Alabama Pediatric Dental Associates & Orthodontics

Dentist

6727 Highway 431 S

Owens Crossroads, AL 35763

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff
My experience today with my two kids, ages 7 and 3, was great. The hygenists were great with them. Kept telling them how well they were doing and explaining everything she did. They made the appt very kid friendly....The dentist was great. He works extremely well with kids. Thank you! One thing I would recommend is doing pediatric appts on more days than just the two.
M
2 weeks ago
Wonderful staff, quick and professional! My son really liked Dr.Lackey!
H
2 weeks ago
Loved it!
Loved the girls and the dentist was awesome! My kids were super happy with them.
A
2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the office, hygienist, and Dr. Lackey. They are friendly and efficient. We've been in and out in a very timely manner.
K
1 month ago
Professional!
Loved being there. There wasn't anything I didn't like. They treated my daughter very well and made me feel good about the future with them
R
1 month ago
Always a pleasure
Always a pleasure. Staff Is great. Kids love the dentists and techs.
C
1 month ago
Awesome!
Dr. Lackey and Ms. Carmen are always awesome! They always take really good care of me. We have never had anything but great experiences with everyone there. The nice lady at the front desk is also awesome! She is very nice and always smiles and speaks very kindly to us.
J
2 months ago
Loved working with Jennifer and Dr Butler made the experience as pleasant as possible
S
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional
We just love APDA. We have NEVER had a bad experience.
D
2 months ago
Great service except for business aspect.
After taking my sons to this dentist for 10 years, I am still asked to pay "what the insurance predicts I will owe" We have had Delta insurance with the same plan the entire time. Delta has always paid the complete amount for bi annual cleanings so I don't know if this estimation is actually coming from Delta or the the billing office. The dentist my husband and I go to never asks for any payment when we have bi-annual checkups. We have never had a balance owed to Alabama Peds. In contrast, we pay in full upfront for orthodonic work or anything else not covered 100% by our plan. This is why I am not happy with the billing office. My teenage son was expected to charge $67 for the "estimated amount not covered by insurance" so he did. Now we will need to request the money be credited back, or it will sit in the dentist office bank account. After 10 years of being paying customers, I would think there would be a note in our record to not collect money because our insurance plan covers 100% of bi-annual cleaning. For the awesome part, Dr. Lackey and Dr. Tessner were excellent with my special needs son. The practice is progressive and superb.