Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 years ago
5 stars
Ala Moana Dental Care - from my first visit last saturday, i am just very impressed of the nice, clean office and the most advance high technologyin the island. Catrina is excellent, she made my dental experience comfortable. She understood tagalog language which is very helpful to me, since english is my second language. Dr Matto is very humble and explained to me the easiest way i can understand, the necessary procedure that needs to be done for my teeth. Chad is friendly too and explained the quote/estimates to me and very helpful. Mahalo all for the excellent services. You guys really care!
A
7 years ago
Cleaning
Staff was welcoming and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable during my visit. I have referred several friends ;)
M
7 years ago
painless dentist
Declan and his staff are the best.
P
7 years ago
Great
Was suffering from pulp inflamation under a crown. Dr. Mattos worked me in on a friday for diagnostics; ruled out cracked tooth, dead tooth, etc. Fitted for night guard. Returned on Saturday to grind crown down. Pain almost gone!
N
7 years ago
Excellent
Exceptional dental office with very professional staff.
R
7 years ago
ok
had a filling replaced,was very professional. the bill was excessive though.
A
7 years ago
Excellent Service!
I was so happy with my experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. From the minute I walked in everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. When an appointment opened up sooner than the one I had booked, I was notified so that I could change mine to a more convenient time for me. Also, I was able to come back and get squeezed in the same day after a different appointment of mine to get a quick procedure done. Thank you!!
S
8 years ago
Best dentist visit ever!
Outstanding experience ... A relaxing, successful dental visit that has me looking forward to my next appointment. I couldn't recommend this office more highly!
L
8 years ago
Outstanding
I've always been given excellent, prompt, courteous attention from the front door to stamping my parking pass and paying my bill. You have a great team and that's why I keep coming back.
V
8 years ago
No longer confident or satisfied with the service
I called and spoke with Chad before the New Years weekend and asked that Dr. Matto could prescribe antibiotics because I was experiencing pain that I believe is coming from the extraction site due to a possible infection. I never received a reply. I am extremely disappointed that my issues and personal health concerns were blantantly ignored. I had initially thought highly of your office and staff. But if a patient's concerns are not addressed after a treatment has been received than why would I want to return to your office?
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Valerie, you are correct that the message of your phone call was misplaced and I didn't return your phone call promptly. I feel terrible that this happened to you and I have made changes in our protocol so that this will not happen again. Dr. Matto