Akram E. Rafla, DMD

Dentist

65 Elm St.

Worcester, MA 01609

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

akramrafla.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Check up of posts for implants and a cleaning
I am going to be perfectly honest, it was the best cleaning I have had in all my dental years. She, I am so sorry I can't remember her name, was very knowledgeable and professional. My teeth feel clean and the process was painless. I was taken in right at 4pm! No waiting. One thing I was curious about, is for the first time in all my dental years there was no toothbrush, toothpaste, dental string in a little baggie with my appointment card. That I found strange, I always received my new toothbrush until the next time when I would get another and so on and so on. I for the first time in a very long time have to go and buy one. All and all 10 star job! Thank you
D
3 weeks ago
I am very happy with Dr. Rafla and his team.
I had a graft done for receding gums. Everything was explained and I had no pain during the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Rafla.
K
4 weeks ago
Poor patient care and revolving door style practice
This office was the worst I have seen. The amount of patients taken in at one time and having to wait and wait to see the Dr was ridiculous. I came to have my gums grafted months after having a consult. At my consult I got a quick verbal description about what was gonna be done to me. I had to ask many questions to have some kind of clue. Months later and without as much as a "hi how are you, let me just take a look in your mouth quick" the Dr came in grabbed a lidocaine needle and was going to just start jabing away. I advocated for myself as I had a new problem area and was baffled he wasn't going to assess me quick after not seeing me for three months. Upon my return there post op to have sutures removes the hygienist could remove them and had me waiting there for over hurry minutes in the chair before she asked another person for help. I have since left this place and found another one better right down the street. Where they take the time to treat you like a person not a dollar bill. They even have a large screen tv with diagrams to agow you all procedures you would need done. Don't let the old reviews fool you. This place is not the best anymore.
M
1 month ago
Excellent and Professional Service
It is always a pleasure to have Dr. Rafla and his gifted hygienists and office staff take care of me. I'm very lucky to have been referred to them.
D
1 month ago
Very good. If Sandy is back to work, I would like to get on schedule with her. She cleaned my teeth for years. Thank you
D
1 month ago
Excellent care
Positive experience
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I appreciate the professionalism of all the staff from the greeting from the office staff to the respect to my sensitivity from the dental assistant and the great communication from Dr Rafla.
D
2 months ago
Very high quality service and care !!!
He was very sure of himself , explaining very clearly for me to understand . It was my first time having implants done , it was done very smooth and I felt no pain !!! Even later that evening when the anastedic wore off. I still had no pain ... Doctor Rafla was awesome !! I will send any one to him . He and his crew of workers are very plesent an professional .... Thanks again , Dave 👍
C
2 months ago
I have always, and still am, receiving great dental care; very professional. I do miss Sally, because I was with her for at least ten (10) years. I miss the friendly person that she was. However, whoever I have to take care of my teeth, do a great job. Thanks, and lucky to have this office, Mrs. Cynthia K. Antos
C
2 months ago
Sense of Competency
I returned to Dr. Rafla's office for an evaluation on some substantial dental work. I was greeted by Samantha who was a joy. She took the time to explain everything every step of the process. She was knowledgeable and not condescending. Dr. Rafla then provided me with a complete plan and answered all my questions without becoming impatient. Then to Donna to see how the plan would be financed. Again, helpfulness and patience. This took quite some time, being in hold from Care Credit. Donna offered to make calls for financing or let us check out a few options. By the time I left, all was in place for tricky coordination with my primary dentist. I felt that all staff and the doctor were well qualified to provide a solution to my dental situation.