Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Excellent emergency service
While on vacation in Hawaii, my crown fell off and I needed an emergency dental appointment. I found Ala Moana Dental Care on the internet and they were able to accommodate me within the hour. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The dentist was very professional and made me feel confident that I made an excellent choice. He cemented my crown back in place and within a short time I was able to get back into vacation mode. Mahalo Ala Moana Dental Care.
J
4 months ago
Friendly, professional service
Reception, x-ray technician, and dental hygienist were very pleasant, thorough, competent. Very good experience.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Jimmy for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of AMDC ohana.
S
4 months ago
Awesome Customer Service!
Everyone made me feel like I mattered to them and not just another patient! I appreciate the communicate within the faculty.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Shellita for your feedback!
G
4 months ago
Friendly
Very good service
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Grace for your feedback. We'll see you at your next re-care appointment!
M
4 months ago
Always professional sincerity.
There is no doubt! Doctor D team always care for patients with professional sincerity. Important things to patients. 1, relief 2, trust 3, Familiarity I think that Ala Moana Dental Care has all of them.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Miho for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of AMDC ohana.
E
4 months ago
If you can love your dentist this place is it!!
This is a great dental facility. The staff is terrific. I am always well cared for and look after. My concerns are theirs. Can't say enough about the experience. First time in was for a checkup and a few days later I popped a filling off a front tooth. I made contact and days later I was seen and tooth repaired. Can't say enough about the service. Love them all. Thanks a million. I will definitely pass it on!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Elsa for your feedback. We're glad that we were able to take care of you on a dental emergency.
K
4 months ago
Great Service/Great Staff
Always a pleasant experience. On time, efficiently run, friendly staff and very clean.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Kathleen for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of the AMDC ohana!
N
4 months ago
Peaceful and painless experience
I’ve recently moved to Oahu from another island . I didn’t have any referrals of dentists in the area so I searched google . I was impressed by the reviews . But at the save time , I always had anxiety when it comes to dentists . But was put at ease from the start . I got lost in the way there, and the friendly staff at the office directed me right to the office and parking . They were so helpful ! When I arrived . the office was very clean. and everyone pleasant . I felt so comfortable. I had full mouth X-rays and met my dentist and hygienist . After the initial check up and cleaning. I felt so good and satisfied with every aspect Of the experince. I couldn’t recommend this office any more . If your looking for a great dental office . this is the place ! Aloha ! Nancy
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thank you Nancy for your feedback, and welcome to the AMDC Ohana!
E
4 months ago
Next Day Appointment: Crown Reattchment
I’d never been in the door here before... kept getting mailers, and they’re two blocks away, so I gave it a shot... Had my dental and Endorsed records sent electronically, and rest of new patient sign up is done on an iPad upon arrival. Slick. I specifically asked for Dr Mandich based on my review of staff on line; he was polite with excellent chair-side disposition, as was his chair-side assistant, Josh. Able to book return visit next week on day of my choosing for regular new patient processing of cleaning, full mouth xrays etc. Receptionist/scheduler, Warren,helpful, efficient, and accommodating. Very nice, CLEAN office, state of the art, with all staff in matching all black uniform attire; smart Island casual presentation. If you live or work in town, GO HERE! Edward
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Edward for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had an effortless experience.
N
5 months ago
Life saver
Not only i was in excruciating pain, but i was seen in a timely manner, on a sunday by a very nice dentist. I was grateful and pleasantly surprise but the professionalism of the doctor and staff. The diagnosis and prescription helped me until i was able to take care of the matter once back on main land. I would like a copy of diagnosis and receipt please, which i left without. Thank you.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Nat for your feedback! Please give our office a call at (808) 941-5555 and we will be happy to forward you your records.