Alameda Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1105 Atlantic Avenue

Suite !01

Alameda, CA 94501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
We love this place
K
5 months ago
High Quality Service & Extremely Friendly & Kind Staff
I had a wonderful experience bringing my two year old daughter to Alameda Pediatric Dentistry's Oakland office. The staff were so incredibly kind, gave us great feedback, and my daughter even got upset having to leave (props to the great toys available for play in the waiting room). Thank you!
R
5 months ago
they were great,patient,friendly & so sweet they make my son feel comfortable going to a dentist
N
5 months ago
My kids were so comfortable
We had a wonderful visit today. Everyone was so personable, kinda and patient. The dental hygienist was so sweet and Dr. Whippy was so fun and smart. Love her! My 2 year old talked about how she wanted to be a dentist all they way home in the car. Thank you!!!!
B
6 months ago
Great nurses and doctors, but...
I wish there weren't TV's and video games in every room. It's excessive and the stuff on the screens is not always appropriate for young ages.
S
7 months ago
Excellent Service from Start to Finish
I've been bringing in my son since he was two years old. Each visit, from the time we walk in, to the time we leave, the staff is helpful, friendly and caring! He has been seen by all of the dentists, and they are all so wonderful with him - you can tell they absolutely love what they do! My son looks forward to every visit which is such a relief as a parent! I highly recommend Alameda/Pleasanton Pediatric Dentistry!
D
7 months ago
Daughters dental exame
I went in to get my daughter checked. She was loosing two molars earlier than expected. The Dentist explained thoroughly what was happening and gave us different options for having her teeth corrected to allow space for her adult molars that have not come in yet. They explained that is just happens with some kids, and they have had experience making the corrections. I felt they did a good job explaining and giving me options for corrective procedure.
H
9 months ago
caring gentle and professional
The office is organized, so an easy in and out. the care providers give helpful feedback and instructions for cleaning improvements.
J
9 months ago
Great dentist for kuds
This was our first time and I was so impressed. My son is 4 and had X-rays and a cleaning done with no issues. All went so smoothly because of the awesome staff! My son loved all the toys and books.
M
9 months ago
Disappointed
Dr. Wahl was fantastic; unfortunately it took over an hour before my daughter's teeth were even cleaned from the time we were seated in the room. We kept wondering why the RDA was coming and going and not doing anything for my nervous 9 yr. old who was patiently waiting. Finally the cleaning began only after I said that I had to go very soon to get back to work. The wait time was outrageous! The RFA proceeded to brush and floss with a rough bedside manner. I could tell my daughter was not comfortable but I didn't know she was in pain until we left and she cried. We recently returned to this practice after years of a family dentistry and it honestly feels very money driven here and not very patient focused. Not what I was looking for. Sending someone in before the cleaning began to have me sign that I will pay for the cleaning visit, is unbelievably insulting. Just not a good experience. Again, the dentist was and is GREAT! The feeling of this weird big business push while at the dentist, not so great. Alameda office.