Alamo Maxillofacial Surgical Associates - Methodist Plaza

Dentist

4499 Medical Drive

Suite 190

San Antonio, TX 78229

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Excellent oral surgery skills
Dr Buckley performed a complicated surgery to remove a very large cyst above my palate. He did an excellent job. He is very thorough in considering your other health issues and is a very caring physician. I would never go to anyone else.
L
1 week ago
My visit was great. With short notice, they extracted my bad tooth. Everyone was professional, nice, and thorough. Many thanks!
A
1 week ago
Tight Run Ship
Organized, efficient, progressive office, starting with all the online paperwork and reminders. They communicated well with my dentist and orthodontist for x-ays and information. Appreciated the informational video, detailed cost/insurance coverage breakdown, typed reminders, during the consult. On the day of wisdom teeth surgery, it was smooth sailing. Staff is friendly and professional from the office, intern, nurses, and doctor. My only suggestions would be to type up the post-op instructions for the first 12 hours more detailed, as I got mixed up some with only the verbal when first seeing my daughter post op. But, when I called to clarify, the nurse gladly answered. Also, any pens or markers should be kept behind the desk and controlled better, sanitized vs. used, with COVID. The 2 follow up appointments were appreciated to ensure healing is viewed by professionals. The pain med, Exparel, offered by this office made post-op very manageable and narcotic free for us, which pleased me as well. Am a happy customer. Other daughter has same procedure next month! Thanks.
H
1 week ago
My Experience began prior to coming in the front door. I was greeted by a polite young man who would be taking my temperature and asking me questions about Covid exposure. I was then asked to use the hand sanitizer, and then the Gentleman escorted me to the front door and I was directed to the sign-in Window, upon which I was greeted and politely given paperwork to fill out and asked for my Identification and Dental Insurance Credentials, which would be scanned to my newly created Dental Record, I was courteously directed to take a seat in the reception area to complete paperwork. Once called in for my consultation with Dr. Hanna, I first met with a polite Dental Assistant, she took my weight, then escorted me to the Examination room, where she took my Blood pressure and Temperature and asked some questions prior to. Dr. Hanna entering the Examination room. Dr. Hanna then entered the Examining room, and introduced himself. We engaged in conversation as to what led me to seeking his professional Dental Services and my Dental needs. Dr. Hanna then explained the two procedures I could elect, and I was given the option of being sedated or have my gums numbed for the extraction of a back lower left tooth and Crown. I was then sent to the front desk for consultation as to what my insurance would cover. I chose to have the Oral Numbing. Once back in the Examination room, a Male Dental Assistant kindly explained how he would be putting some numbing gel on my gums and that I would be given a series of four injections by Dr Hanna, he further went on to say that I would be feeling mild petitions but that would quickly go away. Dr. Hanna administered the four numbing Injections. With time allowed, Dr. Hanna made sure that the numbing was completed. Dr. Hanna assured me I would feel no Pain. Which quickly calmed my nerves. During the quick Extraction, the Male Dental Assistant was talking to me, making me feel relaxed, and let me know when the Tooth and Crown had been extracted. After the Extraction Dr. Hanna did a very thorough Cleaning of the Gum, of the affected area. It was just as Dr. Hanna said, “I would feel no Pain”. The extraction was quick and Pain free! After the extraction Dr. Hanna discussed with me Antibiotic Treatments and setting up a follow up. The Dental Assistant gave me paperwork with Home Care Instructions and extra Gsuze. An Followup Appointment was set up upon checking out. My prescriptions had also been called in to the pharmacy. I am very impressed with Dr. Hanna and his Staff May I add that all the Covid-19 Guidelines were followed by both Staff and Patients!
S
2 weeks ago
Who’s the dr here?
Not very confident in doctors Told them having pain in a general area Maybe wisdom tooth? Automatic trying to set me up to have all 4 pulled never even examined my mouth or took xrays just took my word for it!! I didn’t go to med school and not the doctor even if I did stay at a holiday Inn once!!!
J
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Dr Franco and the AMSA staff are true professionals. Great customer/patient service and care!!
K
3 weeks ago
5 star service!
Dr. Franco and the Alamo Maxillofacial surgical staff has made my experience very positive. I've had an iv sedation plenty of times and have never woken up to a feeling of such security and being taken care of. Bed side manners, professionalism, high quality customer service at best, and friendly staff has really impressed me. Thankyou Dr. Franco and team!!!!
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Wonderful staff, fast recovery and they were in network for my insurance.
I
3 weeks ago
Dr. Buckley really explains everything so you understand what he is going to do. And he does. Awesome! And I would recommend him to anyone who need work on tmj or lock jaw. And inplants to.
I
3 weeks ago
I was beyond nervous to get my bottom wisdom teeth pulled out.. Two doctors previous gave me the run around because of the pandemic and also I was 25 yrs old with very grown out bottom wisdom teeth that were sensitive to the nerves in my jaw. Irritable with lots of pain that was gradually getting worse, I met with Dr. Buckley, he was straight to the point, very honest, and educated me during the whole proccess. I couldnt be more thankful for Dr.Buckleys kindness, patience, and skills he had during the surgery and healing process. Amazing doctor. Also I have to mention the entire staff was so kind and all were very careful, taking the nessisary saftey precausions needed to stay as protected as can be from COVID.