Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 years ago
Perio Scaling and Silver Filling Replacements
Let's face it - visits to the dentist aren't on everyone's list of favorite things to do. However, if you're in need of dental services, Dr. Devereux and his team are my choice. They have a beautiful office, conveniently located, and a friendly, well trained, highly professional staff to take care of all your dental needs.I recently had two silver fillings replaced (one had a crack and the other had decay around the existing filling) and an upper perio scaling, all in one visit. Although not pleasant, thanks to the skilled hands of Dr. D and his staff, the treatments were quick and relatively painless, requiring only an OTC pain reliever afterward. (I gave 4.5 stars because I didn't care for the tool used to "block" the teeth for filling, because there was a metal rod that bit at the corner of my mouth. I have to say that they did soften it with cotton gauze, and it was better than the giant dam with the rubber sheet that covers your face like my former dentist uses.)Prior to my appointment, I was given a complete consultation on treatment options, with no pressure to choose high dollar services, and full disclosure on my cost for all of the services.I highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care!
A
7 years ago
Very nice and professional people. Hygenist to Dentisit. Receptionist and all persons were extremely kind and professional
Very excellent service. High Tech and up to speed. Costs were high, but were in line.
Q
7 years ago
Great service
Hope I could afford more dental services, without buying coupons.
D
7 years ago
Appointments that bless your day
I appreciate the staff at Dr. Devereux because they respect the appointed time by acknowledging you promptly and informing you of any delays.
M
7 years ago
modern, comfortable, friendly and professional
I had a very pleasant experience today for cleaning, exam, and x-rays. The chairs were comfortable, well-decorated, and they even had a nice cozy blanket for me. The equipment was modern and up to date. The digital X-ray machine uses less radiation than older "film-type" x-rays. Dr. DD was very thorough, and answered all my concerns.I was very impressed with their communication system. They seem to know good ways to keep in contact with each other, scheduling can be completed by the hygenist. All in all, they seem to be up to date with technology to provide the best service for their patients.
A
7 years ago
Excellent Service! Highly recommended
I used to go to a very respectful dentist in town, I mean like he is a dentist in 3rd or 4th generation, so you have to schedule like 3 months ahead. That's being said I was very pessimistic about this center at first, when I got Groupon and went for cleaning and X-ray. Center was very nice, very relaxing and people well-organized. I liked that! When I needed to get couple of fillings I gave them second try and I was impressed. They was friendly and explained every step of what they were doing. That evening a doctor called me and asked me how I feel and left me his cell phone number in case if I have any issues. That's the way to go! Impressive Customer Service and High Satisfaction. Keep it up!
P
7 years ago
Professional and friendly
Aloha Visiting your office does not feel like visiting a dentist and I have remarked on this before. It has a relaxed and friendly ambiance ( unlike some dentists I have visited in the past :O ) My hygenist today was as efficient and friendly as always. Dr D is Professional,Efficient and Friendly. Mahalo Paul Perretta
K
7 years ago
An Excellent Experience
Great staff, prompt attention and the best cleaning experience I have had in years. Very little sensitivity and almost no discomfort at all.
S
7 years ago
Part-Time Teacher
I am very pleased with my current visit at Ala Moana Dental Care. It was painless and pokingless dental cleaning! I almost fell asleep because I hardly felt the procedures. I would definitely come back. Also, the front desk staffs are good role models for having beautiful smiles and teeth.
T
7 years ago
Look it the problem teeth?
Very Great very Great!! Thanks! Smart can u very very!!