Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 years ago
Excellent
On time, friendly, professional, answered all my questions, discussed options for further treatment, no pressure. Will definitely return.
I
7 years ago
Wonderful, Professional Care and Reception
The Five-Star rating says it all! So does, the title
A
7 years ago
Happy with the service
It was my first visit that involved a wisdom tooth extraction. I am totally happy with the service: did not have to wait, extraction was painless (thanks for local anesthetics) and quick; Dr. Devereux was explaining me what he was doing. A full recovery took a bit longer than I expected (7-8 days) but was pleasantly surprised when after about 6 days doctor called me to enquire about my health. I am definitely coming back.
E
7 years ago
WHO SAID GOING TO THE DENTIST IS SCARY
I USED TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST, BUT KNOW THAT I HAVE FOUND ALA MOANA DENTAL CARE EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED I HAVE REFERD MY ENTIRE FAMILY AND I WISH I COULD GIVE DENTAL CLEANING GIFT CERTIFICATES OUT FOR CHRISTMAS THANK YOU FOR CHANGING MY LIFE AND MY SMILE................
S
7 years ago
Love my cleanings
I have been going there for about a year now and I love it. It was hard to leave my old dentist who I loved. But I found a great dentist here at Ala Moana and I love the cleaning crew!
A
7 years ago
comfortable and caring
I was very happy with the services Dr.Devereux and the staffs provided to me.There would be no other place than your office. Because it was very comfortable and everybody was caring people. Thank you.
J
7 years ago
Very Good Service, Unexpectedly Good Value
I had been going to another dentist for years that I was relatively happy with, but I thought I'd give Ala Moana Dental a try because they are in walking distance from home. I don't have dental insurance so I would typically pay about $175 for a cleaning, dentist check-up and an x-ray - which I thought was reasonable. I went in to Ala Moana Dental Care expecting to pay $49 for just a cleaning (which would have been a good deal to me) and found out I get all 3 services for $49! I thought there had to be a catch but there wasn't - so far anyways :) The staff was friendly and very efficient. I'd recommend it to anyone.
G
7 years ago
Root Canal
Excellent communcations, amazing techniques, extremely gentle, very friendly and thorough service!!!!
G
7 years ago
Root Canal
Excellent communcations, amazing techniques, extremely gentle, very friendly and thorough service!!!!
J
7 years ago
Fractured tooth after hours
I was so impressed with the service after a scare over the weekend when my tooth fractured while having a late lunch on Saturday. I called the cell phone numbers of Dr. Maddo and he responded quickly to my voice message. He scheduled an early a.m. appt with Dr. Devereux for Monday, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a full staff working since 6:30 a.m. Monday. My temporary crown cracked again the next early a.m. & I quickly rushed back to Dr. Devereux after 6:30 a.m. without calling for an appt, and was quickly serviced again and made in time to work at 7:30 a.m. without calling in late. Both doctors and staff should be commended for a great team effort to accommodate "patients in need" like me.