Aksarben Smiles

Dentist

2430 S 73rd St.

Omaha, NE 68124

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
High quality work
They were very gentle, very professional and skilled! Top of of the line technology and equipment they use! They are awesome with my son as well! They also gave me a nice gift for adults and has a treasure box for kids to pick out a gift too!
R
4 months ago
Great place to go if your afraid of the dentist!
I totally love this place! The receptionist, dental hygentist, and the dentist are extremely courteous and helpful to me every time I go there. I recommend these dentists to everyone I know, due to their friendliness and people skills! Try them, you’ll not be disappointed.
S
6 months ago
EXTRAORDINARY!
First time at Aksarben Smiles and I left with a smile! Kristen was terrific cleaning my teeth well yet without pain. She and Dr. Slater are very knowledgable and put you at ease. The front counter girl's were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be returning here!❤
D
6 months ago
Great professional care!
I recently had my six month checkup and cleaning. For the first time ever, the cleaning was pain free! Having sensitive teeth, Kristen took her time to conduct a pain free session. Very professional and kept me in the loop on what she was doing each step. To all the staff I dealt with, you all were so professional! THANK YOU!
M
11 months ago
Fun, friendly and efficient
No waiting! Front front desk staff to Dental Hygienist, Brandi to Dr Slater, was a fun, friendly and efficient service. I had a six-month checkup with XRays and cleaning. Will definitely go back.
D
11 months ago
Great friendly people.
B
12 months ago
Professional! Clean! Friendly! Efficient!
Great place! They are on time and work efficiently. Very friendly staff. They are patient and take time to explain what they are doing. They make suggestions for work to be done or things that would help your teeth/gums and don’t force or pressure you to do anything.
J
12 months ago
Excellent!
I went to Aksarben Smiles for a toothache. Dr. Slater met me at the office after hours to diagnose me and provide me with a prescription. He fixed my tooth the following week. Dr. Slater truly went above and beyond to help and the entire staff was friendly and professional. I’ll be going to Aksarben Smiles for my all of my dentistry needs moving forward.
T
12 months ago
Positive, Friendly, Willing to work with you
I moved back to Omaha and called up Dr. Murphy who I’ve known for a long time who welcomed me to Aksarben Smiles. He and his staff are top notch. Everyone is friendly and easy to work with. I had to cancel my first appointment for being sick and they got me another one very soon after that. The roads in Omaha were horrible on my way there and they had no problem with me being 30 plus minutes late due to horrible traffic delays. The’re willing to work with you to make the appointment happen doing a great job cleaning your teeth along with a friendly and positive attitude!
L
1 year ago
Office staff has no CLUE!
I was left in the lurch when Blue Sky Dental sold to these people. First time I went to the new staff, it was just for an x-ray and consultation and they made me wait 40 minutes! Then I scheduled a date to have the implant the other dentist had started. They called me the day before and said there was a mistake, they couldn't do it that day. So I scheduled it six weeks later. THEN, when I returned a robocall to "confirm" my appointment, they asked what I was seeing the dentist for, and I said "the finishing step of this implant!" And they said "Dr. Murphy isn't here that day, we have to reschedule". They kept trying to get me in at 8 AM when I kept telling the girl I needed as late in the day as possible. We finally landed on Nov. 13 at 2 pm, so I made arrangements to leave work early, etc. Then THIS MORNING 11-12 they call and want me to call back right away to "touch base" and SURE ENOUGH, they tell me Dr. Murphy doesn't even DO implants, only one dentist does and he's only there one day a MONTH! I told them that did it, I want my records, my x-rays, my tooth (and the implant if the other dentist already made it; I paid $1300 AFTER insurance in Sept 2017 and have had this implant anchor/screw in my mouth more than a YEAR!) and I am going to a different practice entirely. If I could give negative stars for the three times the office staff screwed up and the seven lies they have told me since July 2018, I would. I couldn't rate Blue Sky and their entire staff high enough; AkSarBen Smiles is a complete 180 turnaround from that experience!