Alan D. Yount, DMD

Dentist

333 N College St.

Auburn, AL 36830

Open Today By Appointment

dentistinauburnal.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Dr. Yount and Staff treat you LIKE Family I would recommended this Dentist Office to Everyone
K
1 month ago
Awesome-Positive Experience
I’ve had a ton of work done over the years so I feel that I have enough experience to give a good, balanced review 1. I knew i needed work done based on a visit I had a year prior with another practice. I had been putting it off because Idon’t like to go through process and it’s creates great anxiety in my life. 2. I decided to see Doctor Yount to see how I felt about his practice and staff primarily because from other reviews, it appeared he/they were all about dentistry and not a lot of fluff. That’s not to say they aren caring. On the contrary, the entire staff seem to Ben happy at work! The vibe is pleasant and lots of laughter can be heard. If you are looking for a Dentist that is invested in the practice and art of dentistry, I believe you should give them a try. I had to have a crown removed after finding decay underneath it. Believe me there’s is an artnto the placement of a shot. I felt no pain even though I had to say goodbye to a gold crown and I have no doubt they went through a few drills to get it removed. A little more neds to be done, but I’m happy to say that’s I feel confident and trust the work Dr Yount is doing. Bottom line is. These guys are great and I am happy to have trusted my gut.
J
2 months ago
Great people. Great explanations.
Best dentist I’ve ever gone to. They use updated technology to explain what’s going on with you perfectly.
J
2 months ago
Love the staff
The staff is wonderful. Judy Simon cleans my teeth. In an out no wait. Nothing but good things to say and no cavities!!!
V
3 months ago
Great Visit
The entire staff at Dr Younts office is awesome!!
A
3 months ago
Friendly, Flexible, Professional
The entire staff is nothing less than exceptional. I've had several dental repairs performed by Dr. Yount. He does a great and thorough job, and he encourages patients to communicate if there are any adjustments needed to the work. He's also quick, inflicting as little discomfort as possible. Dr. Yount's support staff, including his hygienists and assistants are friendly and compassionate. There's always a friendly voice answering the phone, and the effort to with with my schedule is exceptional. They all take an interest in their patients' overall health. I highly recommend this dentist.
G
3 months ago
Visited with Eva today. My teeth always feel great when she finishes with them. She is very professional but at the same time I feel like I am visiting with an old friend. Best Dentist and staff ever. Have to admit I did not like having the full mouth x-rays done. Necessary but still uncomfortable. I think they should invent a machine that just goes around your face making pictures without having to keep putting those hard things in your mouth that when you bite down it cuts into gums. Oh well, I am told that is only every three years. Thank goodness!!
C
3 months ago
High quality service
I’ve been going here for years and I’ve always been well taken care of.
N
4 months ago
Everything was great as normal.
J
4 months ago
Great Staff and Comforting Service
I was dreading going to the Dentist for a cleaning, being I have neglected flossing. The staff not only got me in the day before Thanksgiving, but made my visit very comfortable. Dr. Young spoke very clear to me to explain everything. I truly enjoyed this visit and has found a new family dentist. I will truly promote their services among my network.