Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
12 minutes cleaning
I was in for my 6-month cleaning today. I not sure if my hygienist is new or she’s really good at her job because she was done with me in 12 minutes! While waiting for the dentist to come for the examination I had to run to the sink to rinse my mouth. I’ve been a patient at this practice for almost 4 years and today’s cleaning is the worst experience I’ve ever had.
F
1 month ago
Out-of-Towners say THANKS!
While visiting Oahu on business AMDCwas able to provide us next-day appointments after we walked in. The place is excellent! Chris cleaned my teeth beautifully, and painlessly!
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I’ve now been here twice and both times I’ve been treated with outstanding customer service!! I don’t see myself going anywhere else! Besides the location, since I do live on the windward side I wouldn’t change anything else! From the moment they answer their phone, to leaving your appointment, they are just exceptional when it comes to professionalism. And the hours of operation is awesome! Both times I came in, I was able to make an appointment same day I called. Being always afraid of going to the dentist they took the time to tell me step by step what it is they were working on during my care. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Christie for your feedback, and thank you trusting us to be your dental care provider.
J
1 month ago
Clean, efficient, professional, on time
Again, Ala Moana Dental did everything just right. They've really got it figured out.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Jessica for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of our AMDC family.
E
1 month ago
Beaker-Girl is on TEAM GARY :)
Gary is awesome :) ~ if I had my family here on island, I'd do everything to talk all of them into coming here. Gary is 'Doc Gary' actually, and actually he's Dr. Gary Komenaka :) ~ He works fast, efficient, he knows everything and does everything PLUS is SUPER-FRIENDLY. If you have keiki, I promise you they will love him :)
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Eva for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of our AMDC family.
C
1 month ago
Awesome service. Awesome staff.
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Charles for you feedback, and thank you for being a part of our AMDC family.
J
1 month ago
PROFESSIONAL
I had the BEST teeth cleaning with CHRIS! My teeth were shining! Mahalo JT
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo James for your feedback, and we are happy to hear that Chris did a wonderful job! We hope to see you again at your next re-care appointment.
A
1 month ago
High quality service
Just had my dental appointment earlier today. Dr. Inouye and hygienist Lunell were very patient during the procedure. They were very gentle and understand the concerns that I’ve had, they made me very comfortable althroughout the procedure. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend them to family and friends! 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thank you Angel for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that Dr. Inoue and dental assistant Lunell did an awesome job taking care of you. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Please give our office a call if you need anything!
D
1 month ago
The greatest CUSTOMER SERVICE have ever received! from the moment I walked through the door, throughout my procedure Dr. INOUYE and his assistant making feel really comfortable throughout and clearly explaining what they were doing step by step, and even the reception desk being so professional and even offered me a free cleaning on my next visit! OVERALL TRULY AMAZING!
I was totally AMAZED by the whole staff. From as soon as I entered the door I was greeted with a smile and was thoroughly explained to on what I needed to do. Dr INOUYE and his assistant made my procedure go pain free explaining to me what they were doing step by step. Before leaving, the reception employees asked if I was ok and even offered me a free teeth cleaning on my next visit! OVERALL THE GREATEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! I am definitely changing my from my current dentist to Ala Moana Dental Care!!😃
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Thank you David for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you in our facility, and yes don't forget to call our office for your dental cleaning. If you need anything else give our office a call.
B
1 month ago
Friendly & professional
I never stress about my appointments here. The doctor is very knowledgeable and the hygienists are great. I wish there was stuff to look at on the ceiling though!
Response from Ala Moana Dental Care
Mahalo Blake for your feedback. It is something to consider, so I will let our managers know.