Alabama Pediatric Dental Associates & Orthodontics

Dentist

4001 Balmoral Dr SW

Huntsville, AL 35801-6403

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alabamapediatricdentists.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 hours ago
Great first visit to the dentist
This was my 10 month old's first visit to the dentist. APDA made this a great experience for both the baby and me. The waiting room was clean, and had opportunities for entertaining children of multiple levels while waiting for a turn to see the dentist. When we were called back to see the dentist, a staff member offered to take our picture to commemorate the first dental visit. Before our appointment was over, the photo was framed in a fun magnet--a small, but meaningful detail that made the experience memorable and special. The staff was friendly, and the hygienist was extremely engaged with my little one throughout the visit. He did great! The only reason for not giving a 5-star rating is that we waited 30-45 minutes for an 8AM appointment. Overall, this was a great experience, and I will highly recommend this practice to other moms I know.
J
1 day ago
Bright, welcoming, fun office😊
My 4 year old had her first appointment today, and it could not have gone better. She walked in a little nervous, but was immediately at ease as soon as she had a chance to explore and play in the waiting area. The tech who cleaned my daughter's teeth was very sweet, and made sure my daughter new everything that was going to happen. The dentist was also very patient and informative. The whole experience was a great first dentist appointment for my little one😊
S
3 days ago
AAA+++
Super great staff. Very friendly with speedy punctual service.
J
3 days ago
Great Experience getting tooth filled
4 yr old had to get tooth filled. Staff and Dr. Moss were great making my child fill at ease by talking to him about things that he was interested in. They were also great at helping this mom fill at ease and explained step by step what to expect. Dr. Moss did an excellent job fixing the tooth. Highly recommend this facility/staff/doctor.
F
6 days ago
Nice Facility, Hygienist and Doctor
This facility was chosen due to their experience with special needs kids. My child is mildly autistic and visited for a cleaning and an examination. It was his first real visit at age 7 since the age of about 3. Prior to the visit, a form was filled out specifying that we may possibly need assistance to coach/assist him through the process due to anxiety and other sensory issues. The hygienist tried her BEST; however, no one came to coach/assist the child through the process to calm him. I felt quite uncomfortable. After the little cleaning/examination that my child allowed them to do, on the way out I was informed that the next time he will be placed in a personal room which may make the visiting process easier.
R
1 week ago
Awesome
Today was my son's first appointment for a cavity, and was a breeze. My daughter has been there numerous times for caps, a few cavities and her braces. Every time the staff make the child extremely comfortable and make it a fun experience. Now both of my kids love the dentist...receiving a little toy at the end helps also.
J
1 week ago
Quick efficient and kid oriented service
I never thought I'd love a kids dentist, but I do! Alabama pediatric dental is AWESOME
K
3 weeks ago
QUICK IN AND OUT
We sat in the lobby less than five minutes and there was no time wasted while back cleaning my son's teeth. I appreciated this because we had just gotten out of another long doctor's appointment and we were both starting to get restless!
B
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Staff
I used Dr. Brandon when I was a child and now I’m taking my two year old! I love how patient they are with my little one. He had an awesome first visit. Not once did they get ill or upset with him wanting to run around and play. They treated him so well, and was very informative. Will use with all my children in the future as well!
H
3 weeks ago
High quality service
As always, the doctors, hygienist, and staff were wonderful. I am always pleased with Dr. Butler. I feel like he really cares about my kids.