Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
My last cleaning
Cleaning by hygienist went well. However I was taken back by dentist on duty for his exam afterwards. Doing a quick look at xrays from previous cleaning and exam he was assuming work on a cavity needed to be done. Hygienist pointed out to him that it was a past xray and work had been completed. Dentist acknowledged information and completed work from previous treatments
J
2 months ago
Extraordinary Experience Best Dental Visit Ever !!!
I had an abscess molar removed recently. I was in and out in under forty five minutes. Absolutely no pain. I have never been to a Dentist where the visit was that short for any reason. The entire staff was very nice (as always) and went the extra step to ensure that I was comfortable and pleased with the experience. The low cost was a very nice surprise too. I wish Ala Moana Dental had been around when I first got to Oahu in 1993. It's the only Dentist anyone could ever need. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Thank You Ala Moana Dental !
C
2 months ago
Dr Komenaka was professional, considerate and accommodated my limited time to get a root canal and crown. His referrals for the root canal were excellent. The staff was also personable and welcoming. An overall excellent experience.
C
2 months ago
I was only there for an assessment of damages which I received from a fall on the city bus a couple days ago; I made it very clear I was not going to pay any amount; the front desk young man clearly stated there was not a charge for a consultation by the doctor;; I was lied to and tricked when presented a $$699 bill for service if rendered. There was no consultation given , therefore CDDawkins.
C
2 months ago
I was only there for an assessment of damages which I received from a fall on the city bus a couple days ago; I made it very clear I was not going to pay any amount; the front desk young man clearly stated there was not a charge for a consultation by the doctor;; I was lied to and tricked when presented a $$699 bill for service if rendered. There was no consultation given , therefore CDDawkins.
C
2 months ago
I was only there for an assessment of damages which I received from a fall on the city bus a couple days ago; I made it very clear I was not going to pay any amount; the front desk young man clearly stated there was not a charge for a consultation by the doctor;; I was lied to and tricked when presented a $$699 bill for service if rendered. There was no consultation given , therefore CDDawkins.
D
3 months ago
Very professional very sad
Very professional very satisfied
D
3 months ago
Very professional very sad
Very professional very satisfied
D
3 months ago
Very friendly & professional Saw me on such a short notice! I was visiting from Mississippi & had a problem with a crown. They repaired immediately & gave me all paperwork I needed to file on my insurance.
E
3 months ago
Office is clean, friendly, efficient. Doctor did an extraction as quick and as gently as possible. Very satisfied with first visit.