Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
7 years ago
No longer confident or satisfied with the service
I called and spoke with Chad before the New Years weekend and asked that Dr. Matto could prescribe antibiotics because I was experiencing pain that I believe is coming from the extraction site due to a possible infection. I never received a reply. I am extremely disappointed that my issues and personal health concerns were blantantly ignored. I had initially thought highly of your office and staff. But if a patient's concerns are not addressed after a treatment has been received than why would I want to return to your office?
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Valerie, you are correct that the message of your phone call was misplaced and I didn't return your phone call promptly. I feel terrible that this happened to you and I have made changes in our protocol so that this will not happen again. Dr. Matto
C
7 years ago
Looking for a dentist?
I am a new patient to the clinic. If you are looking for a dentist and fear going to one. I highly recommend them. Dr. Devereux was able to save a tooth that I thought could not be. He also replaced an old crown that had a hole in it. Dr. Devereux and his assistant were also very sensitive to my fear of doing dental work and kept me comfortable throughout the procedure.
A
7 years ago
Awesome
I felt really comfortable. For me, the dentist has always been a tense experience until now. I am looking forward to my cosmetic restoration.
A
7 years ago
Excellent
You guys are excellent and very professional!!!!
A
7 years ago
Wonderful!
No waiting - friendly staff - very modern and efficient office ! Makes going to the dentist enjoyable. My teeth are happy too !
E
7 years ago
My new dentist!
I am so happy to have found this dental office! That was by far the most comfortable cleaning I've ever had done. My hygienist was so gentle, and she is just so sweet and personable. Everyone I've come into contact with at Ala Moana Dental has been so professional and friendly and very helpful. The office as a whole has a very comfortable, almost serene feeling to it -- pretty unexpected for a dental office! I have already referred someone, my fiance who had a nice big tooth chip from a paddleboarding injury that Dr. Devereaux fixed the very same day he called. Looking at it now, you would never be able to tell that the tooth was ever chipped in the first place! We both look forward to coming back for future appointments!
T
7 years ago
Very pleasant and comfortable
Imhad not been in for awhile but everyone treated me so special!The only down side was that I get a crown which cost almost $700!And I have insurance. I mean that is soooo much especially since itnis almost Christmas! Ba Humbug!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
I'm glad you had such a pleasant experience at our office. I'm sorry the insurance didn't pick up more of the cost of the crown, but rest assured that investing in your teeth that you use everyday is one of the best investmets you can make!
R
7 years ago
Painless
Friendly, knowledgable staff who were very personable and able to answer my questions.
K
7 years ago
Comfortable and fantastic
I was very impressed with the kindness showed toward me
L
7 years ago
excellent!
Excellent quality and caring service!