Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
15 hours ago
Great place
Everyone was very courteous and professional. Chelsea was the best. Thank you for the wonderful care.
K
5 days ago
Emergency Root canal
Thank goodness this office was open on Sunday. I woke up with a bad tooth ache and had to get a root canal. This office was very very good and fast! Thank you very much :-)
J
6 days ago
High quality service
Had the routine cleaning - on time with a great dental hygienist - good job with a friendly smile - mahalo
B
1 week ago
~ WHEN TOOTHACHE KICKS IN ~
1) buy chocolate cake, make sure you have more than once piece only chocolate is yummy and helps against almost everything, and is best when taken in a large dosis 2) should toothache still persist... go back to that little store on the corner and buy more cake, try a different flavor sometimes it's really the flavor that makes the difference tell the girl working there, it's for your family just in case she looks at you with a big bright smile you don't need to tell her you eat it all alone then wait til sunset kicks in... open your window now and throw your scale out you better be fast! ~ you don't want anyone to watch you... no seriously: you have toothache already, you can't risk getting a depression seeing the new number on your scale on top of it 3) when the next morning toothache is still there ~ go hiking so, first you go to ROSS and buy some really cool sneakers get your sneakers in squeaky colors: neon yellow & orange it would be pretty stupid getting new sneakers in lame colors that nobody notices, right ? so, get the squeaky colors then you do Diamond Head Hike afterwards you are exhausted, so you won't feel too much pain anymore... except the blisters resulting from the new sneakers 4) next morning you wake up and you're still in pain ? here's the problem-solution: do the Three-Peaks-Hike should you survive that scary hike at all... chances are pretty low though... you will be exhausted and absolutely 'done' afterwards pain-problem solved! 5) so now it's Saturday already and your pain is still bugging you geez... guess, that is the moment when you call auntie and invite yourself over for tonite if you don't have any auntie, just go over to your neighbor's - hey, this is Hawaii, everyone has aunties ~ one of them will be available for a nice chitty-chat on a Saturday eve on your way to auntie's you get some booze at the gas station, so you have something to bring over to her place around midnight somewhere then you and all the other guests will be hula-ing out of auntie's cozy backyard with food plates in your hands, cuz aunties in Hawaii always have food leftovers for everyone - it's the 'auntie Hawaii rule' by that time you will not feel anything anymore, cuz you had a real good time and a lot of fun tiki-booze at auntie's :) 6) then you wake up somewhere around 11-ish on Sunday first you notice severe headache, right ? ... probably from alcohol intake... no worries, that headache will stay for a couple but then this grueling toothache says HELLO again ? well... maybe it's time to consider calling DEVEREAUX's OFFICE... just sayin'... yell loud into the phone ~ depending on how loud you scream, they'll put you into the category: 'super urgent' - 'normal urgent' - 'a bit urgent' - 'not so much urgent' they are pros - no worries! over the years they have heard many people screaming from toothpain ~ they know how to take care of everything else I've heard people saying though, that skipping 1) - 5) worked actually better for them. * SPECIAL THANXS to Dr. GARY KOMENAKA ~ He literally saved me twice already. ... first time because I had forgotten to floss for ca. 30 years... replaced flossing & correct teeth cleaning with chocolate cake instead ... second time - after my accident in 2016... when according to my surgeon my jaw was 'completely loose', and I was really happy to have a dentist, who made phone calls, got all the information from the hospital... and-and-and... just knew what to do and handle the rest SPECIAL THANXS also to THE BOSS at DEVEREAUX's office: Let's face the fact: If some dentists wouldn't take the risk to open up business ~ none of us would actually function ~ grateful for all the cute and friendly and very professional service I received in this office in the last years ~ BEAKER-GIRL :) *
T
1 week ago
Great service, Great staff
I have issues from radiation/chemo treatments but the staff always tries their best to make it easy for me. Thank you all for the years of great service
J
1 week ago
Had a very great experience!
J
2 weeks ago
I got in in timely manner and after explaining my apprehensions my Doctor was sure to put my mind at ease. The finance department worked with me to get best possible price for my services and set me up with a way to pay off my bill. The fact that this office is open 16 hours a day and 7 days a week tells me that this office caters to the patient and it is very nice to have a dental office that puts patient first. I haven't had my extractions yet but feel a lot better about getting them done.
D
2 weeks ago
Quick professional service
Was greeted and checked in immediately. Very short wait before being called to take xrays. Maureen was polite and quick. Lori did great job cleaning and explain which areas to concentrate on. Dr. Mandich explained plans for further dental care. Great service. Everyone with friendly smiles.
C
3 weeks ago
Happy to be a part of a new Dental family
Sunday July 02, 2017 : I called early this morning to see if they could squeeze me in because of what I believed it to be was an abscess in my gums. Not only were they able to fit me in but I was down there within the next hour. The staff was welcoming and friendly from the very beginning! Dr. Nguyen and his assistant, which I regretfully forgot her name, were great. We took a couple of X-rays and Dr. Nguyen explained to me that it was not an abscess but an infected wisdom tooth. He explained how the infection happened and what needed to be done. So I ended up getting my two wisdom teeth at the top extracted. He made sure I wasn't in any pain throughout the whole procedure and his assistant was very comforting when she noticed my discomfort when the numbing medicine had to be applied with a needle. The extraction went by so quickly and painlessly that I was quite shocked it happened so fast. I really am grateful for the help that they provided me with. Of course the recovery process is never painless but it sure bears the pain from the infection I was feeling this morning. Thank you again so much to Dr. Nguyen, his assistant and the entire staff at Ala Moana Dental Care, I am really happy to be a part of a new Dental Family. c. sanchez
M
3 weeks ago
Everyone was very helpful, sympathetic
I wish Dr Komenaka could have done more for me. At least he gave me abx and X-rays done. I will f/u with Dr Yuen. Thanks, Madeleine