Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 years ago
Fantastic Experience
Had to have some fillings done (absolutely HATE having teeth drilled) and both Dr. Matta and Chante were super at putting me at ease! Dr. Matta took extra care to be sure all was numb before starting; kept me informed of what was happening and there was absolutely no discomfort or pinching at all! He even gave a personal follow up call to ensure all went well for me after the novocaine had worn off. It is this type of attention to detail that I so greatly appreciate!Love the excellent customer service and beautiful spa - like furnishings in the office :)Only business suggestion is to offer a type of discount plan for common services that are very pricey when paying out of pocket.Will look forward (never thought I would say that about a dentist visit) to returning for my routine cleanings.
V
7 years ago
mr
Good, caring and professional staff with state of the art equipment and welcoming ambience.
D
7 years ago
A New Patient
My wife purchased a Groupon coupon over the internet as an incentive for me to visit a dentist for an introductory exam and cleaning.The office was spotless and Laurie,my hygienist was gentle and skillful. Dr.D explained his findings from my x-rays and discussed possible outcomes without any pressure. I plan to return in six months.
E
7 years ago
Emergency Visit
I called last minute for an emergency appointment. I was fit in right away! It was easy to find and get to. I was treated wonderfully, and I will definitely be back.
S
7 years ago
Cleaning & Exam
Thank you so very much. Excellent and personable service. And, for those of us who don't have Dental Insurance, the break on price is so very much appreciated!!! Thank you
A
7 years ago
Great
I'm someone that was nervous when it came to the dentist. This was by far the best experience that I ever had. I can say that Ala Moana Dental Care has changed the way I look at the dentist.
M
7 years ago
Friendly and Professional
I was extremely pleased with the care I received from the reception to the end of my visit.I was searching for a new Dentist after numerous frustrations with Pearl Family Dental. I found a great place!
C
7 years ago
the M chair
before I start WTHeck did the massage chair go? It helps to reduce anixiety in big babies like me LOL------KnightMoves808, Inc
A
7 years ago
Okay
Front desk needs to pay more attn with checking in pts!!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the honest feedback. They must have been super busy BUT we really stress taking the time to do all the things you mentioned. Sorry to disappoint but happy to see you will be coming back. We are always trying to improve. Dr.D
A
7 years ago
Good
Enjoyed the visit. Will recommend to my friends.