Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry

Dentist

1870 N. Alafaya Trail

Orlando, FL 32826

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great customer service!
My daughter has been going for a few years and raves about the positive , comforting staff. I needed some dental work and was very impressed with how quickly I was scheduled an appointment . The entire staff is friendly and very knowledgeable . Everything is explained in great detail and time is given specifically to you for your appt. I didn't wait long after I arrived for my scheduled appt time and Dr Michaelson and his assistant worked excellent as a team and ensured I was comfortable. Great customer service all around. Great place!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
We appreciate your kind words, Tiffaney! It's been a pleasure working with you, and we're so glad that Kaitlyn referred you to us. We are happy to hear of your positive experiences with us thus far. We look forward to serving you again soon!
D
1 week ago
High quality service, professional and knowledgable
All staff is professional, knowledgeable and welcoming. The Dr. spends quality time with you and is very thorough. The initial exam is reasonably priced and is extensive. You walk out with a folder full of information and copies of photos of your teeth.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
It was great meeting you yesterday, Diane! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to evaluate your teeth and smile. We know we gave you a lot of information, so please don't hesitate to call us with any questions that may arise. Hope to see you soon!
E
4 weeks ago
Everyone is so warm and friendly! I feel very comfortable with this staff.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
We're glad you are enjoying your visits with us, Eleanor. We're so pleased to have you as a new patient!
E
2 months ago
Very professional staff! Nice office.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you, Eleanor!
B
2 months ago
Professional and very compassionate dental practice
Five stars are not enough for this dental practice. Dr. Michaelson knows his profession to the highest degree. I was looking for a dentist on the east side of Orlando. When I called his office to schedule an appointment, Christina was very kind and understood exactly where I was coming from. I am not the best patient but I have gotten better since finding Dr. Michaelson. I needed extensive dental work and everything was explained to me in layman's terms. I went thru the dental procedures with little or no pain. They made me very comfortable and I have have total confidence in him. He is very kind and caring to his patient's needs. His staff, Christina, Ivette, Nikki and Deanna are a true reflection of what a dental practice should be. You are greeted with a smile and made to feel very welcome. If you looking for a dental practice that has your best interest at heart, look no further. Dr Michaelsonf is the One! You will definitely like him right away!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Barbara, thank you for not only taking the time to write us a review, but thank you very much for the positive words. We are so happy to hear your visits with us have been better than your past dental experiences. We love having you and look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! Take care!
A
2 months ago
Professional and friendly as always!
J
3 months ago
Professionalism is the standard!!
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, (yes, i'm old) I always feel the responsibility to praise the members of the staff, and Dr. Michaelson for their care and the professional manner in which they operate this practice. Even when your visit veers away from a routine cleaning, this crew handles any problem in a timely and efficient manner! I love watching pros at work, and i'm confident that every patient who comes through these doors experiences the same level of service.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
John, we're pleased to hear this especially when the visit veers away from a routine cleaning! Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you as a patient and are so glad you found us!
J
3 months ago
Great Visit
Very friendly and very professional
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks for the kind words, Joe! We appreciate the positive feedback and are so happy to hear of your good experience.
W
3 months ago
Great customer friendly care
My wife suggested I go to Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry. Everyone, including Dr. Michaelson, was focused on ensuring my visit was comfortable. They took extra time to explain things to me, as well as listening to my questions and providing a well thought out response. I am also very uncomfortable with needles so I did not use anesthesia for my filling. Again, everyone was alert to my comfort level while they took excellent care of my teeth. I have been to the office a few times. Each time the experience has been similar with a welcoming staff and a very courteous and competent treatment from Dr. Michaelson. I enjoy the visits, which is saying a lot when discussing dentistry, and I feel safe in their hands.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Wayne, thank you so much! We're happy Elizabeth led you to us, and even more happy to hear that you've enjoyed your visits.
E
4 months ago
Highly recommended
Dr. Michaelson and his staff provide quality care and service in a comfortable environment. I have TMJ and, therefore, had developed abfractures at the base of several teeth. After a thorough, but painless, cleaning by Deanna, Dr. Michaelson filled the abfractures seamlessly. I also received a new nightguard, which is far more comfortable than the one provided by a previous dentist. Dentistry is both an art and a science and Dr. Michaelson has mastered both. Having lived in Gainesville for many years before relocating to Orlando, I know that the UF College of Dentistry is one of the best in the country, which is reflected in Dr. Michaelson's work. Ivette is always helpful and courteous with scheduling and other matters, as are the other staff members. "Spa comforts" are available. A warm neckwrap during a cleaning makes the experience even more relaxing. I was referred to Dr. Michaelson through referrals on the "NextDoor" website and couldn't be more pleased with my choice.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Elizabeth for such a kind and professional review. We are so happy to hear that you found us from your neighborhood community postings. Its nice to know people are talking about us :)