Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

219 1st St. N

PO Box 912

Alabaster, AL 35007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alabastersmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 months ago
Patient staff
The hygienist was great with my toddler. An overall positive experience.
M
5 months ago
Friendly, Comforting, Professional
Hi this is Michael, Macey’s Dad. Miss Macey had 2 small fillings today. Macey was nervous, but with her Unicorn shirt on and a bow in her hair she was brave. Thank You so much to the Dental Hygienist and to Dr Williams for such a great job and for comforting Macey through the whole procedure. Thank you also to the front desk staff for being so friendly. Macey is doing well. To everyone at Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry, Have A Blessed Day. Also, I noticed the Praise and Worship music during the procedure, nice.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
J
6 months ago
Highly recommended
From the office staff to the hygienists and dentists, they are all wonderful people and friendly. For my 3 year old she was unsure of getting her teeth cleaned and what the hygienist had to do. The hygienist was very patient and made my daughter feel at ease with everything step she was doing. We have been going here for 7 years now.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
S
6 months ago
High Quality of professionalism!
The staff was very friendly and very polite. They met the needs of my daughter when she was scared. The dentist was very thorough when it came to explaining the treatment plan as well!
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
R
7 months ago
Overcharged and disappointed
My 2 year old saw Dr. Laurie Williams for the second in August of 2018. The first time she barely looked at his teeth and didn’t even apply a preventative fluoride treatment. The second visit tooth decay was noted on a front tooth only after I brought it to her attention. Xrays were then done. I was told he needed 2 fillings behind his front teeth. We came back to have this done in office. After he was already medicated, she told me he actually needed 2 caps. She told me I would have to pay $300 per tooth to have them white or tooth colored so that is what I did. Afterwards, I realized silver was placed on the back. I questioned it and was told that is how it is done. I recently found out after consulting 2 other dentist that white can be placed on the back and they charge 180-230 for this to be done. I feel like she took advantage of me while I was vulnerable. My 4 children will not be going back there.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
We are saddened by your recent experience. We would love to talk to you so we can improve our services. Please call us at (205) 664-2130.
F
7 months ago
Great staff very friendly
Great people very friendly and professional
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
M
7 months ago
Super friendly staff my kids love to go there!!!
Super friendly staff and both dentists are awesome!!! My kids love to go to the dentist when it’s time if that says anything!!! Would recommend them to anyone and everyone 😉
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
M
7 months ago
Super nice!
The were very patient with my two year old!
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
J
7 months ago
Always patient and kind
The staff is so patient with kids who are afraid. They never get frustrated (or at least don't let it show), and calmly encourage my kids. I truly don't know what I'd do without them!
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!
P
7 months ago
Good for kids bad for tweens.
Talk to friends before choosing a dentist. Alabaster Pediatric was good when our child was younger. Recently something has changed. During recent visit to have cavity filled child’s tooth was not deadened properly. When child advised could file nerve pain Dentist seemed agitated. We were not consulted before more medication was administered. After our child advised tooth was not deadened a temporary filing was put on. Only then were we consulted. Child had headache and tooth pain after procedure.
Response from Alabaster Pediatric Dentistry
We are sorry and very concerned about your recent experience. We would love to talk to you and see how we may improve. Please feel free to call the office at (205) 664-2130.