Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
High quality of service
The dental hygienist Heidi was great, she was very good at all parts of the cleaning making it a pleasurable experience.
M
2 months ago
Thank you again for the perfect experience for my 9 year old son. He looks forward to visiting the dentist
A
2 months ago
high quality service, professional & friendly staff
I had a good hygienist before but she left at hds! after that i went to different dentists(i would say 5 or so) but couldnt find a nice hygienist with a gentle hand. until my husband recommend ala moana dental care & ask for Lori or Laurie (sorry if i misspell your name). She is very good, super friendly & yes...her hand is gentle! sometimes i feel asleep for a minute while shes cleaning my teeth LOL I highly recommended her! I usually go weekend in the morning but if shes not available, I'd rather wait & ask for her next availability :-) Dr. K is also super friendly! He discuss about whats good & need to be done. I need to have an teeth implant but too expensive. I told him that I have to save up for that procedure. He understand and told me...just let him know when Im ready. He never force me & never scold or scare the heck out of me (like my previous dentist). The front desk staff are very friendly. They always greet with a smile & before you leave..:they make sure that they schedule my next appointment. Theyre always on top of things! I really like AlaMoana Dental Care & highly recommend this place. Cant you tell? LOL
J
2 months ago
A good choice
I've been going to this office for the past 3 years and I always have a great experience. I get 2 cleanings per year and I have have a lost filling replaced at this office. I feel that the doctors are great and the staff is friendly. If you are looking for a new office trust Ala Moana dental.
N
2 months ago
Doctor gave up
The other day I went in for my daughters appointment. She is 3 and was not familiar with the dentist or what they do so she was a bit hesitant when the first doctor came in to examine. Not even 30 seconds go by and he says "oh maybe it's better if you take your daughter to a pediatric dentist cause blah blah blah blah" long story short he gave up on my daughter and left. As you could imagine I was a bit bothered by this because I thought I made the appointment with a practice that had enough experience at least to try. Not to mention that I had lost an hour from work to make the appointment with the "expert" and possibly would have to loose more money to make another appointment with the pediatric dentist. However the technician that followed the "expert" was awesome. She took her time to gain my daughters confidence. Explained the procedure to my 3 year old and in 5 min won her confidence. I really appreciated that. Her and the worker who made the glove ballons are the only reason might recommend your practice to others. I don't blame the doctor for not being good with kids but I strongly recommend that he at least try next time. It's in your best interest to train him properly in customer service, clients and future business depend on it.
D
2 months ago
Quality service
I needed an appointment immediately which was provided great Customer service very friendly staff.
V
2 months ago
I was at your clinic 2.5 weeks ago. The work that needed to be done was less than what was estimated in my last visit. However, the woman who did the estimating must have made an error as it was twice as much and there was no breakdown of treatments. The statement simply stated the final generalized amount. Before, I used to sit with person to go over the details of the treatments suggested and payment plan. This time, that only did not happen, she said she would send (email) to me a breakdown of the treatments and cost I have yet to receive anything from anyone there.
C
2 months ago
Excellent
Best dentist I've ever had! I love Ala Moana dental! Great service! Friendly staff! Family oriented!
W
3 months ago
Excellant dental service
people at the front desk are so nice and pros at what they do, Xray tec. was real good and fast, cleaning teeth was painless,doctor real good and fast,less than30 min. I was done setup for my next visit and happy with results. thank you people your good at what you do
Y
3 months ago
treated nicely and kindly
Organized good quality service, friendly staff, short waiting time, flexibility, and many reminders until scheduled date. Plenty parking w/ validation in a conveniently located building.