Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 years ago
sealants
went in for sealants to my back teeth and came out with fillings. the new Novocaine shots they give are great! no numbness to the tongue or rest of face. took me 30 mins for the whole procedure and no mercury fillings. doesn't look like I have any fillings. Great staff, Great dentist, Great prices;
A
8 years ago
One of the better dentists I've been to
Katrina my hygienist was very professional, friendly, gentle, and knowledgeable. I appreciated her telling me what she was doing. Being informed helped the visit go well. What would make it a 5-star review:Two things: the music was too soft. The office was very quiet, uncomfortably quiet. Going to the dentist is something most everyone dreads, so making it more pleasurable is really helpful, which brings me to point #2. Nobody ever bothers to place interesting things on the ceiling to look at as a distraction. You spend a half hour or more looking up at a plain ceiling. It makes you, by default notice what the dentist is doing to your teeth--an unpleasant feeling. Having a video screen or moving picture or something other than just a few hanging butterflies would be REALLY helpful.
B
8 years ago
BEST OF THE BEST
Every visit i make to Ala Moana Dental Care reasures me this is the best dentist in the country, maybe even the world! They are very friendly and more importantly are experts at what they do. Everything from routine cleanings to a root canal i have had done have been handled very well by the staff. Highly Recomended!!!!!!
D
8 years ago
Great Experience!!!
My wife and I never heard of AMDC until we purchased a Groupon coupon. We had a great experience! Reception...very polite...hygienst Lorie...great...Dr. Devereaux...really kind,knowledgeable, and thorough. We plan to return. Give it a try! DB
D
8 years ago
Best Experience Ever
I have a bad experience all my life going to the dentist. At the age of 53 I expected the rest of my life to have a uncomfortable experience as usual. I was wrong, after going to Dr Declan Devereux to have some serious work done on my teeth. I have no fear and am totally relaxed when he works on my teeth. Your the best Doc ! Thanks for my new smile.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Dave, It's been a pleasure and LeeAnn awaits further tips on how to play "Angry Bird"
T
8 years ago
Terrible service
Hopefully this one stays up as their website only shows good reviews. Last year when I went there for a check up and cleaning, the hygienist was asking me about braces, never mind I was getting recessed gums that required peridontal cleaning on my next visit 6 months later for a cleaning. I would recommend my current dentist to anyone and not one person to this clinic. They are all about getting top dollar for poor service. Cater to the tourists from Japan I bet since it's in town.
A
8 years ago
Great Experience in a dental office
I love the staff in this beautiful dental office. They are so professional and so good at what they do. No long waits either. They respect you and your time. I'm thankful my friend turned me on to this place. It's so convenient too.
A
8 years ago
Ala Moana Dental Care
Great Place! Very swanky ..clean,hardly any wait, everyone is super friendly, and it's cheap!! With my groupon, cleaning was $39.00!!! and they only charge $49.00 if you are without insurance. I have definitely chosen this to be my permanent dentist office while I'm in Hawaii.
A
8 years ago
routine dental check up and x-ray
good and friendly dental care. Thank you.
A
8 years ago
The metal scraper's got to go...
Like nails down a chalkboard, the dentist's favorite tool--the metal pick is a horrendous experience. I prefer the water pick any day.Aside from that medieval torture device, Ala Moana Dental has a friendly caring staff. The facilities are spotless, warm and inviting. And with a teeth cleaning at just $49...you can't beat it.