Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
terrible experience at Ala Monoa Dental care
Declan Devereux suggested making my crown better after a cleaning. He made a very bad one and promise to fix it after two weeks. Later when i go yo the office, he turned to be a very bad guy which is totally different from when i saw him at the first time. He refused to fix it. It is the most terrible experience I have ever had
T
1 month ago
Professional, friendly and sweet service
The dental assistant who helped me was very sweet and nice person. I have been in AMD for 2 yrs but I never have this quality service before. She is the best ! I really appreciated her service and hope she can be my dental assisant again.
M
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
1st class experience
M
1 month ago
Another Funny story
Dr. D said he will make me a very strong replacement crown made of zircon, which is the same stuff as is used in one of the Chanel wristwatch bands. So, he said it will be like having something from Chanel in my mouth. LOL I like that such a Dr.D’s funny jokes and happy personality..
M
1 month ago
Superman Dr. D!!
Perhaps the best thing about being under the care of Dr. D for my dental health is peace of mind. Here’s an example from my most recent experience: When one of my implant crowns broke on Saturday night, I wasn’t too worried because Dr. D’s office is open long hours, seven days a week. In fact, his first available appointment was the next morning at 6:30. Too early for me, even with my emergency. LOL! So, I took a later appointment Sunday afternoon. I was concerned about the cost of the repair, especially after learning there were two crowns connected together, like a bridge. It turns out I didn’t have to worry. because Dr. D took total responsibility. Because the crowns were under five years old, there was not cost for the repair at all. He only charged me for an office visit. Relief! Dr. D puts me at ease and makes me feel secure about my implants. For example, when I called in and emailed him to report the broken crown, he didn’t try to place any responsibility for the break on me at all. (Some dentists might have told me I was chewing too hard on that side of my mouth, for example.) Not Dr. D. He just calmly accepted the situation and provided a solution that was painless on all levels. In fact, my experience of the office visit made me feel kind of like a magician’s assistant. Dr. D’s work was fast, efficient, and completely painless. It was even entertaining, listening to his explanations while he was working on me. In the world of dentistry, wherein most people dread an office visit, actually enjoying going to the dentist and having fun is unheard of pretty much anywhere … except at Ala Moana Dental Care. Mahalo nui loa, Dr. D!
M
1 month ago
Horrendous Experience
Went to this office after recommendation from my wife who has been going there for several years. Appointment process was efficient and easy however treatment for infected tooth that required removal was not. Dentist doing the actual extraction appeared rushed, impatient, did not listen to my concerns regarding process etc. I explained that I had bad dental experiences as kid and needed extensive numbing etc...proceeded with a series of most painful numbing injections I have ever had...didn't numb whole area as I requested...he said because tooth had no nerve. Extremely painful and distressing process which was unnecessary...I have been to dental offices before and know what good dentists are and how their time and patience pays off in confident patient and desired result. Right after tooth was extracted dentist left..didn't come back to check on me, left an assistant who just stood there and told me I had to go to "check out" which was the front desk to pay for the treatment. I left the office drooling blood from soaked gauze in my mouth and had to walk across the road and wait almost an hour in severe pain for prescriptions for anti- biotics and pain meds. This was by far my worst dental experience in 40 years....reminded me of the terrible experience s I had as a child which formed the basis of my resistance to dental treatment for many years. I am not used to writing reviews like this but it is truly deserved in this case.
V
1 month ago
professional and compassionate service
The receptionist got me into the doctors chair quickly. Previous dentist have tried to sale me on expensive or unnecessary procedures, but that was not the case with Dr.Inoue, he was informative and sympathetic to my desires. The dentist did a clean job extracting my root canal, and the dentist assistant was helpful. Overall it was a smooth process from beginning to end.
M
2 months ago
high quality and friendly, very professonal
I love this dentist (Alan Mona Dentist). Job well done and seasonal price. They don't take advantage of you and very honest. I will come again and suggest my friends and family coming.
D
2 months ago
Doctor Inouye took the time to satisfy my needs. Sharon was thorough, efficient, and experienced.
I appreciate Dr. Inouye, who took the time to keep adjusting my crown so that it fit correctly. Sharon was clean, thorough, efficient, and experienced.
R
2 months ago
Great people!
I was in and out for my cleaning pretty quickly. Everyone was friendly and professional.