Alan Brock DDS (Brock Dental)

Dentist

800 West Madison Ave.

Athens, TN 37303

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alanbrockdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Dental cleaning, scraping and exam
This was my first visit first time is always a charm. The staff was very nice and professional. Being this was my first time you never know what to expect. I was very pleased with everything my cleaning was awesome! I left feeling extremely confident. I will be going to Dr. Brock for now on as l loved how he took the time to explain to me all that was needed not extra work like most you tend to hear people talking about. Keep in mind this was my first visit to a dentist in years! I give this Dentist an A + lam one pleased client 😊
J
6 days ago
Always friendly, very relaxed and professional experience.
T
2 weeks ago
Superb dental care by highly qualified professionals
My family members are long-time customers of Brock Dental. We have had just about any dental procedure you can imagine and the results have been the same: outstanding! Doctor Brock always takes the time to explain your condition and available options to you, and answers any question that you may have. And he has never tried to hard-sell any service. In fact, today he recommended that we not do a crown now, but wait and watch the tooth until it becomes necessary. I am 76 years old and have been to many dentists before him, and I can unequivocally say that Doctor Brock is by far the best all-around doctor of the bunch. Also, we just love our dental hygienist, Debbie. Debbie has been our hygienist for 29 years, which would include all of Doctor Brock's tenure and several years with the dentist before him. She is personable, very professional, and her skills as a dental hygienist are incomparable. She is patient with patients, even difficult ones like me. For example, I cannot open my mouth very wide, and I also have breathing problems. Debbie patiently works around my difficulties and provides unparalleled care. As one would expect in a quality organization like Brock Dental, the office staff are always friendly, helpful, and courteous. The senior staff person, who has been there as long as Debbie, sets the example for providing prompt and courteous service. In short, Doctor Brock and his staff continually operate at a level above that of all dental practices that I have ever used. Thank you, Doctor Brock, Debbie, and the staff of Brock Dental. Tom and Roma Oneal
V
3 weeks ago
Very professional and patient
1st crown ever and on lower jaw. Dr Brock and assistant very kind, patient, gentle, and informative with every move.
M
4 weeks ago
Very professional
Had a tooth pulled today. Everyone in the office was super nice!
J
2 months ago
Awesome place
They are great and gentle also very friendly
V
2 months ago
High quality service, professional, respectful, very understanding, gentle
This visit was the greatest, easiest, and least stressful visit to a dentist I have ever had!! I went in stressed to the max, fearful, and nauseated. Within moments of meeting Debbie my fears and stress were immediately reduced. She was very gentle the entire time and also positive and reassuring. Dr Brock was also very gentle and reassuring during his visit!! I was a different person going out of the office than the wreck comimg in!! Thanks to them both!!
S
2 months ago
Considerate care for my aged mother
My 93-year old mother suffers from senile dementia and is hard of hearing to boot, so a dental visit is a cause for concern. But her teeth needed cleaning. The hygienist and dentist were patient and careful and mom did well. I appreciate the care she received.
K
3 months ago
Professional and Efficient
I have been to Dr. Brock's office several times for cleaning but this was my first problem visit. I had an old filling clack and needed it repaired. They got me an appointment within a week (I was not in pain) and the filling went very smoothly. Dr. Brock had it cleaned out and filled with no problems. He let me know what he was doing the whole time. His staff, as always, was caring and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
R
3 months ago
Very pleasant and very professional
Very pleasant and very professional