Ala Moana Dental Care

Dentist

1601 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite #101

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

alamoanadentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Great service and friendly staff.
Took care of all my needs.
E
2 months ago
Good quality dental work but office/patient communication needs work.
Patients with insurance are assuming that their coverage will take care of most routine dental work. It is important that you confirm to the patient, BEFORE he or she comes into your office, that their insurance will, in fact, cover the work that needs to be done -- else, inform the patient, BEFORE he or she arrives in your office, what co-pays will be expected. A patient's time is valuable, too. Respecting a patient's time says heaps about you and what you really think of your patients.
A
2 months ago
professional, efficient, friendly, accommodating' clean
By far the best dental facility i've ever visited. Have been going.there for over 3 years and the experience has been short of pleasant and comfortable with each visit. Not once was there ever a waiting time of over a couple minutes. The get you in right away, take care of individual needs and are very thorough in their work and explanations of dental work. Can't imagine going elsewhere for dental care.
R
2 months ago
Excellent Dental Group,I went in for consultation,I was treated with care from each department! One word Woow! Thank you N Mahalo Alamoana Dental I will for sure recomnend your place of business,its so convience to our work schdule...Monday thru Sunday,thats even more Awesome!! I actually enjoyed my 3 hour stay...lol.. Very Gentle N Caring staff Aloha Rae
M
2 months ago
New vibe at the office
I have been a loyal customer for over twelve years and have witnessed this dental practice grow over the years. There are obviously pros and cons for having a large, thriving practice. The waiting area is lovely as well as comfortable and I love that the office is open on weekends to accommodate working folks. The staff are quite efficient and friendly enough. Somehow the vibe seems to have changed as the practice has grown ( which is generally inevitable). It now seems a little more impersonal and I am just a number. I have seen so many different dentists and hygienists that I can't keep track anymore of who is my actual assigned dentist or hygienist (if there even is one). This last visit it appeared like there were students as explanations were provided by my dentist to another person who I think was there to observe. I don't recall being asked if someone could observe so I am assuming it was a student or perhaps a new staff member. I will continue to be a loyal customer but I feel kind of sad that the good ole days are long gone. Not sure if the old personal vibe can return when there are now so many new customers and staff members running around the office. I don't recognize a majority of the staff there anymore. Good thing was my dentist was quick and efficient so taking care of my cavity didn't take long. I am willing to tolerate the new vibe to continue being able to be seen on weekends (as convenience is a huge factor for me).
C
2 months ago
If you can appreciate having excellent service that is run like a fine-tuned machine, this is your place.
This is the first dental office I have ever been to (in 46 years) that provides excellent service, and is run so efficiently that you will often be distracted by observing how well everyone communicates behind the scenes. Need an appointment at 7:30am on a Saturday? That's easy. In fact, you will show up and be surprised to find 20 employees already buzzing around, communicating with each other, to make sure you are in and out as quickly as you wish. All that, and they are pleasant, very attentive, and good at what they do. Make sure you check in via Yelp so that you can take home a free bottle of their mouthwash. Best I've ever used.
H
2 months ago
Goos service..
But it seemed a bit pricy..just filling of root canal is more than $200.00 even have insurance.
S
2 months ago
Root Canal
Dr. Mandich is great. He continued working with me until there process was pain free.
D
2 months ago
Very friendly and efficient
They were able to take care of a little emergency that just happened that morning, immediately after my cleaning appt.
A
3 months ago
This place is awesome
This is where I get my teeth cleaned and I have been coming here for about 5 years. All the staff is very friendly and professional and they love what they do, so the people seem happy. It is a very organized operation where different people from the staff take care of you and at the end you see the dentist. I have never been in any pain and the people doing things to you are very gentle. The office is spotless and pleasant. They seem to do a lot of procedures, which fortunately I donĀ“t need. The location is great because you can park at the mall and they work from 6am to 8pm! I am very glad I chose this place 5 years ago.