Ala Moana Dental Care


1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 day ago
Excellent service
Didn't know what to expect when I went to Ala Moana Dental Care, but from the minute I entered the office, the care and concern and treatment I received was excellent. The staff was friendly and caring; Dr. Inoue was very competent and had great "bedside" manners while his assistants were caring and capable. I spent the whole morning there since my situation was not as easy as I had anticipated but was dealt with so well and painlessly that I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental Care.
1 day ago
Food service
Had a bad experience in the past and since then I changed dentist. This year I decided to give them another chance especially since the place is very convenient for me, and I did my cleaning. All went ok although it was just a cleaning but in will go again for any other major jobs. The doctor, owner of then place, was very understanding and he apologized about my bad experience I had in the past. He seems pretty knowledgeable and experienced so that's why decided to go back.
2 days ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, not pushy!
The staff was friendly and the doctor did not push anything that we did not want. Great service and great price. Will go back.
3 days ago
Thank you
It's always a pleasure to have my teeth cleaned by your team. Great staff and friendly smiles at 6 in the morning. Thank you again.
1 week ago
great service, professional and friendly
It was a 6-month general check-up, from the front desk greeting, x-ray tech, cleaning and doctor check-up; I was treated by the courteous staff and felt very comfortable throughout my visit (might have actually fell asleep in the chair.) Although the staff has changed since my last visit six months ago, this visit wasn't any different, I felt very comfortable and relaxed as they performed their duties.
1 week ago
Bottom line is I am leaving Hawaii Family dental care for you guys. I felt very comfortable at your office and I could not feel like I was being pushed into something .
1 week ago
Dental Hygenist - awesome service
Dental Hygenist who did my cleaning was friendly, professional, and courteous. She did really well on my cleaning.
1 week ago
Your dental hygienist, Sharon is excellent and very informative. The dentist I had was very knowledgeable and very personable.
2 weeks ago
Great staff!
I went in for a routine cleaning and came out smiling. Everyone from the front desk, X-ray tech, and Chris who cleaned my teeth were professional, friendly, and caring. They are also good with my children(ages 11 and 13) who get their routine dental checkups there. We are definitely happy with Ala Moana Dental Care and will keep going back.
2 weeks ago
Highly efficient level of dental care
Ala Moana Dental Care is easily accessible. The location and hours of service make is easy to maintain proper dental hygiene. The staff are very well trained professionals to help you feel comfortable. Scheduling is easy too; with email and text reminders so you will never forget your appointments. I have referred my friends and colleagues to Ala Moana Dental Care with confidence and will continue to do so.