Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 weeks ago
Exceptionally friendly and informative staff
Yesterday I went in to get 2 cavities filled and my boyfriend had a cleaning and xrays done. The people at the front desk were very welcoming and explained the payment options and estimates very well. The dental assistant helped to answer my questions/concerns and alievated my dental procedure anxiety. Dr. Devereux was very informative and I really felt that he gave me honest opinions about my wisdom teeth. He understood that financially, I needed to weigh my options and explained different scenarios to me so that I could make the decision that made best sense to me. I have been to this dentist office many times times in the last several years and have consistently had great experiences.
D
4 weeks ago
A+
E
4 weeks ago
High quality service professional
Having a bad experience from the past I never felt so relaxed seeing a dentist,I’m glad I found this clinic,It is surely recommendable and everyone is friendly.Thank you so much.
F
4 weeks ago
Very professional, friendly staff
The staff and doctor were very professional in their examination of my dental needs at this visit. Being a senior citizen on a very limited budget and not having any dental insurance, the quotes on the procedures needed (nearly $6,000) were beyond my financial reach. Instead of getting both of the procedures needed, I was forced, due to my financial situation, to only except a temporary solution to my dental problems. If I happen in the future to have additional funds available, I then can have the other part of the permanent dental problem taken care of.
N
1 month ago
Excellent service
Didn't know what to expect when I went to Ala Moana Dental Care, but from the minute I entered the office, the care and concern and treatment I received was excellent. The staff was friendly and caring; Dr. Inoue was very competent and had great "bedside" manners while his assistants were caring and capable. I spent the whole morning there since my situation was not as easy as I had anticipated but was dealt with so well and painlessly that I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental Care.
C
1 month ago
Food service
Had a bad experience in the past and since then I changed dentist. This year I decided to give them another chance especially since the place is very convenient for me, and I did my cleaning. All went ok although it was just a cleaning but in will go again for any other major jobs. The doctor, owner of then place, was very understanding and he apologized about my bad experience I had in the past. He seems pretty knowledgeable and experienced so that's why decided to go back.
C
1 month ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, not pushy!
The staff was friendly and the doctor did not push anything that we did not want. Great service and great price. Will go back.
E
1 month ago
Thank you
It's always a pleasure to have my teeth cleaned by your team. Great staff and friendly smiles at 6 in the morning. Thank you again.
P
1 month ago
great service, professional and friendly
It was a 6-month general check-up, from the front desk greeting, x-ray tech, cleaning and doctor check-up; I was treated by the courteous staff and felt very comfortable throughout my visit (might have actually fell asleep in the chair.) Although the staff has changed since my last visit six months ago, this visit wasn't any different, I felt very comfortable and relaxed as they performed their duties.
P
1 month ago
Bottom line is I am leaving Hawaii Family dental care for you guys. I felt very comfortable at your office and I could not feel like I was being pushed into something .