Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry

Dentist

1870 N. Alafaya Trail

Orlando, FL 32826

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Awesome service provided. Family atmosphere.
Been going to Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry since they opened. I have had fillings, root canals, and cosmetic work. I still look forward to each appointment. I feel so at home. The care is top notch. They really care about the patient. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a caring team that produces awesome results.
K
3 weeks ago
Consistently served well!
Getting my regular dental checkups is always a relaxed, enjoyable visit with these wonderful people! I have been their patient and friend for almost 12 years! I have never been disappointed.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Karen for the review, we always enjoy your visits.
M
3 weeks ago
Dr Michaelson and staff are always welcoming and friendly. They treat you like family. Providing you with professional dental service in a very warm comfortable environment. No one believes me when I say I went to the dentist and got my teeth cleaned (Deanna’s the best) while in a massage chair watching TV and left with a cookie!! Those are the best cookies by the way!!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Your so sweet Marilyn, we love when you come to visit us. We'll always have cookies for you! Lol :)
F
4 weeks ago
They are the best u feel like u are with family and they do the best work any time u go
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
We do try are best, but its easy when we have wonderful patients like you! Thanks for the review Fay :)
A
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I had a few things done to uplift my smile Dr. Michaelson and his team have made me feel so comfortable that I felt like I'm part of the team and I do thank everyone for the friendly vibe that that was presented in front of me
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Being comfortable and relaxed in a dental office is very important to us and its our job to make sure you feel the same. Welcome to the team Alexander and thanks for the review.
M
1 month ago
Walked in for an emergency treatment and was welcomed by an amazing staff, from doctor to secretary. Highly recommended, 10/10.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Madeline, we are so happy you found us :)
A
2 months ago
Great Dental Care
Dr. Michaelson and his team are always friendly and professional, and take great care of their patients!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Amy for your trust and loyalty through the years. We always enjoy your visits :)
W
2 months ago
Pleasant people providing excellent care.
I was scheduled for a routine cleaning. I actually got an email earlier in the morning just to see if I was interested in an earlier appointment. During the cleaning I mentioned about my teeth having biting differences on one side where i had a crown added last year. I continued the cleaning, which was painless. She finished and said she would be right back. She asked Dr. Michaelson about my bite and he made time to talk with me about it. I moved to a room that had the needed dental tools to help me, and i was given a warm hand off to another assistant who was smiling and ready to help. After more discussion Dr. Michaelson looked at my teeth and alignment, then he told me what he thought and offered to help address it. Dr. Michaelson actually added to another tooth to help adjust for a better fit in my alignment with the crown. I was very appreciative of the extra time, how all of the staff were willing to listen, and that I actually got a great result. My teeth work more effectively now I'm happy to say. And although it would have been worth paying to have a better fit, I later realized when I checked my bill that they didn't charge me for any of the extra time and resources it took to help me. Even though I don't use all of the free amenities they offer during a visit, I truly appreciate and enjoy going there and receiving such friendly, knowledgeable, and Professional Care. Each person does their job well and makes it look effortless. Thank you all.
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thank you Wayne for the awesome review, we love to read stories about our patients experiences. So glad we were able to help you out while you were here for a cleaning.
T
2 months ago
Perfection! The best Dental team in all of Florida!
I had a few things done to “enhance” my smile! 😉 Dr. Michaelson and his team always go above and beyond! Thank you all for what you do! You rock!
Response from Alafaya Center for Cosmetic and Family Dentistry
Thanks Troy for the kind words and the awesome review and since we rock, welcome to the band! :)
L
2 months ago
Great experience and service but needed more payment options
This place was great but I couldnt afford it due to having no insurance. I had not been to a dentist in over a decade so needed alot done. If you have insurance I highly recommend it