 02472

Akian Plumbing LLC: # 4093
Master Plumber License: # 16320
Commercial Grade General: Liability Insured
Closed Today Closed

watertownmaplumber.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
AMAZING experience!
We had an AMAZING experience with Akian Plumbing. From the initial inquiry to the completed project, this was hands down the best experience we could have asked for. I submitted an estimate request online after hours and immediately received a response from the owner. We scheduled the service call for the same week, working around my schedule. Grigor arrived promptly on the scheduled service day. He was extremely informative and made us feel comfortable about getting the bottom of the issue. He respectfully explained everything to us and talked through the entire process and gave us all our options. Our pipes froze two years ago and we needed to check to see if the radiator units were cracked and the extent of the issue. We had been using our electric heat while trying to get the problem resolved. We had three other plumbers/companies come out to look at the work that needed to be done over the past two years. Their service was extremely poor, slow and they ended up quoting us 3X (literally) the cost we ended up paying with Akian Plumbing. We had been putting off fixing the issue because of the extremely high price quote and hassle of working with these other companies. Akian Plumbing fixed the problem the same day! It turned out the pipes were not cracked, and only one radiator needed to be replaced. We are young homeowners and we are so thankful to have found such a wonderful plumbing company we can use for many years to come. We will certainly be recommending them to all our friends and family. Thank you!!!
J
2 weeks ago
Very professional & knowledgeable
The technician was very professional. He attached a new gas line with a new stove. He was very clean and precise. He also changed out a broken faucet part and took his time making sure the parts fit and worked. Can’t say enough about Akian Plumbing 5 star
M
2 weeks ago
Professional, Knowledgeable, Job Passion
My hot water heater blew on Sunday. My neighbor had good experience with Akian and recommended. I hit them at high volume time so had to wait extra day but it was well worth it. I had Mike and a coworker provide services. Mike was very passionate about his work. He explained to me in layman's words what caused my boiler tank to go prematurely. He gave recommendations on how to lengthen the tank life moving forward. It was easy to understand and i was really appreciative of him taking the time to walk me through it. I was his last appointment of the day. He was not in a rush and explained the importance and emphasis of Akian's dedication to client service. I don't usually do ratings but thought this one was worth it.
R
6 months ago
Overpriced
Not sure the quality of the work, but pricing is twice what the going market rate is right now. Quoting $150/hour for a single plumber. Most competitors are in the $60-90/hour range. Beware.
A
10 months ago
Stress free, and trustworthy
So happy I found steve and this company. Long story short, hot water heater blew on Christmas eve. Couldn't even reach the CALL CENTERS for about 15 companies I called. Steve picked up, hooked me up, and it was fixed in a couple hours. Honest, good work. Thanks guys.
C
10 months ago
Fast, above and beyond
I was so happy to have learned about Stephen and Akian Plumbing. They came by quickly found and fixed our leaking pipe and even took a scan of our basement for other safety issues. I now know exactly who I will contact for future issues and will be the first to recommend them. Fair price too.
G
10 months ago
Extremely Professional and Experienced Plumber
Not only is he a plumber, he is a problem solver! I had an issue with a water heating system that is new and not many plumbers are experienced with... Steve and his crew came in and solved the issue within days. It was like magic! Highly highly HIGHLY recommend Akian Plumbing!
M
10 months ago
Akian Plumbing is the best !
Had an emergency situation during Sunday evening; pipes froze and burst in the basement. 'They came, they saw, they conquered' ! Professional, thorough (found , fixed and replaced the underlying issue with the pipes) and personable. Steve also notice that the shut off valves to my outside faucets were still open; showed me where they all were so I could avoid future problems. He also fixed the lock on my basement door so it wouldn't keep blowing open ( the source of the frozen, broken pipes.) The total cost was less than the "emergency show up fee" of the three other plumbing outfits I called that night. I recommend Akian without hesitation! They are my new 'go to' plumbing service.
A
10 months ago
Professional and high quality service
I recently had a series of issues that started with a malfunctioning gas boiler. This led to pipe burst in the radiator and a broken water heater. After calling 10+ plumbers on one of the coldest days in years, Stephen was the only one to promptly call me back and confirm an appt with me the next day. His crew was right on time and explained the situation every step of the way. They completed the job efficiently and double checked all the lines to ensure we were up and running with heat and water! I really appreciate their efforts and great customer service. I will use him again and highly recommend him to others.
J
11 months ago
Great friendly, courteous, and expert service
Highly recommend