Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 months ago
Very satisfactory service, very professional and friendly.
As always my regular hygienist was excellent to my otherwise sensitive teeth. She listened to my problems and advised me on proper care of my problem tooth/teeth, referring me to a house dentist for further checking. Dr. Nguyen, my regular dentist who happened to be on duty, was again on top of his trade and very professionally tended to my tooth care.
D
5 months ago
This office is impressive with its employees concentrating on their work upon entry. Very friendly.
G
5 months ago
Elegance in dentistry. A devotion to precision.
The dentist is a craftsman and artist. The establishment is spotless.
N
6 months ago
Excellent service
First impression are something I look at. I like that the office was clean, staff was wonderful and quick, plus side was that fact that they knew wipe down and chang gloves each time.
L
6 months ago
Great Experience In Recent Appointment
As usual, my appointment was great & everyone was professional, friendly, & efficient.
C
6 months ago
Professional and courteous
They are very helpful in the way they offer their services. The staff is very caring on my comfort throughout the procedure. They even go over all the details and payment to help in a decision on proceeding on what to do which I found very helpful.
L
6 months ago
Good service
The staff and Doctor are just awesome. Very professional, makes you feel relaxed and well taken cared off.
M
6 months ago
Very efficient and professional service.
A
6 months ago
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!
The only reason they get the one star was because it won't let me give none. I had had some increasing tooth pains for about a week, so I looked for a reliable dentist that accepted emergency visits and wouldn't charge an arm and a leg. This place popped up in my search engine. They had openings for the next day, so I booked one. My first red flag was the parking. No mention about the parking garage being shut down after a certain time nor any mention of where else we can park. The security guard must've heard it a million times cause he just shook his head and told me they're supposed to let me in themselves (meaning someone from the office has to physically go up to the machine to swipe a card). Get in the place, the reception area looks nice, but when you get in the back it's like a hair/nail salon with a big room divided up with these small wall/dividers. I could see the boy next to me and hear everything they were talking about. The dentist comes in, checked my X-rays, but can't pinpoint what's wrong. He says part of my filling may have broken off and that's why I'm feeling pain (exposed nerve), he wants to take out the old filling and put in a new one. Fine, let's do it. He says he'll be right back while the girl who does the billing comes to talk to me. The quote she gave me was doubled what was advertised on their brochure. She explained everything, so I explained it's the end of the month and I didn't have the full amount. She was so sweet and let me know all my options (meanwhile I'm sure the people on either side can hear everything), so I opted to pay what I had (more than half) and pay off the rest next month. I guess since I wasn't able to dish out the full price, I wasn't important anymore because I never saw that dentist again. Ever! Another, younger dentist shows up to do the work. He can't explain what's wrong either, goes with what the other dentist said, but instead of removing the old filling, he decides it's better to just fix it. He numbs my mouth, but not enough. I could feel everything. I had warned him beforehand about a previous experience of not having been numbed enough and that being in that chair again made me anxious. He was sweet about it, so he kept trying. After the fourth time, he finally numbed it enough to go to work. He removed part of my tooth and quickly filled in the new hole like he was late for a date. There was a weird "lip" on the top of my tooth where he had put the new filling in. I figured with time it would wear down. Now the fun starts. Pain worse than before I went in starts kicking in a couple of hours afterwards. I took some over-the-counter pain killers, but they weren't working. I called the office right away to ask if this amount of pain was normal (I didn't even feel that much pain with a root canal!). The girl on the phone sighed and sounded like I had ruined her day. No care or sense of urgency whatsoever. I could barely turn my head without wanting to scream, so I headed to the ER. The ER doctor didn't know what happened and couldn't do much, but offered to numb my mouth again and send me home with prescription pain killers. By the next day the pain was bearable, so I didn't need to go back to this place. The sharp "lip" on my tooth never went away and neither did the sensitivity/pain of that tooth. I know it takes time to heal, but it took months before I could even use that side of my mouth to chew. Then to top it all off, while I was flossing tonight (being gentle with that tooth as it's still sensitive), the new filling popped out! The dental floss must've got caught on that "lip" and pulled it right out. There's a pretty big hole and blood coming out, so I had to rush to Long's to get a temporary repair kit. Ask me if I'm going back to this place so they can fix it? NOPE!!! If they wanna fix it for free and give me the main dentist who runs the place, then maybe. I was already afraid of the dentist, but these guys just exacerbated it! Don't waste your time or money.
C
6 months ago
Very efficient and punctual.
Was impressed with the personal attention....even got a stand up handshake of welcome from receptionist when it was known it was my initial visit. Really enjoyed the ease of the X-ray process. The Doc that came in to review and look was personable and professional. Adrienne who cleaned my teeth was also very thorough and gentle in the process. All in all a great dental experience!! Thank you.