Alamo City Handymen

Handyman Service

4303 Centergate Street

Suite #1

San Antonio, TX 78217

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

handymanservicesanantoniotexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Outstanding Work by Superb Professionals !
In my 24 years in this community, Alamo City Handymen/OMG! Kitchen and Bath Remodeling is hands-down the best service I've had for my home repairs and improvements. It started with a backsplash for our kitchen -- done so perfectly I hired them to replace a roof on my rental house -- super work! So - I hired them to replace the roof on my own house, and repair a ceiling and wall, new gutters, new window, and all new screens -- Dave worked with me on finding the right price that we agreed on, his team of professionals came in and handled everything so professionally and perfect. And they exercise great follow up to ensure customer satisfaction. I am now looking to have some light work done in the kitchen, getting recessed lighting and taking out those ancient tube boxes, re-do the ceiling, and drop a hanging array of lights...and of course these are the first guys I will go to because I know they are honest, professional, and do the job right. And you can probably find cheaper contractors -- but the old adage applies "You get what you pay for." These guys are a little more, but not outlandish, and they will work with you on the pricing. I have absolutely no regrets -- and you won't regret a decision to use them either.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional, fast and fair
When we decided to put our house on the market many of my coworkers suggested we call David and teams at Alamo City Handymen. I am very glad we did. David was very responsive and answered all of my many questions promptly and thoroughly. We had some bathroom drywall repair and exterior trim repair and paint work done. Rich and crew called when on their way, showed up on time, did great work and I was able to pay the invoice online. The experience was so great we opted to do some additional work with the crew. If you need any remodeling or inspection repair, this is your team.
R
3 months ago
No one could match them
I was selling my house and had a 2-week deadline to complete a series of repairs requested by the buyers. One repair involved replacing a non-standard sized French door. Two other repair companies told me that the door would need to be special ordered and would take 2-3 weeks to arrive. Rich of Alamo City Handymen got it in 3 days and installed it beautifully and well within my specified time frame. The day before I had to have all repairs completed in order to close 3 days later I learned that additional work on our stove's ventilation system was necessary, a repair that required a special part. Rich got it done by the following morning. I couldn't ask for better service.
T
8 months ago
Professional, friendly and quality of work is great!
We been using Alamo City Handymen for quite a few years now and this time we had a couple of different issues going on at the same time, bathroom plumbing issues and roof leaks due to the severe storms, they took care of everything. Due to rain, they couldn't get to the leaky roof right away, but they were thoughtful enough to cover it so we didn't accumulate more damage since the rain didn't give us a break for about a week.
R
8 months ago
Alamo City are the only Handymen I would have
I'm disabled and had a few items that needed parts and repair that I could not get to. David came out immediately and repaired all items. He even took the initiative to repair a hanging lamp which another company handyman installed incorrectly. He repaired my door lock which initially it was broke, however when he came out he made some reparations and no new parts were necessary now it is like new. Dave is polite, honest, and very knowledgeable. I will definitely call him again with more work. I would not hesitate to recommend Alamo City Handymen to my family and friends.
B
10 months ago
House Repair
Contacted David for repair of fascia board where moisture had gotten behind them and rotted wood. He came out and gave good estimate, explaining what needed to be done. Work crew was scheduled within next couple of days, they were punctual and did great work. They did the job in about 3 hours and cleaned up the area. Price was fair, crew was courteous, and I was pleased with the job. Would definitely use them again.
T
1 year ago
Prompt, efficient, professional, friendly. Replaced door and spruced up failing fence.
Mr. Palomo came out to do an estimate and instead, rolled up the sleeves and took care of business immediately and professionally. Impressed with his good humor and attention to my problem. Well done, Good Sir:
V
1 year ago
Awesome Customer Service
We knew what we wanted but not exactly how we wanted it done until the crew arrived. The crew was very patient, courteous and professional. They continually kept consulting my wife to ensure everything was being done to her satisfaction. They hung up paintings, mirrors, a large wall clock installed a TP dispenser and nailed a loose trim. They were very pleasant throughout the whole process. Definitely a positive experience!
K
2 years ago
Great to work with
David was great to work with. He explained the estimate and worked with us to fit our budget. His carpet repair and flooring install teams did an outstanding job on our project. We couldn't be happier with the end product.