Alameda Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1105 Atlantic Avenue

Suite !01

Alameda, CA 94501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 week ago
caring gentle and professional
The office is organized, so an easy in and out. the care providers give helpful feedback and instructions for cleaning improvements.
J
1 week ago
Great dentist for kuds
This was our first time and I was so impressed. My son is 4 and had X-rays and a cleaning done with no issues. All went so smoothly because of the awesome staff! My son loved all the toys and books.
J
4 weeks ago
The doctors and staff are friendly and wonderful.
A
1 month ago
Exceptional office and staff!
I feel so lucky we found Alameda Pediatric Dentistry and especially Dr. Whippy! My 4-year-old daughter actually gets excited every time I tell her it's time to go in for an appointment, and my almost 2-year-old had a fantastic experience with his first appointment today. Dr. Whippy is gentle, kind, and cheerful, and makes each kid feel special and secure. Every hygienist who has cleaned my daughter's teeth has been quick, efficient, and comforting. I couldn't recommend this office more!
M
1 month ago
Great service!
Dr. Ori and staff is wonderful! I have a 4 year old who is so fearful of the dentist office. Dr. Ori and her staff were so patient and used stuffed animals and sang to her to make her more comfortable and get her to try to comply with opeining her mouth for a brief oral exam. I really appreciate their going the extra mile !
C
2 months ago
Excellent, personal service with genuine care
This was our 2.5 year old Daughter's first dentist appointment. She was afraid at first and cried quite a bit. The dental hygienist (Ms. Alice) was very patient and understanding and was able to help her understand what was going on and slowed the pace down for her. We NEVER felt rushed or like we needed to get moving. Eventually our Daughter calmed down and cooperated and the entire appointment was a success which we think will leave a positive impact in her mind for the future. Thank you also to Dr. Ngo who's delicate nature with our Daughter made her feel very comfortable and confident. The staff as a whole is always top-notch. Our Daughter has a twin Brother who has been to the same dental office 2 times now (because of 2 chipped teeth resulting from tripping and for a normally scheduled check-up/cleaning) and they both love the office and staff. Thank you again :):):)
S
2 months ago
Pediatric Dentist Appointment
My daughters had a great check up with your practice! The appointments were right on time which I appreciate as a mom 😊😊
B
2 months ago
Incredible staff and dentist at Alameda Pediatric Dentistry
Husband and I were anxious about bringing our 2 children in this morning for a double appointment (same time, same place...) One child had a check up and the other needed a tooth extracted and other work. Both kids are "TLC" patients - meaning that they need a little extra encouragement and support. The staff at Alameda Pediatric Dentistry took such great care of all of us. They put is in the Family Room and they helped both kids (and parents) relax. There was absolutely no drama and discomfort for either child. We absolutely adore Dr. Thenard, the hygienists, the assistants, and the office staff! We've been coming to APD for six years and even though it's a bit of a drive, we're sure to be lifers.
T
2 months ago
Warm, Friendly, Professional
Alice was an absolute Dream! Very nice, polite, informative, thorough, and GREAT with my daughter. It doesn't get much better than that!
A
2 months ago
Don't ask a patient to come in for a dental appointment at 4pm, which was originally scheduled at 4:20pm, if you are not going to start treatment until 4:35pm. This shows very little respect for my time which is extremely valuable. Wait time was outrageous.