Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
Very efficient, professional, and friendly
I was treated by Dr. Nguyen and his assistants for root canal therapy. Him and staff were very efficient, professional, and friendly. Dr. Nguyen made sure that I didn't feel any pain and overall it was a smooth experience. In addition, it was very easy to make an appointment without a long waiting period.
M
4 days ago
Professional courteous service
I am visiting from Alaska and the office was able to see me on very short notice . Every one from the reception staff to the assistant and Dr. was very helpful. Even when they had issues verifying my insurance company, they continued to help me with billing and getting my Abcessed tooth treated. I’m very thankful to your staff and how well I was treated considering my urgent issue!
F
1 week ago
Out-of-Towners say THANKS!
While visiting Oahu on business AMDCwas able to provide us next-day appointments after we walked in. The place is excellent! Chris cleaned my teeth beautifully, and painlessly!
C
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
I’ve now been here twice and both times I’ve been treated with outstanding customer service!! I don’t see myself going anywhere else! Besides the location, since I do live on the windward side I wouldn’t change anything else! From the moment they answer their phone, to leaving your appointment, they are just exceptional when it comes to professionalism. And the hours of operation is awesome! Both times I came in, I was able to make an appointment same day I called. Being always afraid of going to the dentist they took the time to tell me step by step what it is they were working on during my care. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
J
2 weeks ago
Clean, efficient, professional, on time
Again, Ala Moana Dental did everything just right. They've really got it figured out.
E
2 weeks ago
Beaker-Girl is on TEAM GARY :)
Gary is awesome :) ~ if I had my family here on island, I'd do everything to talk all of them into coming here. Gary is 'Doc Gary' actually, and actually he's Dr. Gary Komenaka :) ~ He works fast, efficient, he knows everything and does everything PLUS is SUPER-FRIENDLY. If you have keiki, I promise you they will love him :)
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome service. Awesome staff.
J
2 weeks ago
PROFESSIONAL
I had the BEST teeth cleaning with CHRIS! My teeth were shining! Mahalo JT
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo James for your feedback, and we are happy to hear that Chris did a wonderful job! We hope to see you again at your next re-care appointment.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Just had my dental appointment earlier today. Dr. Inouye and hygienist Lunell were very patient during the procedure. They were very gentle and understand the concerns that I’ve had, they made me very comfortable althroughout the procedure. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend them to family and friends! 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thank you Angel for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that Dr. Inoue and dental assistant Lunell did an awesome job taking care of you. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Please give our office a call if you need anything!
D
3 weeks ago
The greatest CUSTOMER SERVICE have ever received! from the moment I walked through the door, throughout my procedure Dr. INOUYE and his assistant making feel really comfortable throughout and clearly explaining what they were doing step by step, and even the reception desk being so professional and even offered me a free cleaning on my next visit! OVERALL TRULY AMAZING!
I was totally AMAZED by the whole staff. From as soon as I entered the door I was greeted with a smile and was thoroughly explained to on what I needed to do. Dr INOUYE and his assistant made my procedure go pain free explaining to me what they were doing step by step. Before leaving, the reception employees asked if I was ok and even offered me a free teeth cleaning on my next visit! OVERALL THE GREATEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! I am definitely changing my from my current dentist to Ala Moana Dental Care!!😃
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thank you David for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you in our facility, and yes don't forget to call our office for your dental cleaning. If you need anything else give our office a call.