Alan D. Yount, DMD

Dentist

333 N College St.

Auburn, AL 36830

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistinauburnal.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
What a dentist should be!
I’ve been a Dr. Yount patient since he’s been practicing and think he’s the best. He’s up on modern dentistry and runs a great friendly office. It’s like visiting family really. Eva, who cleans my teeth is a perfectionist. You won’t find anyone better. And all the other staff are a pleasure to be around.
D
1 month ago
BEST IN THE AREA
Have had Dr. Yount as our family dentist since we moved here years ago and we highly recommend him to all our friends and acquaintances. He and his staff are always professional and friendly. They are always willing to work with you when it comes to the costs involved for regular cleanings, fillings, crowns or dentures which is more than I can say for other dentists we have had in the past. Don't mess with rest because he is the best!
D
2 months ago
Dr Yount and his staff was so nice,I would refer others to them
K
2 months ago
High quality! Love , love , love them!
Staff workers are super sweet!! They took amazing care of me and helping get my teeth fixed. They are kid friendly! Everyone was so nice to my mother and I. He did what was best for me and I’m thankful to have met him and his workers!!
M
3 months ago
Dr. Yount and Staff treat you LIKE Family I would recommended this Dentist Office to Everyone
K
3 months ago
Awesome-Positive Experience
I’ve had a ton of work done over the years so I feel that I have enough experience to give a good, balanced review 1. I knew i needed work done based on a visit I had a year prior with another practice. I had been putting it off because Idon’t like to go through process and it’s creates great anxiety in my life. 2. I decided to see Doctor Yount to see how I felt about his practice and staff primarily because from other reviews, it appeared he/they were all about dentistry and not a lot of fluff. That’s not to say they aren caring. On the contrary, the entire staff seem to Ben happy at work! The vibe is pleasant and lots of laughter can be heard. If you are looking for a Dentist that is invested in the practice and art of dentistry, I believe you should give them a try. I had to have a crown removed after finding decay underneath it. Believe me there’s is an artnto the placement of a shot. I felt no pain even though I had to say goodbye to a gold crown and I have no doubt they went through a few drills to get it removed. A little more neds to be done, but I’m happy to say that’s I feel confident and trust the work Dr Yount is doing. Bottom line is. These guys are great and I am happy to have trusted my gut.
J
4 months ago
Great people. Great explanations.
Best dentist I’ve ever gone to. They use updated technology to explain what’s going on with you perfectly.
J
4 months ago
Love the staff
The staff is wonderful. Judy Simon cleans my teeth. In an out no wait. Nothing but good things to say and no cavities!!!
V
5 months ago
Great Visit
The entire staff at Dr Younts office is awesome!!
A
5 months ago
Friendly, Flexible, Professional
The entire staff is nothing less than exceptional. I've had several dental repairs performed by Dr. Yount. He does a great and thorough job, and he encourages patients to communicate if there are any adjustments needed to the work. He's also quick, inflicting as little discomfort as possible. Dr. Yount's support staff, including his hygienists and assistants are friendly and compassionate. There's always a friendly voice answering the phone, and the effort to with with my schedule is exceptional. They all take an interest in their patients' overall health. I highly recommend this dentist.