Alameda Counseling Associates

Therapist

1700 Park St

Suite 220

Alameda, CA 94501

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist: 46716
Closed Today Closed

depressiontherapistalameda.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
11 months ago
Better me
LOL! I too also came to therapy at the bidding of my wife ( ok nagging!). I came to the first two appointments not really committed. I continued to come because I ... well found my wife wasn't the "most wrong she's ever been". Thank you Andie for helping me realize I can become a better me.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you for trusting me.
B
11 months ago
Understanding
Finding a therapist can be a long difficult process. I was very comfortable with Andie write away; she has the right mix of really listening and understanding my everyday issues. I'm able to handle life challenges through her helpful insights and I'm able to make better decisions and deal with issue that come up. Thank you so much for all your help and see you soon.
A
2 years ago
Safe haven
I needed place and person to be able to talk, express my feelings and problems and not be judged. I have been in therapy before and finding a therapist that will listen and has good insight and understanding has been hard. Andie is very understanding and really cares about my well being. I highly recommend her.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you for the opportunity to take the journey with you. My best to you and yours.
A
2 years ago
Compassionate, Effective and Professional
I was in a crisis when I reached out for a new therapist and found Andie. She was quick to respond to me with compassion recognizing my immediate need. After offering to also let me meet the other therapist in her practice so that I could find the right fit, I knew just by our initial phone conversations that she could help guide me through my storm. Andie is very caring and truly wants what is best for her clients. I always felt so relaxed with her which allowed me to truly open up and be honest. She has a great sense of humor that helps put things in perspective but also can be direct telling me what I need to hear with loving kindness. Her office and meeting rooms are very comfortable and relaxing, with healing energy that offer a safe environment to just be yourself. Thanks to Andie's guidance, I know have the tools and awareness to meet life's challenges without being overcome with fear and doubt. With all her years of experience helping people, and her professionalism, she is one of the most effective therapists I have ever worked with. I trust Andie very much and highly recommend her to anyone seeking help like I did.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you so much for the kind words. Like most of my client's, you did all the hard work and I was just your wingman. Take care.
C
2 years ago
Warm, welcoming, safe space
I am a colleague and I use the office space of Alameda counseling services. The space is very nicely appointed and has a comfortable waiting area. The office is located on Park Street in Alameda. The neighborhood is bustling with pedestrians, many businesses and lots of opportunities for lunch or coffee. The building has its own parking lot off the street so finding someplace to park is not an issue. The office is on the second floor and can be accessed either by the stairs or the elevator.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
thank you
A
2 years ago
Helpful, insightful, friendly and funny.
I was very hesitant to attend therapy but my partner insistence. Going to therapy was hard but Andie was understanding and not judgmental. Not everything is my life is perfect but with her help I am able to understand and work through my feeling.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you for the opportunity to support your efforts.
P
2 years ago
Professional and very understanding.
Many family issues but Andie was understanding and helpful. Andie helped us understanding our issues and the process of working through them. I would highly recommend her.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thanks for the kind words Pete. Glad to know the work paid off.
T
2 years ago
Peer Review
I am an educational therapist in Alameda. It is a pleasure to know a therapist who is as caring, thoughtful and professional as Andie. I recommend her highly.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you Tyler. The work you do with our ADD/ADHD clients is amazingly effective and caring.
M
2 years ago
I've worked with Andie as a co-clinician, trainee, and colleague over the course of several years. She's thoughtful and down to earth. I love her clinical style - she's all about giving folks the skills they need to manage their symptoms and get on with their lives. She surrounds herself with good people and supports them in their professional development, which has given her a cohort of interns who can serve a broad range of clients at affordable fees.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
That means a lot. You are an amazing clinician and I feel honored to be a part of your history.
S
2 years ago
Very good experience
I saw Andie for about 1.5 years. She is an excellent therapist. Compassionate, intuitive and knowledgeable.
Response from Alameda Counseling Associates
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I appreciate that you allowed me to support you and yours. I wish you the best that this world has to offer.