Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 years ago
2nd time's a charm
Since moving on island, I visited one other dentist and felt like I was being sold snake oil. Walking into Ala Moana Dental yesterday and seeing the high end decor and staff communication system, I thought "oh boy, here we go again". WRONG!!!!!Ala Moana didn't tell me I needed thousands of dollars of work done, that I'd need to pay for with cash. They were very professional and took excellent care of me!
P
7 years ago
New Patient
First appointment for exam/cleaning prompted by great internet Groupon deal resulted in highly satisfying experience (not something I ever say about going to the dentist!) Staff efficient/pleasant; setting bright/clean; assistants and hygienist competent and speedy; dentist thorough/personable/knowledgeable. Such an accommodating group for a new patient, as opposed to the "Here's our price structure" approach of other dentists in the area. Will be recommending this clinic/dentist to my friends!
S
7 years ago
Great service
I had an emergency with an abscessed tooth and they took me in immediately, let me know the cost up front and walked me through the procedure before it occurred.Then, while performing the operation, Dr. Declan talked to me, prepping me for what was about to happen and to ensure my comfort in what ended up being a difficult extraction. All said and done, I would definitely recommend both the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care and Dr. Declan to my friends. The price was reasonable and the customer service was great.Shane Seggar
J
7 years ago
Best Dental Experience of my life
All of the staff were friendly and had radios w/earpieces to keep in contact with each other. My teeth cleaning was done by a Dentist, not just some oral hygienist. The Dentist did the cleaning without a numbing agent, yet I still felt no discomfort or pain. I also had 2 fillings done on one tooth. They numbed me up without using the dreaded huge needle. They even tested my tooth for cold sensitivity to check to see if the nerves were numb before starting the filling.
A
7 years ago
awesome!
awesome!!Great! Fantastic. The best. Stupendous!
K
7 years ago
Mahalo, Dear Dr Devereux and excellent team!
From entering into the office, checking at the front desk,throughout the entire threatment you'd always get the same thing: EXCELLENT service with highest level of professionalism, gentle care not only for the patient's physical pain but for their stress relief as well - all with the warmest smile and Aloha! Thank you from my heart!
J
7 years ago
Great Job
Loving everything about this place!! Dr.Devereux always makes sure I will feel no pain!! And I never do!!!
A
7 years ago
Ala Moana Dental
I went there because I needed a new dentist since moving here. I guess he had put some living social deal out there, so he had folks coming in. Well, I didn't know the girl who came to get me was the hygienist. She never told me. She just started cleaning my teeth. Communication would have been nice. The dentist came in and just basically did a quick look and then that was it. Okay, well thanks for taking some time there with me. I will go back because I did like the way the hygienist cleaned my teeth and she was nice, but did not really tell me what she was doing or give any advice. So they definitely need to get that on track. Plus the receptionist called me the day before and told me to come in at 1020 am and really she needed me in at 1040 am since my appt was at 11 am. It doesn't take 40 minutes to fill out paperwork, if it does then there is something going on.
S
7 years ago
The best dental office on Oahu!
Whenever I go to Ala Moana Dental Care I am treated in a friendly yet professional manner. They run their appoitments on time, present treatment options with helpful solutions, and they have a state of the art facility. I cannot imagine going any where else!
J
7 years ago
rn
great service, friendly people, lots of smiles.