Alabama Family Dentistry - Gardendale

Dentist

2619 Decatur Highway

Fultondale,, AL 35068

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
I wish I could give this facility 20 stars 🌟My experience was so amazing, Words can't describe how awesome my visit was today😊 From the clerk at the sign in station, To everyone in the back took great care of me! I came in today for my first visit, I was in so much pain when I first arrived😱 The staff and the Dentist were so professional and made sure I was one satisfied customer. They explained everything to me from the beginning to the end. Thanks to all the staff there, This will definitely be my new dentist from here on out!
T
7 months ago
would not pull my tooth
took me in and ask me a bunch of question and made xrays which they should have not made ripping of the insurance company when all i wanted was to get a tooth pulled that was bothering me run up a big bill for nothing and then would not pull my tooth i was there for over i hour for nothing and still nothing was done would not use this dentist office ever doctor was not help full at all don't waste your time go to another dentist office
Response from Alabama Family Dentistry - Gardendale
We strive to ensure every patient has a wonderful experience in our office, so we are sorry to hear if a patient ever feels like they had a less than ideal encounter . We follow all ADA recommended guidelines for patient's health and safety. X-rays are usually needed for the doctor to make an accurate diagnosis if the problem is tooth related. We do try to perform most procedures here in our office, but will make an appropriate referral to a specialist if case complexity or health concerns make it unsafe for a patient to be treated in our office. We would like to speak with you further to see how we can best help , can you please call our office?
D
7 months ago
Very pleasant experience, everyone was courteous and every procedure was explained before being performed. My cleaning was done by an extremely polite, very knowledgeable hygienist, Janet. She was a pleasure to meet, and does an absolutely fantastic job! My dentist was excellent, she was thorough, very knowledgeable, and asked me if I had any issues with my teeth or my dentures. I felt comfortable, very nice, comfortable, clean environment, with excellent staff. I give them an A+++++!! I highly recommend them!
J
8 months ago
Crown Replacement
Your staff is not only professional but so personable. Judy cleaned my teeth and did a wonderful job and was so encouraging. It’s rare to find caring staff members these days. Thanks again for fixing my crown and giving me a pleasant experience.
J
8 months ago
Emergency
On a Friday afternoon just after 3:00 pm I had a crown come off. I typically go to Acton Family Dentistry however they were closing when I called. They assisted me in getting in to Gardendale dentistry immediately. Upon arrival the folks at Gardendale quickly got my info and in to see the dentist. The tech was courteous and prompt, as was the dentist. If I lived in the Fultondale / Gardendale area this would definitely be my dentist office. Oh by the way, this was on December 28th, making it even more impressive.
K
8 months ago
Crown Replacement
I had to have an old crown replaced and they gave me a discount for having it done before the end of the year. Mary explained everything step by step and let me know what would happen next. She made sure that I didn’t have any pain. The crown was ready within a week and everything start to finish done in 8 days including a holiday! My family and I will continue to use them!
G
8 months ago
Professional. Experienced. Kind
I was referred by a friend. I called and was seen the same day. Dr Flanagan was excellent. I highly recommend them!
D
8 months ago
I had a great visit having my teeth cleaned and a great check up from my dentist.the whole staff was great and I would highly recommend them.
K
8 months ago
Professional, friendly, organized, little to no wait time, everything done in timely manner, and they get you in and out in no time
B
9 months ago
Had a great visit today. My temporary crown was loose so I dropped in to get fixed. My permanent crown was in so we decided toput that on today. They were very thoughtful and concerned about making this a painless procedure for me, and they did.