Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 years ago
Dental Implant
I was worried at first, but implanting the posts was painless and fast!
G
7 years ago
Best group-on deal ever!
We bought a deal for this place from group-on and I'm glad we did! It was dental cleaning I've ever had! Very thorough.
D
7 years ago
great!
Everyone was courteous and professional. the best thing was that someone in reception called around to make sure I got an endodontic referral that covered by Met Life. This saved me $1000 if I need a root canal! That is really going beyond the call. Other dental office would not have done that!!!!
D
7 years ago
Dan Berman
Extraordinary professional and personal attention! Have not had a cavity or need for any special dental work since I've been under their care. I am a senior citizen which makes it even more impressive.
R
8 years ago
Very awesome visit
Very awesome visit. Dr. Deveaux was very nice and helpful. There was absolutely no pain during the entire process. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good dentist.
A
8 years ago
best
best, best, best, best, best
A
8 years ago
Love my hygienist
I had a Saturday appt and I really liked the ease of going on a Saturday morning when it is quiet still and not everyone around. I literally walked in the door 2 minutes past my appt time because the parking attendant was trying to fix the machine when I drove up a few minutes later. The receptionist had already called me twice and left me a VM on my phone. I am all for being on time but that was a bit overkill. Other than that my hygienist was thorough did a great job and did not try to rip my gums off by cleaning my teeth. She was gentle and did an excellent job.
J
8 years ago
Very nice and empathetic
I have seen both Dr. David Matto and Dr. Declan Devereux, and both dentists are so caring, nice, and concerned for the patient. During the cleaning, everyone was gentle, and I appreciated how personal they were with me. During my filling (I had two cavities, EEK!) they catered to anything I needed.It threw me off a little when they spoke into their headsets, especially when they talked to someone named "Jen"... I kept thinking they were talking to me!All-in-all, it was one of the best dental experiences I've had so far!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thanks Jennifer...BTW the headsets are a challenge but they beat shouting down the hall. Glad to hear you're happy with our care. Ala Moana Dental Care
B
8 years ago
overall experience
got an X-ray scan, consult, and molar filling all within about 30 minutes. they even helped me with my dental insurance. was pleasantly surprised, and would highly recommend to others.
A
8 years ago
this is the best dentist on island!
the dr.'s are amazing and caring. the staff is professional and polite. i have had cleanings, whitenings, and invisaline. all great!