Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry

Dentist

1870 N. Alafaya Trail

Orlando, FL 32826

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Highly recommended
Dr. Michaelson and his staff provide quality care and service in a comfortable environment. I have TMJ and, therefore, had developed abfractures at the base of several teeth. After a thorough, but painless, cleaning by Deanna, Dr. Michaelson filled the abfractures seamlessly. I also received a new nightguard, which is far more comfortable than the one provided by a previous dentist. Dentistry is both an art and a science and Dr. Michaelson has mastered both. Having lived in Gainesville for many years before relocating to Orlando, I know that the UF College of Dentistry is one of the best in the country, which is reflected in Dr. Michaelson's work. Ivette is always helpful and courteous with scheduling and other matters, as are the other staff members. "Spa comforts" are available. A warm neckwrap during a cleaning makes the experience even more relaxing. I was referred to Dr. Michaelson through referrals on the "NextDoor" website and couldn't be more pleased with my choice.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Elizabeth for such a kind and professional review. We are so happy to hear that you found us from your neighborhood community postings. Its nice to know people are talking about us :)
J
1 month ago
Great service and staff
I always feel like I'm with friends and family when I visit. Visits are always comfortable, pain free experiences. I travel from Lakeland to Orlando for my dental treatments. I could find a dentist closer to home, but won't. My highest commendations to everyone at Dr. Michaelson's practice!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Jim for all the years of loyalty and making the drive into town. We always enjoy your visits and your stories about your books. Thanks again for the review and we'll see you on your next visit.
R
2 months ago
Best Dental Team on this Planet
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Michaelson for over 20 years. I really appreciate the individual attention that I receive from Dr. Michaelson and his awesome team (Deanna, Ivette, Christina, and Nikki). At this office, I don't feel like I am some nameless object going down a factory assembly line. I have had multiple dental problems over the years and have had dental work done here ranging from cleanings to crowns to implants. Doctor Michaelson won't hesitate to refer me to a well vetted specialist when conditions require and will follow up after the work is done. I most highly recommend Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Bob for the kind words, we really do see you as part of our dental family here. Its always our pleasure to help you & Sharon with any of your dental needs. Thanks again for your loyalty and all the great and crazy conversations we enjoy :)
M
3 months ago
I have been going to Dr Michaelson for about 20 years!! He is a compassionate,knowledgeable, and extremely skilled in his profession. His staff is also very tenured and that is very uncommon. I have been told I have a beautiful smile well that is largely due to Dr Michaelson and his staff!!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the wonderful praise! We really appreciate your 20 years of loyalty and love catching up with you at your visits. We look forward to helping you keep your smile healthy and beautiful for many years to come.
D
4 months ago
Excellent dental
Best decision I made was to visit Dr.Michelsons practice! Hadn't seen a dentist in about 5-7 yrs (don't judge). Dental care is excellent but the care and comfort provided is such a treat that I know longer fear dental appointments!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Deborah for the awesome reviews, Its been our pleasure to have you join our dental family.
D
4 months ago
Bright whites
I have never whitened my teeth however I was not concerned whatsoever . This practice is just wonderful. Excellent dental care with warm, care , comfort leaving me confident in their activities. This is priceless ! I no longer avoid the dentist. Thank you !
J
5 months ago
All the staff at Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry are very professional and knowledgeable.
Great experience no concerns!!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks for the review Bernard, we strive in making sure all our patients get a great experience.
L
6 months ago
ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
EFFICIENT, COURTEOUS, AND GREAT COOKIES. JUST WISH YOU ACCEPTED MY MEDICARE PLAN.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks so much for taking the time to review todays appointment. We appreciate you being a patient here for over 15 years and look forward to many more years of helping you keep your smile healthy. See you soon:)
S
6 months ago
High quality,professional and excellent service
Dr Gary, his wife Christina, Ivette and Nikki were world class. Ivette is a great manager and very professionally intelligent!! I will highly recommend, and will always treasure them!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad to help Xenia keep her smile healthy and beautiful! Looking forward to seeing her again soon.
D
7 months ago
Wonderful treatment as always! Love you guys!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Vio, Its always a pleasure to see you and Dakota :)