Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Cleaning
Sharon is AWESOME
E
3 weeks ago
Excellent
T
3 weeks ago
First time with ala moana dental care
I work 14-15 hour days so it was hard to find a place that can accommodate my hours mon-fri or take me on weekends. I literally googled "dentists late hours" and found this place. I was skeptical at first but they seemed to have a good reputation and several great reviews so I decided to give them a try. Booking an appointment is eeeeeasy! *appointment day* This place is staffed with incredibly kind people. They are fast, helpful, polite, and professional. I was a couple minutes late and they still managed to make me feel welcome and get me checked in and x rayed within minutes! My x ray girl (I'm pretty sure a dental assistant) was Jessica. she was training someone and I was impressed with her the most. She seemed to know everything. She helped me, her trainee, the doctor, and the hygienist with ease. She's so knowledgeable & professional... she makes the whole process comfortable. My doctor that gave me a quick check up on a chipped root canal was dr. Inoue. I'm very insecure about my teeth especially since I cracked my root canal, but he made me feel extremely comfortable and was also so knowledgeable and professional. When I go back for my procedure I'm definitely requesting to see him. My hygienist was great also, hands down the best cleaning I've ever had! She's thorough AND quick! And she is not too rough. After my cleaning was done I booked my next cleaning appt and I am already excited for it. This place is definitely 5 star worthy. The place in general is so clean, bright, and comfy! I'd recommend them to everyone.
K
3 weeks ago
One of the best dental experiences I've ever had
I really appreciate the early AM appointment options. In addition to the friendly staff, extremely clean office my experience as a first time patient was awesome! I will definitely be returning in the future!
K
4 weeks ago
Great avairability for an emergency
My old silver filling is fall out and needed immediate care. I contacted though online chat from my work computer and I was be able to make an appointment in the same afternoon. I got new while filling in the same day and only cost me deductibles. I am very happy with my new filling!
M
1 month ago
Great service and friendly staff.
Took care of all my needs.
E
1 month ago
Good quality dental work but office/patient communication needs work.
Patients with insurance are assuming that their coverage will take care of most routine dental work. It is important that you confirm to the patient, BEFORE he or she comes into your office, that their insurance will, in fact, cover the work that needs to be done -- else, inform the patient, BEFORE he or she arrives in your office, what co-pays will be expected. A patient's time is valuable, too. Respecting a patient's time says heaps about you and what you really think of your patients.
A
1 month ago
professional, efficient, friendly, accommodating' clean
By far the best dental facility i've ever visited. Have been going.there for over 3 years and the experience has been short of pleasant and comfortable with each visit. Not once was there ever a waiting time of over a couple minutes. The get you in right away, take care of individual needs and are very thorough in their work and explanations of dental work. Can't imagine going elsewhere for dental care.
R
1 month ago
Excellent Dental Group,I went in for consultation,I was treated with care from each department! One word Woow! Thank you N Mahalo Alamoana Dental I will for sure recomnend your place of business,its so convience to our work schdule...Monday thru Sunday,thats even more Awesome!! I actually enjoyed my 3 hour stay...lol.. Very Gentle N Caring staff Aloha Rae
M
1 month ago
New vibe at the office
I have been a loyal customer for over twelve years and have witnessed this dental practice grow over the years. There are obviously pros and cons for having a large, thriving practice. The waiting area is lovely as well as comfortable and I love that the office is open on weekends to accommodate working folks. The staff are quite efficient and friendly enough. Somehow the vibe seems to have changed as the practice has grown ( which is generally inevitable). It now seems a little more impersonal and I am just a number. I have seen so many different dentists and hygienists that I can't keep track anymore of who is my actual assigned dentist or hygienist (if there even is one). This last visit it appeared like there were students as explanations were provided by my dentist to another person who I think was there to observe. I don't recall being asked if someone could observe so I am assuming it was a student or perhaps a new staff member. I will continue to be a loyal customer but I feel kind of sad that the good ole days are long gone. Not sure if the old personal vibe can return when there are now so many new customers and staff members running around the office. I don't recognize a majority of the staff there anymore. Good thing was my dentist was quick and efficient so taking care of my cavity didn't take long. I am willing to tolerate the new vibe to continue being able to be seen on weekends (as convenience is a huge factor for me).