Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 years ago
Great experiance!
Had a Groupon and needed to establish a new dentist here in town. Jackie at the front desk was courteous and pleasant but also knowledgable. The two technicians (One of whom was Katrina) were both EXCELLENT. They were explanatory and thorough. The facility was sparkling clean and seemed very up-to date. I will return.
A
7 years ago
re: check-up and cleaning
The hygenist did a great job, however, I think patients should at least be offered anesthesia before cleaning procedure as some individuals may have sensitivity problems. Overall, I'm always satisfied with the service and plan to continue to use them.
E
8 years ago
Aloha Dental
I was really happy with my visit to Aloha Dental. The staff and doctors took their time with me, the facilities appeared to be very clean and new-I received a very thorough teeth cleaning and exam-one of the best i've ever had. I left feeling like my money and time were both well spent. I would recommend Aloha Dental to anyone looking for a good quality, painless professional dentist's office.
A
8 years ago
Times have certainly changed...
I vowed 19 years ago that I would NEVER go back to the dentist after the needless and O so barbaric way my wisdoms were extrapolated.The only reason I went to Ala Moana Dental was due to a Groupon for a $39 X-ray, exam, and thorough cleaning.I guess over 19 years, teeth can get pretty funky. But...no cavities! The wonderfully talented and ever so gentle periodontist even admitted I had wonderful brushing technique.Due to such a not-so-horrible experience, I'm happy to admit I will become a regular of teeth cleanings at this clinic. And at only $49 a pop...you can't beat it.
D
8 years ago
Fantastic Experience
Had to have some fillings done (absolutely HATE having teeth drilled) and both Dr. Matta and Chante were super at putting me at ease! Dr. Matta took extra care to be sure all was numb before starting; kept me informed of what was happening and there was absolutely no discomfort or pinching at all! He even gave a personal follow up call to ensure all went well for me after the novocaine had worn off. It is this type of attention to detail that I so greatly appreciate!Love the excellent customer service and beautiful spa - like furnishings in the office :)Only business suggestion is to offer a type of discount plan for common services that are very pricey when paying out of pocket.Will look forward (never thought I would say that about a dentist visit) to returning for my routine cleanings.
E
8 years ago
Awesome Dental Cleaning!
The best teeth cleaning I ever had! Beautiful, non claustrophobic office and everyone is sooo nice!
V
8 years ago
mr
Good, caring and professional staff with state of the art equipment and welcoming ambience.
D
8 years ago
A New Patient
My wife purchased a Groupon coupon over the internet as an incentive for me to visit a dentist for an introductory exam and cleaning.The office was spotless and Laurie,my hygienist was gentle and skillful. Dr.D explained his findings from my x-rays and discussed possible outcomes without any pressure. I plan to return in six months.
E
8 years ago
Emergency Visit
I called last minute for an emergency appointment. I was fit in right away! It was easy to find and get to. I was treated wonderfully, and I will definitely be back.
S
8 years ago
Cleaning & Exam
Thank you so very much. Excellent and personable service. And, for those of us who don't have Dental Insurance, the break on price is so very much appreciated!!! Thank you