Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
Great Service
The entire staff were very courteous. By 7:30 AM, the dental assistant took X-rays of tooth implant and was attended to by Dr. Komenaka. Explanations were given before any procedures were performed. He applied a patch material to fill the cavity of the implant which took about 15 minutes. I have always had a great experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. Thanks and Aloha to the entire staff!
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and caring
Only my second visit but again the staff was courteous, greeted me with a smile even at 6 o'clock in the morning! Everything explained to me what my options of treatment were and the cost. My hygenist, Marilyn, wad personable, very knowledgable and I could tell that she took persons interest in her patients. Of course the entire staff is nothing short of amazing! I like that they wear name tags, you always know who's working on you.
K
3 weeks ago
Best dental experience ever.
I've been there twice now and the hygienist I had was so gentle and concerned for my comfort. The office staff is very friendly, efficient, and professional. The dental assistants do an awesome job transitioning you to the end of your appointment. For the first time in my 46 years of life I don't dread going in for a cleaning. I was actually looking forward to it today as I knew Marilyn would do another awesome job of getting rid of my tea stains! I give this place 10 stars out 5!!
B
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend
Perfect experience!
L
3 weeks ago
Teeth Cleaning
I was a little late for my 7am appointment, phoned and let them know - very nice they said not a problem as the parking structure was not open yet. Got into the office for my appointment and was greeted with a smile was taken into the back and greeted again - asked how I was doing - told them I'm a real chicken for dentists. I was assured don't worry I am too.. the cleaning went great - wow...Mahalo
J
3 weeks ago
Great service and always with a smile!!!
My overall thoughts on all my visits......I love the staff!!! Explanations was always stated before any procedure was done. I'm looking forward to getting my big procedure done and I can't wait to get this issue resolved. Thank you to Ala Moana Dental Care!!
M
3 weeks ago
Teeth Cleaning
It really was a good experence but I found out that I have to crack in two tooth and the crown price is very high. That is only comment I have but everything else was good.
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent service and fast and friendly
Ala Moana Dental is the best dentist I have been to in my 41 years! They are thorough, fast and super friendly! My son chipped his tooth at 6:20am and he was able to be seen at 7:00am that day. He need to see a specialist and was referred to someone that was able to see him that day. He was able to come back that same day to have his tooth fixed. By the end of the day and after 3 appointment one one day my son was back to normal. The best thing is I currently don’t have dental insurance for my family and Ala Moana Dental made sure they gave me estimates before doing the job because I asked and I had to pay cash for all services and they made sure the cost was ok with me. They made me feel very comfortable. Even if we don’t have dental insurance or if they don’t accept our insurance I will still go to Ala Moana Dental and pay cash because I Love their service, friendly staff and everything about Ala Moana Dental. And the hours open are even better!
S
3 weeks ago
Crown Re-gluing
Though the crown which came off the day before was installed bt another dentist, I was pleased to be able to have it re-glued without any hassle. I was lucky to be able to schedule an appointment to have my problem checked a few hours after calling and it only took a short while to have the crown cleaned and glued back onto the post. After paying my fee, I can say that I was able to walk out, a very happy camper. Thanks to Dr. Inoue
J
3 weeks ago
First time I did not enjoy my visit to Ala Moana Dental Care. They were running late and appeared to be short staffed. I was asked if a different hygienist could clean my teeth. I had no problem with that. She seemed rushed and interested in finishing quickly. I don't blame her I think she was put in a bad situation. After I left the dentist office my teeth hurt for the next two to three hours. Can't explain it because I never had that problem before.