Alabama Pediatric Dental Associates & Orthodontics

Dentist

2699 Sandlin Road Southwest

#7

Decatur, AL 35601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
6 days ago
Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can really tell they all love working with children. They did a great job with my 2 year old. What really impressed me was how they worked with my autistic 7 year old. They never got frustrated with him when his teeth cleaning got too much for him and had to take a different approach or take a break. Would recommend them to parents of special needs children.
L
7 days ago
Wonderful first time experience!
It was my four year olds first dental appointment and I was very pleased. All the staff was extremely professional and nice. The dental hygienist was wonderful with my 4 year old working with him and making him comfortable. They knew exactly what to say and what to do. The doctor was relaxed and knew exactly how to communicate and examine my little boy.
D
7 days ago
First Dentist Appointment
Yesterday was my almost three year olds first trip to the dentist. I was so nervous about how she would do. The entire staff was so great. They all went out of their way to make her feel safe and comfortable. She got her teeth cleaned and checked without a fight. I can't say enough good things about this dentist and staff.
M
1 week ago
Phenomenal and Professional
Dr. Lackey has left us amazed at how easily he was able to get our special needs child to cooperate. He listens, educates, and treats every patient with the utmost respect.
A
2 weeks ago
Amazing!
We love everything about our visit! Everyone took their time to explain everything to my son-all the tools, procedures, etc. to ensure he would not get scared. They kept him entertained and kept me informed at all times! Each staff member we interacted with was very friendly! My son had the best 'first dentist appointment' that you could ask for and he is already looking forward to his next checkup!
J
2 weeks ago
Had a great visit!
We had an awesome visit! Amy was super sweet and very patient with my 14 month old. Dr. Moss was very thorough with the information he gave me, as this was River's first trip to the dentist. Couldn't have gone any better!❤
D
2 weeks ago
Everyone was wonderful, from the lady at the front desk, to the dental hygienist and dentist. Your hygienist I believe we had Katelyn, was amazing and so patient with both my children. It was a first for both of them and I'm so happy with the way they were treated and I was so happy to be able to go back with them. Thank you all for a wonderful first visit.
M
3 weeks ago
Outstanding in every way!
My kids absolutely LOVE going to the dentist! They get really excited when it's time and look forward to that time coming every 6 months! Yesterday, both my little ones needed some extra work done. They're 6 and 8, and this is the first time they've had anything done, other than a cleaning or xrays. I was really nervous that this would make them not like going to the dentist....BUT...they came away all smiles! And still absolutely love going! Everyone at APDA is absolutely GREAT to work with! We love APDA!!
J
3 weeks ago
Great
D
3 weeks ago
Amazing staff!
Everyone on the staff from the Dentist to the office coordinator is so kind. They are always accommodating and informative. My daughter has some aniexty around any doctors appointments and they are always reassuring and patient with her. Work is always top notch and guaranteed.