Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Ala Moana Dental Care New Visit
Check in, processing great. Would be great if they could check on dental insurance prior to visit to confirm if direct billing could be done.
N
2 weeks ago
First Ala Moana Dental Care Visit
Check in was easy and efficient. When I called and scheduled appointment I was told that they would work with my dental insurance. It would have been better if they could have gotten my insurance in advance, checked with them so there could be direct billing. As it was, I paid up front, they are going to work on it they state then they will call me back.
B
3 weeks ago
highest
need to follow up on one question b4 service - trying to get in touch with dr devereaux mahalo
C
3 weeks ago
Pain-free comfortable and caring
Had a great experience with my first crown. I broke a tooth late the night before and I was in at 5:45 the next morning. Didn't miss a single meeting. I can't recommend Ala Moana Dental Care enough.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Chris for your feedback, and thank you for trusting us to be your dental care provider.
P
3 weeks ago
Heiginist was great
Dentist could have better bedside manner. The office seemed very mechanical and service like an assembly line. It was not a warm experience but the hygienist new her stuff.
A
3 weeks ago
Very efficient, professional, and friendly
I was treated by Dr. Nguyen and his assistants for root canal therapy. Him and staff were very efficient, professional, and friendly. Dr. Nguyen made sure that I didn't feel any pain and overall it was a smooth experience. In addition, it was very easy to make an appointment without a long waiting period.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Adib for your feedback, and thank you for trusting us to be your dental care provider.
M
4 weeks ago
Professional courteous service
I am visiting from Alaska and the office was able to see me on very short notice . Every one from the reception staff to the assistant and Dr. was very helpful. Even when they had issues verifying my insurance company, they continued to help me with billing and getting my Abcessed tooth treated. I’m very thankful to your staff and how well I was treated considering my urgent issue!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Monica for your feedback, and thank you for trusting us to be your dental care provider.
M
4 weeks ago
12 minutes cleaning
I was in for my 6-month cleaning today. I not sure if my hygienist is new or she’s really good at her job because she was done with me in 12 minutes! While waiting for the dentist to come for the examination I had to run to the sink to rinse my mouth. I’ve been a patient at this practice for almost 4 years and today’s cleaning is the worst experience I’ve ever had.
F
4 weeks ago
Out-of-Towners say THANKS!
While visiting Oahu on business AMDCwas able to provide us next-day appointments after we walked in. The place is excellent! Chris cleaned my teeth beautifully, and painlessly!
C
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I’ve now been here twice and both times I’ve been treated with outstanding customer service!! I don’t see myself going anywhere else! Besides the location, since I do live on the windward side I wouldn’t change anything else! From the moment they answer their phone, to leaving your appointment, they are just exceptional when it comes to professionalism. And the hours of operation is awesome! Both times I came in, I was able to make an appointment same day I called. Being always afraid of going to the dentist they took the time to tell me step by step what it is they were working on during my care. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Christie for your feedback, and thank you trusting us to be your dental care provider.