Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry

Dentist

1870 N. Alafaya Trail

Orlando, FL 32826

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Professional and very compassionate dental practice
Five stars are not enough for this dental practice. Dr. Michaelson knows his profession to the highest degree. I was looking for a dentist on the east side of Orlando. When I called his office to schedule an appointment, Christina was very kind and understood exactly where I was coming from. I am not the best patient but I have gotten better since finding Dr. Michaelson. I needed extensive dental work and everything was explained to me in layman's terms. I went thru the dental procedures with little or no pain. They made me very comfortable and I have have total confidence in him. He is very kind and caring to his patient's needs. His staff, Christina, Ivette, Nikki and Deanna are a true reflection of what a dental practice should be. You are greeted with a smile and made to feel very welcome. If you looking for a dental practice that has your best interest at heart, look no further. Dr Michaelsonf is the One! You will definitely like him right away!
A
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly as always!
J
3 weeks ago
Professionalism is the standard!!
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, (yes, i'm old) I always feel the responsibility to praise the members of the staff, and Dr. Michaelson for their care and the professional manner in which they operate this practice. Even when your visit veers away from a routine cleaning, this crew handles any problem in a timely and efficient manner! I love watching pros at work, and i'm confident that every patient who comes through these doors experiences the same level of service.
J
1 month ago
Great Visit
Very friendly and very professional
W
1 month ago
Great customer friendly care
My wife suggested I go to Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry. Everyone, including Dr. Michaelson, was focused on ensuring my visit was comfortable. They took extra time to explain things to me, as well as listening to my questions and providing a well thought out response. I am also very uncomfortable with needles so I did not use anesthesia for my filling. Again, everyone was alert to my comfort level while they took excellent care of my teeth. I have been to the office a few times. Each time the experience has been similar with a welcoming staff and a very courteous and competent treatment from Dr. Michaelson. I enjoy the visits, which is saying a lot when discussing dentistry, and I feel safe in their hands.
E
2 months ago
Highly recommended
Dr. Michaelson and his staff provide quality care and service in a comfortable environment. I have TMJ and, therefore, had developed abfractures at the base of several teeth. After a thorough, but painless, cleaning by Deanna, Dr. Michaelson filled the abfractures seamlessly. I also received a new nightguard, which is far more comfortable than the one provided by a previous dentist. Dentistry is both an art and a science and Dr. Michaelson has mastered both. Having lived in Gainesville for many years before relocating to Orlando, I know that the UF College of Dentistry is one of the best in the country, which is reflected in Dr. Michaelson's work. Ivette is always helpful and courteous with scheduling and other matters, as are the other staff members. "Spa comforts" are available. A warm neckwrap during a cleaning makes the experience even more relaxing. I was referred to Dr. Michaelson through referrals on the "NextDoor" website and couldn't be more pleased with my choice.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Elizabeth for such a kind and professional review. We are so happy to hear that you found us from your neighborhood community postings. Its nice to know people are talking about us :)
J
3 months ago
Great service and staff
I always feel like I'm with friends and family when I visit. Visits are always comfortable, pain free experiences. I travel from Lakeland to Orlando for my dental treatments. I could find a dentist closer to home, but won't. My highest commendations to everyone at Dr. Michaelson's practice!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Jim for all the years of loyalty and making the drive into town. We always enjoy your visits and your stories about your books. Thanks again for the review and we'll see you on your next visit.
R
4 months ago
Best Dental Team on this Planet
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Michaelson for over 20 years. I really appreciate the individual attention that I receive from Dr. Michaelson and his awesome team (Deanna, Ivette, Christina, and Nikki). At this office, I don't feel like I am some nameless object going down a factory assembly line. I have had multiple dental problems over the years and have had dental work done here ranging from cleanings to crowns to implants. Doctor Michaelson won't hesitate to refer me to a well vetted specialist when conditions require and will follow up after the work is done. I most highly recommend Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Bob for the kind words, we really do see you as part of our dental family here. Its always our pleasure to help you & Sharon with any of your dental needs. Thanks again for your loyalty and all the great and crazy conversations we enjoy :)
M
5 months ago
I have been going to Dr Michaelson for about 20 years!! He is a compassionate,knowledgeable, and extremely skilled in his profession. His staff is also very tenured and that is very uncommon. I have been told I have a beautiful smile well that is largely due to Dr Michaelson and his staff!!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the wonderful praise! We really appreciate your 20 years of loyalty and love catching up with you at your visits. We look forward to helping you keep your smile healthy and beautiful for many years to come.
D
6 months ago
Excellent dental
Best decision I made was to visit Dr.Michelsons practice! Hadn't seen a dentist in about 5-7 yrs (don't judge). Dental care is excellent but the care and comfort provided is such a treat that I know longer fear dental appointments!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Deborah for the awesome reviews, Its been our pleasure to have you join our dental family.