Alabama Pediatric Dental Associates & Orthodontics

Dentist

2699 Sandlin Road Southwest

#7

Decatur, AL 35601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Very Pleased
Everyone has been so helpful and accommodating for both of my children. I love the fact that you get to go back with your kids at this dentist. That was very important to me when looking for a pediatric dentist. They are great with my kids and all the other kids I have encountered during our visits. I am very pleased and highly recommend this dentist.
S
3 weeks ago
Excellence
I’ve been taking my daughter to APDA sense she was 5 years old ( she’s now 10) and we absolutely love this place! The staff is so friendly and truly some wonderful people. They are always quick to gets us in and if we ever do have to wait it’s never very long. I highly recommend them!
A
1 month ago
Long time customer
Always love going to the dentist!!! A+ every visit! The entire staff is "kid-friendly" and very informative to the parents. They explain the procedures and findings, kids choose flavors for treatments, show kids the x-rays, and they always make the visit as quick as possible. I could never imagine going anywhere other than APDA Decatur! :)
K
1 month ago
High Quality Service
APDA staff are awesome! My boys love going because they literally love the atmosphere and know they will be taken care of! They always get spoiled!
L
1 month ago
Great Service
My 2 year old (will be 3 in September 2018) is afraid of all doctors, and I have been practicing with him for a week to show the dentist his teeth. This was his first ever visit to the dentist and I knew he had cavities.The hygienist and dentist himself (Dr.Lackey) were very patient with him, but also got down to business and didn't waste time. The hygienist asked to check his teeth, looked at mommy's teeth first, and so he happily picked out his toothpaste and she practiced on his finger first, then his teeth. He got through up until the very end and it started tickling the back of his mouth, but she convinced him to finish up. There is a very cute game room in the front office, and excellent "goodies" for the kids to pick out between the cleaning and seeing the dentist. Asher felt comfortable and even though he cried for about 10 seconds, he actually had a really good time and was very proud of himself for letting them "clean" his teeth, and look at them. Great staff, warm and friendly people, and we will be scheduling regular visits with them once his cavities are filled. I highly recommend this practice if you are looking for somewhere inviting, patient, and non- judgemental but very educational for your children.
A
1 month ago
Fantastic!
Short wait time and GREAT with my kids.
T
2 months ago
Excellent Care!
We took in our 5 yr. old daughter to have a cavity filled and were a little nervous about how it might go. Dr. Brandon and his sweet assistant took such great care of our girl! She never felt any discomfort and was actually laughing and joking with Dr. Brandon during the procedure. He was very professional and explained everything to us.This visit could not have went any better. We have been using APDA for 8 yrs now (older daughter) and have always received excellent care!
S
2 months ago
Bailey’s first dental visit!
My little girl (22 months) had her first dental visit yesterday. We were there for older brother’s visit and I was asking when I should bring her in for her first visit. Without hesitation they offered to see her right then! Bailey was not particularly keen on them seeing her teeth, but that didn’t stop them from trying to make her laugh and have a wonderful memory of the dentist office. Our dental hygienist was Jamie and she was awesome!! She was so sweet and patient! She let her play and experiment with her tools, gave her a toy and even sat in the floor and drew pictures with her while we were waiting for Dr Lackey who was also superb!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better first experience for Bailey! Every single employee goes above and beyond!! Thank you!!
K
2 months ago
Best kids dentist ever!!!
This dentist office has my upmost respect! They go above and beyond for their patients. My kids are never scared to come to the dentist anymore!! I love all the staff at APDA!!
A
3 months ago
Autism doesn't mean man-handling
My son has been going to APDAO for years. We have used 3 of the 4 offices. I now know that I prefer the Madison location. They have quiet/private rooms for children that need it. Decatur does not. But not only that, he has been less restrained in Madison. As soon as he laid down, someone was grabbing him at this location! They are nice enough and did a good cleaning. I was just hoping for someone to try to help him calm down and help him get more comfortable with the situation before they wrestled with him the entire time he was there. I have made his next appt for Madison, even though Decatur is closer.