Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 day ago
Fast and Friendly!
Coming into town for the dentist is actually a pleasure because we know that we will be treated like friends and have a fast, efficient, painless, and friendly experience.
C
1 week ago
Excellent
Always excellent been coming for years!
R
1 week ago
Convenient Service
I had a toothache on a Saturday afternoon, my regular dentist office was closed already, so I looked on the internet and found Ala Moana Dental. I checked for an appointment and they were able to take me in that afternoon. They were friendly and accommodating. I filled out a few forms and was able to see the dentist right away. He diagnosed the problem and was very knowledgeable and able to explain an acceptable treatment option. They worked on me with great care and concern and I was happy with the result. I'm very satisfied with the service I received at Ala Moana Dental.
L
2 weeks ago
I had a 1:00 appt today for my cleaning and had ask before I got started about the whitening discount that is running in the ad for $300. something I didn't bring the ad but I was telling Sharon about how interested in having it done. After she was done and I got my x ray done the asst and I was talking before Dr. came in to see my result. What she was saying is that its a 2 week process and that I would have to do it first before the whitening by tray I told her I have the try already I just didn't have any more of the tube what she was saying is that I can get only the tube and come in after to get the light. I can buy the tube for 64.00 or so and see if it works I told Sharon that what the difference between the tube via light said it would take at least 2 hours to be in the light and than the color will determine the shade of my crown would be. She said that she would get me the cost of all that is required. I was pretty excited because I have been so busy and finally found time for myself this time around. I went to the front and a lady who was talking to me about the cost it was fine so I gave her my card to charge it no problem then it hit me that the girl asst said and Sharon said I can get the tube but this girl had no idea of why I was questioning the amount cause now I'm totally confuse on why one person said I can start the tub and the other charging the full amount before I get it done. This is why I finally ask for a refund on my card cause she did not have me feel comfortable enough to explain when I was paying full amount when I had my on teeth tray already. I really don't mine paying for the amount but please explain it to me clearly so that I can understand. Dr. D your staff in the back are awesome but when it came to the bill no customer service had to wait. I walked in 1:05pm to do my cleaning done in 46 mins got out to the front didn't leave your office till 3:30pm I don't understand. I guess no one communicates to each other or what. I would love to do this treatment this month since I will only cost 395. and the crown is extract I knew that when I had to wait longer that getting my cleaning something is wrong and I feel unconfinable I started to get a head ach. is when I finally said forget it. My whole feeling and trust just went to hell. Sorry this is how I feel.
J
2 weeks ago
Welcoming, Clean and Professional
This was my first time here, recommended by a friend. It is always nerve-wracking changing any kind of medical provider and I was worried about complications with parking, impersonal treatment, and just feeling like a cog in a big machine. Well, parking was EASY! My greeting was friendly and professional. Everyone that worked with me introduced themselves, smiled and looked happy to be working there. Even more pleased with my dentist and assistants. Glad to become part of your ohana.
A
3 weeks ago
I have fear of being treated at a dentist but, I felt at ease today Dr. Inoue was very concern and made me feel comfortable. So glad I had him to treat me today. The staff are very polite and I really like being there.
A
4 weeks ago
The Best
I give a 5 star rating to every service that the Ala Moana Dental Group provides. The hours are great. The service is professional,helpful and reasonable in cost. Sharon is THE best hygienist. I would highly recommend this dental group. From the reception desk,to the hygienist,to the xraytech to the dentists...they produce a quality product..A very happy repeat customer. Allison Roscoe
D
4 weeks ago
Great Dental Group
Always very polite and professional. CLEAN environment a must for dental office. The follow ups on appointment and reminders of appointment are great. Availability for appointment is the best.
R
1 month ago
I've always had the best care and service of any dental office I've ever gone to. They so an excellent job.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Rick for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of our AMDC ohaha. We will see you at your next re-care appointment.
C
1 month ago
Excellent, professional and friendly care!
Wonderful dental office! Dr. Deveraux and Sharon are the BEST!!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Catherine for your feedback. Mahalo for being a part of our AMDC ohana, and we will see you at your next re-care appointment.