Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

219 1st St. N

PO Box 912

Alabaster, AL 35007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alabastersmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
thank you for putting up with my son he is so special to me and my husbon he and our other child like coming to you she is all grown up now thank you so much. you are all great people.
S
5 days ago
Fabulous as always!!!
M
6 days ago
Today was my son's 1st cleaning at the dentist!! He's 3 years old. He did really good lol. A little scared at times and nervous. The Assistant was very patient since she could tell he was nervous. She did an awesome job making him feel comfortable. I had to help assure him it wasn't going to hurt lol His cleaning was successful!!!! Thank you to the scheduling staff who squeezed us in last minute. Proud mama!
S
7 days ago
Perfect for shy kids
My son tends to not open up to strangers. Ms. Stephanie was so patient, explanatory, and friendly. Ms.Stephaie got to perform everything needed for a 4 year old visit, which is impressive with a shy child. I couldn't want more from this visit. So happy to find a perfect pediatric dentist.
L
2 weeks ago
Fantastic service
Super patient with my 3 yr old and I had to bring my newborn twins along for the visit so we were a full load.....they were so patient with me carting around all our junk and bulky stroller in the room and overflow to hallway. It was hard enough getting everyone out and to the office. They made being there even easier. ❤️
E
2 weeks ago
Patient staff
The hygienist was great with my toddler. An overall positive experience.
M
3 weeks ago
Friendly, Comforting, Professional
Hi this is Michael, Macey’s Dad. Miss Macey had 2 small fillings today. Macey was nervous, but with her Unicorn shirt on and a bow in her hair she was brave. Thank You so much to the Dental Hygienist and to Dr Williams for such a great job and for comforting Macey through the whole procedure. Thank you also to the front desk staff for being so friendly. Macey is doing well. To everyone at Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry, Have A Blessed Day. Also, I noticed the Praise and Worship music during the procedure, nice.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
J
2 months ago
Highly recommended
From the office staff to the hygienists and dentists, they are all wonderful people and friendly. For my 3 year old she was unsure of getting her teeth cleaned and what the hygienist had to do. The hygienist was very patient and made my daughter feel at ease with everything step she was doing. We have been going here for 7 years now.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
S
2 months ago
High Quality of professionalism!
The staff was very friendly and very polite. They met the needs of my daughter when she was scared. The dentist was very thorough when it came to explaining the treatment plan as well!
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
R
2 months ago
Overcharged and disappointed
My 2 year old saw Dr. Laurie Williams for the second in August of 2018. The first time she barely looked at his teeth and didn’t even apply a preventative fluoride treatment. The second visit tooth decay was noted on a front tooth only after I brought it to her attention. Xrays were then done. I was told he needed 2 fillings behind his front teeth. We came back to have this done in office. After he was already medicated, she told me he actually needed 2 caps. She told me I would have to pay $300 per tooth to have them white or tooth colored so that is what I did. Afterwards, I realized silver was placed on the back. I questioned it and was told that is how it is done. I recently found out after consulting 2 other dentist that white can be placed on the back and they charge 180-230 for this to be done. I feel like she took advantage of me while I was vulnerable. My 4 children will not be going back there.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
We are saddened by your recent experience. We would love to talk to you so we can improve our services. Please call us at (205) 664-2130.